Is Job fair / Career fair are usless?
azbro
Feb 16 2016, 01:20 PM
If you dont do it now.....1.5m bangla will.
You think all the bangla want 3D jobs? They will even apply top position jobs and demand half of what you demand with even better qualifications and experience and backing from politicians and datuks...lol
This post has been edited by azbro: Feb 16 2016, 01:26 PM
TSNail Biting
Feb 16 2016, 01:34 PM

QUOTE(il0ve51 @ Feb 16 2016, 12:54 PM) more like you underqualified tell me the how many employer revert or send an invitation to you??from the job fair?
ashportal
Feb 16 2016, 02:55 PM
Last year, few headhunters called me. Sadly, they can only give salary up about rm300 only. Some even dare call to take the job for the same salary i got now. For me, it must be at least RM1-1.5k increment for me to risk jump. 300 better dont jump at all.
pokchik
Feb 16 2016, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(Nail Biting @ Feb 16 2016, 12:38 PM) i don't think job seeker able to hunt higher opportunity in the career fair.Most of the booth at career fair just to drop the resume 90% of the resume i send off does not have any feedback why employer waste money to open this kind of fair?? classic case of siapa bukak thread, dia butthurt.. LOL.. TS, you should really review your resume.. something is definitely wrong there..
lopiop
Feb 16 2016, 06:43 PM
add recruiter on linkedin considered ok?
Vervain
Feb 16 2016, 06:53 PM
You and the employer is 1:1 ratio. Employer vs applicants 1: (number of applicants received) . This gives them the benefit of cherry picking candidates for interview.
SUSwin7
Feb 16 2016, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(Nail Biting @ Feb 16 2016, 12:38 PM) I have went trough few job fair , and i don't think job seeker able to hunt higher opportunity in the career fair.Most of the booth at career fair just to drop the resume 90% of the resume i send off does not have any feedback why employer waste money to open this kind of fair?? jobstreet rosak? #careerfairisforbodo Job Fair is too see amoi/ milf!!!
SUSneoFluidic
Feb 16 2016, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(Nail Biting @ Feb 16 2016, 12:38 PM) I have went trough few job fair , and i don't think job seeker able to hunt higher opportunity in the career fair.Most of the booth at career fair just to drop the resume 90% of the resume i send off does not have any feedback why employer waste money to open this kind of fair?? jobstreet rosak? #careerfairisforbodo frankly speaking its useless in jobfair yes u see alot big company setting up booth and u know they also using ur resume paper lap meja ..true story
lopiop
Feb 16 2016, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(neoFluidic @ Feb 16 2016, 07:11 PM) frankly speaking its useless in jobfair yes u see alot big company setting up booth and u know they also using ur resume paper lap meja ..true story ive seen them just put it behind the booth and stack it up
TSNail Biting
Feb 16 2016, 09:12 PM

QUOTE(pokchik @ Feb 16 2016, 05:43 PM) classic case of siapa bukak thread, dia butthurt.. LOL.. TS, you should really review your resume.. something is definitely wrong there..  might be true also lah, its been long time i x reconstruct my resume
anangryorc
Feb 16 2016, 09:43 PM
becoz hr wanna pretend working
renyyz
Feb 16 2016, 09:57 PM
i go mctf (career fair) before, i got 2 invitation from 16 of my resume i drop. jobstreet i got 3 invitation from 100++ i apply. so far i sent email to hr (ads on their website) never get response.
SUSDSEcomp
Feb 16 2016, 11:07 PM
true , i think that the fair is just for the nerds with high ambition and never work b4 ,
like the one who just graduated , with high dreams ,
let them ask ask ask and talk talk talk there,
so many people asking for the same position , do u think u will be the chosen one?
pillage2001
Feb 16 2016, 11:10 PM
kagamistar
Feb 16 2016, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(interferens @ Feb 16 2016, 01:18 PM) I got my 1st job as Software Eng in lowyat.net 2nd job by directly email to manager 3rd job thru SPA Career fair is useless The 3rd job tu kerja apa
epsonstylux
Feb 16 2016, 11:23 PM
 i hate career fair
zerorating
Feb 16 2016, 11:36 PM
if the company got their own job portal, use it. but of course nothing beats fiber optic cable lol
debbierowe
Feb 16 2016, 11:53 PM
career fair is let u know and collect companies name, later on go home and apply via their websites.
Feb 16 2016, 11:55 PM
improve your Bahasa inggeris first. and sharpening your marketing sense.
they are certainly looking for suitable candidates in the fair. quality over quantity.
This post has been edited by 9876789: Feb 16 2016, 11:57 PM
kendo u
Feb 16 2016, 11:56 PM
resume not laku, blame najib allow career fair, kek!