125 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V8, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

amduser
post Mar 21 2016, 05:27 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(FlamingASSH0LE @ Mar 21 2016, 01:04 AM)
Just floor the pedal, wouldnt even realise you reached 160.... pushed the car to 210 as max so far, just get ready to smell strong burning scent in cabin when you do that lol...
hmmm....i didnt smell anything, probably because of the aircon didn't put at circulate mode? i noticed the aircon sometime will take external air in to 'refresh' air inside cabin
albertemmer
post Mar 21 2016, 08:45 AM

QUOTE(Tech26 @ Mar 18 2016, 12:20 PM)
Any member here white car with Bodykit?? Can share ur beloved car photo here like MissHanz...
QUOTE(aimeh @ Mar 18 2016, 12:22 PM)
white with black sure OKĀ  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(Tech26 @ Mar 18 2016, 12:51 PM)
Now I'm conflicting in choosing either black Bodykit or OEM White Bodykit.. its hard to see a white car with white Bodykit on the road..
here some more: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=76421553

This post has been edited by albertemmer: Mar 21 2016, 08:46 AM
albertemmer
post Mar 21 2016, 09:36 AM

QUOTE(amduser @ Mar 19 2016, 10:08 AM)
Cheapest I found is Sierra Glow SG5 @ rm950 for m3, so far I'm satisfy with the water beading, after rain can see the side of the car and the hood is dry, only some flat area will collect water

Just now I went to sungai besi SC and check they say my SCBS is working fine from their diagnostic tool, and the brake pedal not smooth is normal shocking.gif

When I tell the mechanic I suspect my SCBS is not working they say m3 HS doesn't have the feature only m6 2.5L has it doh.gif he even not convinced then ask me bring him to my car doh.gif

Their mechanic don't know the car spec one is it?
I think what they mean by "brake pedal not smooth is normal" is ABS feature.

QUOTE(tbcheese @ Mar 19 2016, 01:14 PM)
Is it possible to set the driver's side request button to only unlock the driver's door?

Tried the instruction in the manual and it didn't work.
Can't because our version dont have door lock switch:
The switch is like this: user posted image
Tech26
post Mar 21 2016, 09:42 AM

15 posts

Seriously without the door lock/unlock switch really inconvenient.
Interstellar
post Mar 21 2016, 10:07 AM

QUOTE(RicoT @ Mar 19 2016, 04:06 PM)
Mazda 3 Skyactiv GL, CBU, Hatchback OEM cruise control activation service now available!

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry79168251

[attachmentid=6200437]

[attachmentid=6200438]
Ouch, was shocked at first when i see the pricing it stated at 350 only.

but when i looked at the flyer dry.gif sad.gif
aimeh
post Mar 21 2016, 10:08 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(Tech26 @ Mar 21 2016, 09:42 AM)
Yea really, but after near half year I sudah pun biasa.
5 Month+ going for 10k service soon.
aimeh
post Mar 21 2016, 10:09 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(FlamingASSH0LE @ Mar 21 2016, 01:04 AM)
Just floor the pedal, wouldnt even realise you reached 160.... pushed the car to 210 as max so far, just get ready to smell strong burning scent in cabin when you do that lol...
I din't smell anything. Maybe havent reach 200
amduser
post Mar 21 2016, 10:09 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(albertemmer @ Mar 21 2016, 09:36 AM)
I think what they mean by "brake pedal not smooth is normal" is ABS feature.
The switch is like this:

ic....will try the brake pedal on some other car with ABS see if it is the same, my previous car dont have ABS tongue.gif

QUOTE(Tech26 @ Mar 21 2016, 09:42 AM)
i can live without auto lock and side mirror auto fold

but without central lock switch feel like i'm driving an old car laugh.gif
tbcheese
post Mar 21 2016, 10:44 AM

313 posts

QUOTE(albertemmer @ Mar 21 2016, 09:36 AM)
The switch is like this: user posted image
Ahh ok. I thought it meant the unlock button on the key fob. Didn't think about the one on the door console.

