Panasonic Inverter Inverter Aircond: not cold, CS-S10RKH-1

TSgedebe
post Feb 18 2016, 01:43 PM, updated 10y ago

1,645 posts

I've the latest 1HP aircond above and it suddenly decide not work so well, not cold after 6 months. Call the installer and even Panasonic appointed technician also can't find any problem.
Imagine at 23 Celcius still sweating in the room!
CaydenLee
post Feb 18 2016, 01:45 PM

QUOTE(gedebe @ Feb 18 2016, 01:43 PM)
I've the latest 1HP aircond above and it suddenly decide not work so well, not cold after 6 months.  Call the installer and even Panasonic appointed technician also can't find any problem.
No Gas? Or the compressor rosak. Two things only.
Try ask other electricians to check.

This post has been edited by CaydenLee: Feb 18 2016, 01:46 PM
TSgedebe
post Feb 18 2016, 01:47 PM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(CaydenLee @ Feb 18 2016, 01:45 PM)
No Gas? Or the compressor rosak. Two things only.
Compressor, working normally and gas has been measure and topup again n again.
alexchew_2020
post Feb 18 2016, 01:48 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

top up gas again n again? got gas leaking doh.gif

copper pipe or the in house fin coil got lubang liao sweat.gif
CaydenLee
post Feb 18 2016, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Feb 18 2016, 01:48 PM)
top up gas again n again? got gas leaking  doh.gif

lol keep topup memang got leak d. Check the pipe.
Mahal xia if u wan hack and replace the pipe as its hidden inside. Install alone also costly nowadays.
rclxub.gif
TSgedebe
post Feb 18 2016, 01:51 PM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Feb 18 2016, 01:48 PM)
top up gas again n again? got gas leaking  doh.gif

I meant, they came and check there were no leaking, and pressure is normal, not again n again.
Zot
post Feb 18 2016, 01:52 PM

7,934 posts

I've the latest 1HP aircond above and it suddenly decide not work so well, not cold after 6 months.  Call the installer and even Panasonic appointed technician also can't find any problem.
That Panasonic technician just joined or what? So, what is his action when cannot find out? Don't say he just left rclxub.gif
one punch man
post Feb 18 2016, 01:53 PM

234 posts

my sharp normal aircond also have similar issue, during noon the aircond blew out hot air, but at nite or morning it freaking cold and working fine. it's a small room, had it service but still same issue...clueless now

but my mitsu aircond in masterbedroom and living hall even during hot noon, it working well and cold.

This post has been edited by one punch man: Feb 18 2016, 01:54 PM
DaydreamV2

47 posts

duplicate

This post has been edited by DaydreamV2: Feb 18 2016, 01:57 PM
DaydreamV2

47 posts

Has the compressor being chemical washed? Dusty and clog compressor will caused this issue. Else look for a experienced technician to resolve it.

This post has been edited by DaydreamV2: Feb 18 2016, 01:55 PM
dewill
post Feb 18 2016, 01:55 PM

1,720 posts

kapasitor kong or the 1hp not enuf for ur room
DaydreamV2
post Feb 18 2016, 01:56 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(dewill @ Feb 18 2016, 01:55 PM)
+ 1
TSgedebe
post Feb 18 2016, 01:57 PM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(dewill @ Feb 18 2016, 01:55 PM)
I room small lar, can fit only 1 queen size bed that's all. For chemical wash, how to do it?
TSgedebe
post Feb 18 2016, 02:05 PM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(DaydreamV2 @ Feb 18 2016, 01:53 PM)
Has the compressor being chemical washed? Dusty and clog compressor will caused this issue. Else look for a experienced technician to resolve it.
For chemical wash, how to do it?
DaydreamV2
post Feb 18 2016, 02:16 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Feb 18 2016, 02:05 PM)
For chemical wash, how to do it?
In my office, we usually ask our aircon supplier to do it. Or you can buy the chemical in can to diy.
shakku
post Feb 18 2016, 02:21 PM

365 posts

Had this problem recently too. Did you use full auto in EcoNavi mode?
Try adjust the fan setting manually (speed from 1-4) and leave the room for 1 hour without EcoNavi.

The EcoNavi and auto mode has sensor to check human presence and room temp (that's their power saving features).

If the room cold after that, something wrong with the sensors.

If still hot, leaking problem.
TSgedebe
post Feb 18 2016, 02:51 PM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(shakku @ Feb 18 2016, 02:21 PM)
Had this problem recently too. Did you use full auto in EcoNavi mode?
Try adjust the fan setting manually (speed from 1-4) and leave the room for 1 hour without EcoNavi.

The EcoNavi and auto mode has sensor to check human presence and room temp (that's their power saving features).

If the room cold after that, something wrong with the sensors.

If still hot, leaking problem.
I also suspected that the sensor like not working well.
shelby_yong
post Feb 19 2016, 09:13 AM

550 posts

somehow i feel that panasonic aircond is a bit overated...
mitsubishi , new brand york is working better than panasonic

just install this 3 at my house
cherroy
post Feb 19 2016, 09:47 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Feb 18 2016, 01:47 PM)
Compressor, working normally and gas has been measure and topup again n again.
You may need some experienced technician/air-cond installer that troubleshot the problem, as air-cond function is quite simple. Some installer may be more professional in installation but poor in troubleshooting.

If not cold, generally only a number of issue.
1. Capacitor faulty that lead the compressor not working (fan at compressor may be spinning, but compressor is not).

2. Sensor faulty, which lead to compressor taught the room is cool enough, don't need to work

3. PCB faulty, which lead to compressor fail to function properly especially for inverter.

4. Gas leaking

5. Compressor KO already.

To add:
Above issues, you have totally warm air, and the air-cond works like ordinary fan only.

If the air-cond is still blowing cool air, but not cool enough, then it is another aspect problem to look at.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Feb 19 2016, 09:50 AM
xiaofeng
post Feb 19 2016, 09:53 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Feb 19 2016, 09:13 AM)
somehow i feel that panasonic aircond is a bit overated...
mitsubishi , new brand york is working better than panasonic
just install this 3 at my house
agree. i use panasonic and york got few units. panasonic one have so many issues - at least every 3-4 months got issue and have to fix or service something. the york meanwhile i just service every 1 year and very rarely have problem.

0.0192sec    0.70    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:08 AM