47 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LG G5 ~~ ALWAYS ON - Discussion, First Modular Design smartphone

Long88
post Feb 17 2016, 01:08 PM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Feb 17 2016, 12:19 AM)
WutFace?
QUOTE(irenic @ Feb 17 2016, 12:24 AM)
if this is the LG G4 successor (i'm pretty sure it is), the looks is seriously off wink.gif

hopefully the software enhancement, UI and hardware are great though..
[attachmentid=6001345][attachmentid=6001322]
QUOTE(Jurlique @ Feb 17 2016, 10:17 AM)
Piece of junk.
Until now still no front stereo speakers. Goddamn..
if the photo is true, it would be a bit off. g4 looks better. haha
now waiting for what can they give on the inside.
s7 also not much change like last time. but waterproof iinm.
-kytz-
post Feb 17 2016, 05:53 PM

12,509 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Feb 17 2016, 12:24 AM)
if this is the LG G4 successor (i'm pretty sure it is), the looks is seriously off wink.gif

hopefully the software enhancement, UI and hardware are great though..
[attachmentid=6001345][attachmentid=6001322]
The back is really ugly lol
tongaz86
post Feb 17 2016, 05:59 PM

1,750 posts

Damn that LG G5 back look ugly.
Iyus76
post Feb 17 2016, 07:25 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(tongaz86 @ Feb 17 2016, 05:59 PM)
Damn that LG G5 back look ugly.
Same as Nexus 6P, at first most of the people saying the back is look ugly. But for G5, in real we still dun know.

This post has been edited by Iyus76: Feb 17 2016, 07:26 PM
irenic
post Feb 18 2016, 03:51 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,320 posts

QUOTE(Iyus76 @ Feb 17 2016, 07:25 PM)
Same as Nexus 6P, at first most of the people saying the back is look ugly. But for G5, in real we still dun know.
I fell in love with nexus 6p at the first sight! ( when i first saw it during the google launch event)
benny888
post Feb 18 2016, 07:13 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

The Nexus 6P back on photos does look awful but in reality it is nice and well designed. I don't think I know of many users complaining about it once they got the phones
irenic
post Feb 18 2016, 09:30 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,320 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 18 2016, 07:13 AM)
The Nexus 6P back on photos does look awful but in reality it is nice and well designed. I don't think I know of many users complaining about it once they got the phones
yeah, there were so many negative comments saying it looks awful, especially with the hump, but I disagree with lots of the them because somehow i managed to imagine it's beauties.

Well let see if my sense of imagination remains strong based on this G5's leak photo laugh.gif

This post has been edited by irenic: Feb 18 2016, 09:30 PM
tongaz86
post Feb 19 2016, 01:47 AM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Feb 18 2016, 09:30 PM)
yeah, there were so many negative comments saying it looks awful, especially with the hump, but I disagree with lots of the them because somehow i managed to imagine it's beauties.

Well let see if my sense of imagination remains strong based on this G5's leak photo  laugh.gif
Yeah have to see real product then can judge. But early photo look ugly.
MPIK
post Feb 19 2016, 12:58 PM

1,812 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 18 2016, 07:13 AM)
I feel that Nexus 6P back is very nice, suited my taste. But my HTC M8 is still flying fast and smooth, if not I have changed to 6P long ago.

But this LG one, really looks like unfinished product to be frank. In other words, do not have flagship feel.
raynman
post Feb 21 2016, 06:42 PM

4,153 posts

LG has announced something interesting ahead of the LG G5 launch, on February 11 the firm revealed an official accessory case for the LG G5 - the Quick Cover case. It's a bit similar to the Dot View cases we saw for the HTC One series in that the cover uses a perforated mesh design, which allows you to view what's shown on the display with the cover closed, and supports touch gesture input. It's reportedly been designed to work in tandem with the Always On display feature, and allows users to take calls and interact with notifications.

raynman
post Feb 21 2016, 06:45 PM

4,153 posts

An Eye SCANNER!?

One of the more interesting developments in tech in recent years has been the rise in interest surrounding biometric sensors. Fingerprint scanners are now commonplace on mobile phones, largely thanks to the success of Apple’s TouchID, but what does the future hold? Something to do with your eyeballs, apparently. And we could see it debut aboard the LG G5.

"If new rumours are to be believed, the LG G5 could be one of the most secure smartphones ever released. However, rather than using a fingerprint scanner like the iPhone 6s and Samsung Galaxy S6, the LG G5 may use your eyes," reports Alphr.

LG is reportedly working with IRIENCE, a South Korean-based technology company that specialises in eye-scanning technology. IRIENCE will provide the scanner for the upcoming LG G5 apparently and said scanner will be able to read a person’s eye from a distance of 50cm, making it ideal for use when held normally.

Gimmick or not, the LG G5 will likely be the first smartphone to ship with such a feature. How well the feature will play out with consumers remains to be seen. It will have to work seamlessly, unlike Google’s ill-fated face recognition technology which really did SUCK quite hard.
cHiLdHo0drEaMz
post Feb 21 2016, 09:34 PM

#DBAP
894 posts

http://www.lowyat.net/2016/95806/mwc-2016-...-goes-official/
irenic
post Feb 21 2016, 09:34 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,320 posts

Nice invention by LG! especially the friends. Yeah the back is still ugly for me, but overall what the phone offers is more important than the back look, am i right?
benny888
post Feb 21 2016, 09:57 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Eye recognition is already on.the windows phone Lumia 950 series..
LG G5 is late n not the early innovator !
Punish
post Feb 21 2016, 09:58 PM

2,014 posts

I dont want to read any comment here 1st instead I'm gonna give me honest opinion about the new g5....

Design, ugly
Modular bottom, gimmicky
Dual camera, another m8?
Battery, sux
Positive thing to say, none..... maybe its the new modular friend invention....

Overall disappointed

Hexlord
post Feb 21 2016, 10:27 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(Punish @ Feb 21 2016, 09:58 PM)
I dont want to read any comment here 1st instead I'm gonna give me honest opinion about the new g5....

Design, ugly
Modular bottom, gimmicky
Dual camera, another m8?
Battery, sux

Overall disappointed
I find it refreshing! A good step in the right direction for LG~ biggrin.gif

Good thing the battery's still removable and with a modular bottom? Whoa.
tenchi0205
post Feb 21 2016, 10:27 PM

Tech Noob
2,874 posts

The modular connector can withstand direct impact if fall down with bottom hit the floor?
Agito666
post Feb 21 2016, 10:28 PM

11,773 posts

QUOTE(Punish @ Feb 21 2016, 09:58 PM)

Design, ugly
Modular bottom, gimmicky
Dual camera, another m8?
Battery, sux

Overall disappointed
dual camera i watched in video is not gimmick like m8
one is normal angle, another one wider. like the V10 dual selfie cam.
remix2040
post Feb 21 2016, 10:28 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

I think the design is a welcomed change. I don't like cheapo plastic phones haha. Modular smartphone better be the name of the game of the future. The plastic G4 is not that nice imho. I don't know haha. We'll see when it actually goes on sale. Or the S7 to be released later today.
Baconateer
post Feb 21 2016, 10:30 PM

Meh..... (TM)
4,874 posts

only 2800 mah battery....hopefully a future module will include an extended battery..

47 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:57 PM