QUOTE(amduser @ Mar 21 2016, 10:09 AM)
ic....will try the brake pedal on some other car with ABS see if it is the same, my previous car dont have ABS tongue.gif
i can live without auto lock and side mirror auto fold

but without central lock switch feel like i'm driving an old car laugh.gif
Does that pedal sound you mentioned previously happen while braking on a clean smooth road as well?

BTW, regarding your auto high beam control, try covering the sensor with a thick dark cloth while parked instead of driving fast and fiddling with the switches. Safer to test that way.
Rubz77
post Mar 21 2016, 10:50 AM

19 posts

Hullo peeps,

I went for a test drive of the High Spec...i like what i see and the drive is good. The interior is a kind of cramped or "cosy" if want for a better term...Lol. Currently driving an Inspira 2.0..getting tired of it..or shall I say bored of it.
Engine is smooth revving but the tyre roar is ohmy.gif although its about the same level as the Inspira which is riding on 60-series tyres Michellin Primacy ST3. Shows how bad the Inspira's wheel well soundproofing is =.=
After that i went to test the Passat...itchy backside since the Passat is on Promo at about the same price as Mazda tongue.gif

Of coz can't compare lah..2 different segments...The Passat no doubt is a much refined vehicle, very powerful too. But its at its at the end of its life cycle and god knows what the resale value will be in 4-5 years time. And i think i'm not ready for a D-Segment Conti at the moment, even though the Passat's pricing is very tempting.

amduser
post Mar 21 2016, 11:03 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(tbcheese @ Mar 21 2016, 10:44 AM)
Ahh ok. I thought it meant the unlock button on the key fob. Didn't think about the one on the door console.
Does that pedal sound you mentioned previously happen while braking on a clean smooth road as well?

BTW, regarding your auto high beam control, try covering the sensor with a thick dark cloth while parked instead of driving fast and fiddling with the switches. Safer to test that way.
no problem with braking power, it is very consistent, only the brake pedal press and depress that time doesn't feel smooth, yes i tested them on smooth road

QUOTE(Rubz77 @ Mar 21 2016, 10:50 AM)
Hullo peeps,

I went for a test drive of the High Spec...i like what i see and the drive is good. The interior is a kind of cramped or "cosy" if want for a better term...Lol. Currently driving an Inspira 2.0..getting tired of it..or shall I say bored of it.
Engine is smooth revving but the tyre roar is ohmy.gif although its about the same level as the  Inspira which is riding on 60-series tyres Michellin Primacy ST3. Shows how bad the Inspira's wheel well soundproofing is  =.=
After that i went to test the Passat...itchy backside since the Passat is on Promo at about the same price as Mazda  tongue.gif

Of coz can't compare lah..2 different segments...The Passat no doubt is a much refined vehicle, very powerful too. But its at its at the end of its life cycle and god knows what the resale value will be in 4-5 years time. And i think i'm not ready for a D-Segment Conti at the moment, even though the Passat's pricing is very tempting.
i'm okay with m3 interior since i'm moving from a smaller car (1st gen vios facelift), maybe the rear passenger search is a bit cramp, my seating position is usually closer to steering, so if the passenger is not overweight then he/she should have no problem fitting in rear passenger seat laugh.gif

what i dont like about m3 interior is the lack of compartment, the cup holder is not at a comfortable position for me to take my bottle while i'm driving

i sat on passat before, the sudden acceleration and DSG shifting speed is amazing, but after so many negative reviews for their gearbox failure, i can say it is a risk to get VW with DSG gearbox, if you wanna get a VW you might want to ask the SA to reserve a nice parking spot for you in SC there laugh.gif
Rubz77
post Mar 21 2016, 11:08 AM

