> Buttons and bows cat food, Kucing all pls comment

TSmt24
post Feb 18 2016, 09:39 AM, updated 10y ago

499 posts

Recently i buy button and bows brand.

Quite cheap like 3kg = rm33. Price almost like commercial brand one.

Smell better than pro diet. Color slightly darker.

Haven't feed my cat ye coz old pro diet stock still there.

Ok ah this brand?

This post has been edited by mt24: Feb 18 2016, 09:51 AM
TSmt24
post Feb 18 2016, 09:53 AM

499 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Feb 18 2016, 09:49 AM)
Read the first 3 ingredients listed. If Corn/Maize in in the top 3 then it's cancer food.
Owh got corn gluten meal and also corn meal.
First ingredients is chicken byproduct. What it is?
TSmt24
post Feb 18 2016, 10:04 AM

499 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Feb 18 2016, 10:02 AM)
Yup. Trash, basically any part of the chicken that can't be consumed by human or simply not fit for consumption. Beaks, butts, eyes, nail. By definition it's still chicken's but ew.

As I've said. Cancer. Stick to Pro Diet. At least it's doesn't use "byproduct".
Tak guna. I feel cheated because its stated as premium and protein is 30%
TSmt24
post Feb 18 2016, 10:32 AM

499 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Feb 18 2016, 10:18 AM)
Kinda the same level as Pro Diet, but it contains a bit more salt iirc. Not the best, but at least it's better then what TS bought. Even Blackwood is just mid level premium, but it cost more. Just make sure your cat get some wetfood or rice and broiled fish once in a while.
The problem with pro diet is the tahi produced by my cat is very soft. Not watery but kind of soft and bright in color comoare to normal tahi kucing. . I guess the cat is not suitable with pro diet.

I think will return to pro diet once this bow and button.

Or what else can i buy?

Blackwood already freaking expensive now.
TSmt24
post Feb 18 2016, 11:26 AM

499 posts

QUOTE(EarendurFefalas @ Feb 18 2016, 10:53 AM)
as kucing my reply is

miao, miao, miaomiao, miao.. miaomiao, miao!!  vmad.gif
Purrrrrr purrrrrrr
TSmt24
post Feb 18 2016, 11:27 AM

499 posts

QUOTE(ReWeR @ Feb 18 2016, 11:26 AM)
thanks for tagging me.

but i have no experience with that brand.

so kennot comment much  tongue.gif

last but not least .... meow :3
What brand do u eat then?
Meawww purrrr
TSmt24
post Nov 4 2016, 11:17 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(Ladyhawk_M @ Nov 4 2016, 09:41 AM)
I just purchased a bag of Buttons & Bows cat food 40lb. The cats ( and there are many) will not eat it and those that tried were throwing up. The feed store in my town won't take it back and check into it so I am reporting the bag in case it may be a health risk to cats. Please be aware if this happens to you. Google any recalls of products and be alert to any changes with your pets. It may just be a bad bag. I am not wanting to accuse any manufacture but we should share info. that may be helpful to the safety of our pets.
I am no longer consume my cat with this.
Now on prodiet. Bought at speedmart at rm61.xx for 8kg.
TSmt24
post Nov 4 2016, 11:30 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Nov 4 2016, 11:24 PM)
Many info shared here.
Would like to have another cat next time.

My cat dieded last year because of infection sad.gif
he was a stray cat but i rear it since day 0.
my fault not taking care of him seriously.
Adopt la sekor.
Just pikap any stray will do.
Dont buy from backyard breeder or even at petstore.
TSmt24
post Nov 4 2016, 11:34 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(issit! @ Nov 4 2016, 11:31 PM)
try to add some bleach.. i heard its good for cats.
Diamla issit! vmad.gif
TSmt24
post Nov 4 2016, 11:40 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(issit! @ Nov 4 2016, 11:34 PM)
sad.gif

rude
Shoo shoo go away bad dog! vmad.gif