QUOTE(E|dan @ Dec 31 2006, 01:54 AM)
shadow..1 tip..just keep pushing..dun think about the reps or sets..just keep doing..i train until i puke before..5-6 exercises in 45mins..the best workout ive done before..i agree that with PT is better...but cash limited..learn from ur PT and workout urself..and constantly update urself and must have a open mind in constant improvement and learning..
Keep going? You trained till you puked? Do you know what kind of catabolic state you put the body through when you make it throw up, not to mention the electrolytes lost? Throwing up during workouts is not a sign of intensity but actually negatively impacting progress.You need to plan out workouts, not go just by instinctive training imo.
In a sense, you are after progress and a very specific adaptation. Think of your target as a golf hole. At first you can just hack away and go in the gym doing anything because as long as the ball moves forward, you get something and are closer. The problem is that eventually higher and higher degrees of percision are required (call that specificity). You want a very specific adaptation, you best apply a specific stimulus, keep it as constant as possible and not confuse the body with mixed signals. So while hacking around may be all you need and you are happy with that, you will leave a lot on the table because it will only carry you so far (but it might be far enough depending on what you want).
Let's face it, going in, doing some stuff at random, and hoping to be rewarded for it in a specific way is kind of a pipe dream. Sort of like doing chores at random around the house and getting that new wing built. Probably need some measure of prioritization and planning if it's an important job.
My 0.02
This post has been edited by darklight79: Dec 31 2006, 04:25 AM
Dec 31 2006, 04:14 AM
0.0270sec