19 posts

Any SA in here, feel free to PM me an irresistible offer for Mazda 3 High Spec biggrin.gif
aimeh
post Mar 21 2016, 11:13 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Mar 21 2016, 11:03 AM)
no problem with braking power, it is very consistent, only the brake pedal press and depress that time doesn't feel smooth, yes i tested them on smooth road
i'm okay with m3 interior since i'm moving from a smaller car (1st gen vios facelift), maybe the rear passenger search is a bit cramp, my seating position is usually closer to steering, so if the passenger is not overweight then he/she should have no problem fitting in rear passenger seat laugh.gif

what i dont like about m3 interior is the lack of compartment, the cup holder is not at a comfortable position for me to take my bottle while i'm driving

i sat on passat before, the sudden acceleration and DSG shifting speed is amazing, but after so many negative reviews for their gearbox failure, i can say it is a risk to get VW with DSG gearbox, if you wanna get a VW you might want to ask the SA to reserve a nice parking spot for you in SC there laugh.gif
For short-term car owner can go for VW, laugh.gif
I never owned a VW nor friend. Can't comment much. But from your previous car and the type of car you're testing, I think VW suite you? Seem like you like fast car. lol
albertemmer
post Mar 21 2016, 11:13 AM

QUOTE(Rubz77 @ Mar 21 2016, 10:50 AM)
Hullo peeps,

Engine is smooth revving but the tyre roar is ohmy.gif although its about the same level as the  Inspira which is riding on 60-series tyres Michellin Primacy ST3. Shows how bad the Inspira's wheel well soundproofing is  =.=
After that i went to test the Passat...itchy backside since the Passat is on Promo at about the same price as Mazda  tongue.gif

how much for passat now?
just to know brows.gif
Rubz77
post Mar 21 2016, 11:14 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Mar 21 2016, 11:03 AM)

True the rear passenger space is a little cramp...i'm comparing against the inspira. Anyway, I hardly have rear passengers...most of the time the front passenger seat is only occupied.

Somehow i felt the sound system in the Mazda 3 (6 speakers) to be better than the Passat (8 speakers)..to my ears lah. I always have music on when driving...so its one of the criteria that i look for in a car. If only the High Spec comes with Bose..wishful thinking tongue.gif
Rubz77
post Mar 21 2016, 11:18 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(albertemmer @ Mar 21 2016, 11:13 AM)
how much for passat now?
just to know  brows.gif
Passat is RM116,000 with OTR at abt RM120,000. Selling fast though...the VW showrooms were packed. According to the salesperson, there's about 1000 units nationwide and since the promo started last week, 600 units have been taken up.
aimeh
post Mar 21 2016, 11:19 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(Rubz77 @ Mar 21 2016, 11:18 AM)
Passat is RM116,000 with OTR at abt RM120,000. Selling fast though...the VW showrooms were packed. According to the salesperson, there's about 1000 units nationwide and since the promo started last week, 600 units have been taken up.
This passat is with turbo inside right?
albertemmer
post Mar 21 2016, 11:24 AM

wow, really? 170k to 120k. so how bout jetta? tongue.gif
for me jetta looks attractive than passat. unless for passat cc.
normal passat not much hp just higher torque at lower rpm thus feel more pickup.

This post has been edited by albertemmer: Mar 21 2016, 11:31 AM
Rubz77
post Mar 21 2016, 11:36 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(aimeh @ Mar 21 2016, 11:19 AM)
This passat is with turbo inside right?
Yea...1.8 Turbo...160bhp with 250nm torque.

It's the smooth power delivery with the quick shifting DSG that impresses and also the solid ride it gives. Well that's how D-segment contis are.

It looks dated lah..very 'uncle' looking but still better looking than the Camry...hahaha. Passat is a good family car i would say.

This post has been edited by Rubz77: Mar 21 2016, 11:37 AM
tbcheese
post Mar 21 2016, 11:40 AM

313 posts

If I recall correctly, the VW promotion is to clear old stock. Some of the cars are from 2014.

For Mazda, you can talk to lucifal. Great guy.

125 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:11 AM