Shadowjass's FAT Loss Journal, Burn, burn, burn.....keep going!

ken86
post Dec 28 2006, 11:30 PM

406 posts

this is a sample diet at 1500 calories which i think will suit ur situation best, u can tweak it to suit ur caloric intake, it's one of the CUT DIET used by CHUCK rudolph, u gotta be a very strict and have a carbed up meal if u feel depleted, but this is the general idea.The primary factor that determines whether you gain or lose weight is your caloric intake (how many calories you eat). If you eat more calories than you burn (hypercaloric diet) you will gain weight and if you burn more calories than you eat (hypocaloric diet) you will lose weight. When you eat exactly the same amount of calories as you burn it is called a maintenance caloric diet.A simple calculation to determine your maintenance caloric intake is to take your body weight and multiply it by 15;
Meal 1 6 egg whites
1 whole egg
1 oz grilled chicken
6 almonds
35g protein, 10g fat

Meal 2 5 oz Chicken
1 cup steamed green beans
2 oz Avacado or 12 Almonds
35g protein, 10g fat, 10g carbs

Meal 3 5 oz Chicken
½ cup steamed green beans
35g protein, 10g fat, 5g carbs

Meal 4 5 oz Chicken
½ cup steamed Broccoli or asparagus or green beans
35g protein, 10g fat, 5g carbs

Meal 5 5 oz Chicken
½ cup steamed Broccoli or asparagus or green beans
1 oz Avacado or 6 Almonds
35g protein, 5g fat, 5g carbs

Meal 6 5 oz Chicken
1 oz avocado or 6 almonds
35g protein, 5g fat

Protein - 232g = 928 Cals, Carbs (not including Carb night) - 35g = 140 Cals, Fat - 50g = 450 Cals

Total Cals - 1518 Cals NON-carb night
Total Cals - 1973 - Carb nights

Every 18th meal is carb meal. LAST MEAL and it replaces Meal 6. MUST BE eaten in this order
1. 1 cup fresh cut green beans in water = 10g carbs

2. 14-16 oz grapefruit = 30g carbs

2. ¾ cup oatmeal (measured dry then add water and microwave) 45g carbs
4-6 packets splenda for sweetening
12 Almonds = 10g fat

3. 4.5 oz yam or sweet potato = 30g carbs
4 tsp Almond butter or 12 almonds = 10g fat
4-6 packets splenda for sweetening

Carbs = 115g = 460 Cals

feel free to tweak it , and grapefruit can be replaced with oranges, and prefer veges sources are asparagus, brocolli, green beans. Looks difficult but i think it's way better that BINGING AND PURGING

key points :-
Limit total carbohydrate consumption
Limit Carbs to post workout
small frequent meals to control your caloric intake
the intake of fat is a source of alkaline based food to lower the acidity of the meal dramatically.
use only good fats

ken86
post Dec 29 2006, 06:17 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Dec 29 2006, 10:51 AM)
wah dahling, I think you better give her a more practical menu hor? That menu is full of things that we dont normally eat - avocadoes / 'green beans' / grapefruit / splenda  and 6x a day chicken sweat.gif

But yea shadowjass you're not eating enough. But then we dont now how big is your food portion - say, oat and milk (how much oat and how much milk?).

I used to not to eat certain veges at all too (only cabbage and maybe sawi and kangkung)  but then I vowed to change my eating habit because 10 years ago I didnt even like soy milk, unflavoured milk, mushrooms and cheese and I'm eating them almost everyday now - so I knew that I'm adaptable enough to force myself to like certain things biggrin.gif
i clearly indicate her that grapefruit can be replaced with oranges, and prefer veges sources are asparagus, brocolli, green beans. and SPLENDA IS OPTIONAL green beans are everywhere in the market here , and all the portions are clearly stated like 5oz, how many almonds, 6x of chicken sounds extreme, but it can replaced with the same amount by whey, tuna, i dun have time to post that now, will do later. This is just an outline and it shows that she is not eating enough.

This post has been edited by ken86: Dec 29 2006, 06:21 PM
ken86
post Jan 3 2007, 10:12 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jan 3 2007, 09:27 PM)
4 meals? That's it? You're working out that much and you're eating like that. Your body's gonna go on rebound. This girl:-

http://bodyspace.bodybuilding.com/slyng/

eats at least 6 meals a day and lifts like this:-

http://www.youtube.com/profile?user=stiznel

And yes, she's a friend of mine. The thing is shadowjas, you're eating way too little. I'm not sure if you're going on a ketogenic diet or low carb or what. Your body needs fuel to burn fat, don't forget that. You can eat to lose weight.
Check out slyng's journal for some of her sample meals. It's in one of the threads she made in the bodyspace.
wow sexy .. she's really sexy !!
ken86
post Jan 3 2007, 11:36 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(shadowjass @ Jan 3 2007, 10:47 PM)
i'm not eating enuff?? serious?? i thought it was ok coz i'm not feeling hungry....today's meal was a total crap...coz drove back from hometown...then lunch...after lunch rushing for class...in between class i try to have an apple...after class go for workout...basically not much time to eat... rclxub.gif
i am aiming for 5-6 meals a day but sometimes i can't make it (5-6 meals) if i wake up late (ard 11am) ...coz normally i try not to eat after 8pm if possible....
should i consider taking whey protein to bulk up my meal??
whey protein is a convenient source of protein , u can use it to boost the protein content of your meal, but REAL food is always better, the body is made to digest REAL food.

HER snatch and back squats video makes me drool thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ken86: Jan 3 2007, 11:36 PM
ken86
post Jan 4 2007, 10:57 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(shadowjass @ Jan 4 2007, 08:51 PM)
blink.gif ...okie...tonite i'll re-plan my meal..tomorrow onwards will try my best to eat MORE.... icon_rolleyes.gif

the first time in my life i was told that i ate too little and is given the permission to EAT MORE.... laugh.gif  laugh.gif

I'm not a big eater since I small (as according to my frens, family & relatives ).

Parents complained that i gained weight bcoz of:-
1) genetic
2) sleep too much... sweat.gif  sweat.gif (Is this anything to do with weight gain?)
3) supper  whistling.gif

started to gain weight in Standard 2 till now...every CNY/gathering sure have to undergo some kind of "ear torturing" moments... rclxub.gif
more doesn't translate to more food, u gotta be careful in selecting the PROPER FUEL your body .Fruits and especially vegetables are definitely the most neglected of all food groups. They are so much more than the overrated bowl of pasta or rice. In addition to containing carbohydrates,they also contain fiber, vitamins, minerals, water and phytochemicals. These powerful substances provide a number of benefits to our bodies such as maintaining a healthy immune system to
protect us from illness and disease. Aside from carbohydrates, some fiber and a few vitamins and minerals, the nutrient value of fruits and vegetables tower over pasta and rice. Because fruits and vegetables differ in their nutrient content it is important to eat a variety of them. For example, if
bananas are the only fruit and corn the only vegetable in your diet, you only benefit from their specific nutrients. However, if you eat bananas, peaches, pears, peas, squash, spinach, yams, etc., the spectrum of vitamins, minerals and phytochemicals in your diet is much greater. Also, the more colorful the type of fruit or vegetable, the more nutrient-rich it is.

Regardless if an athlete or a tiger is on a box of cereal, the products are essentially the same. Theyboth contain pulverized grain that has been formed into a flake or loop fortified with some vitaminsand minerals. One just may contain a little more sugar than the other. Save yourself some money and purchase a can of old-fashioned oatmeal (yes, the stuff with the Quaker guy on it). Although
most people cringe when I make this recommendation, I assure them that it does not take long to cook (only a couple of minutes in the microwave) or taste bland when you add fruit, nuts or honey. Plus it fills you up a long time due to its lower glycemic index

Olive oil, olives, dry roasted nuts, natural peanut and other nut butters, olive or canola oil-based salad dressings (Italian, Vinaigrette, etc.) and even butter should also be on your shopping list. These food items contain dietary fats essential for proper regulation of bodily functions. Just be sure to avoid products that contain partially hydrogenated oils.
ken86
post Jan 7 2007, 07:15 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(shadowjass @ Jan 5 2007, 09:58 PM)
ken86 --> normally where u get ur dry roasted nuts?? went to Giant today...can't get it there.... sweat.gif

Syd G--> how much u pay for the Tefal non-stick pan? saw it in Giant today...ard rm59.90...can't really remember...think of getting one for myself too...
i get my NUTS from shops that sell bakery stuffs, namely BAKE WITH YEN in taman megah, they have a large variety of nuts, hazelnut, almond, cashew, i normally buy almonds, one of the best nuts and is alkaline based

0.0274sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:19 AM