125 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V8, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

Ginny88
post Feb 28 2016, 09:58 PM

1,032 posts

Anybody installed Raytech Ultra 70 on their Mazda 3 front windscreen? As our glass is originally slightly darkened is the result dark enough to attract JPJ attention? Is the vision still acceptable driving at night?
aimeh
post Feb 29 2016, 08:24 AM

466 posts

wa HS feature so nice huh, I can only drool ... T T
aimeh
post Feb 29 2016, 08:25 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(chickenshit36 @ Feb 26 2016, 03:26 PM)
but the back one on the red one is nice though

http://www.mudah.my/Mazda3+2014+Skyactiv+B...it-32142100.htm

go to the last pic
ya that one quite nice. Not tooo extream buy yet got mod. Btw, If not wrong is 1 of the OEM kit from mazda? hmm.gif
SUSchickenshit36
post Feb 29 2016, 08:46 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(aimeh @ Feb 29 2016, 08:25 AM)
ya that one quite nice. Not tooo extream buy yet got mod. Btw, If not wrong is 1 of the OEM kit from mazda?  hmm.gif
I think it follows the mazda3 racing one that was shown on paultan in thailand

http://<link removed>/2014/03/28/bangkok-2014...chback-dressed/
aimeh
post Feb 29 2016, 08:49 AM

466 posts

yea looks same. Man so wanted to spray my rim. lol
amduser
post Feb 29 2016, 08:57 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(chickenshit36 @ Feb 29 2016, 08:46 AM)
I think it follows the mazda3 racing one that was shown on paultan in thailand

<a href='http://<link removed>/2014/03/28/bangkok-2014-mazda-3-hatchback-dressed/' target='_blank'>http://<link removed>/2014/03/28/bangkok-2014...chback-dressed/</a>
sedan got similar bodykit for the rear like the hatchback?

the storm bodykit is a bit overkill, prefer OEM bodykit but the twin exhaust still hidden after installed sad.gif
FlamingASSH0LE
post Mar 1 2016, 06:09 PM

22 posts

Bodykit link removed sad.gif anyway, i went glenmarie branch recently, they provide add-on skirting for 2k, adds a much more sportier look to it..
Will modification of bodykits by third party void any warranties btw?
uxb138
post Mar 1 2016, 06:18 PM

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Feb 28 2016, 09:58 PM)
Anybody installed Raytech Ultra 70 on their Mazda 3 front windscreen? As our glass is originally slightly darkened is the result dark enough to attract JPJ attention?  Is the vision still acceptable driving at night?
Never had any issues with JPJ....yet. The installer said it just about hit the limit.

Night vision is OK. Didn't notice any problems....
Winter@7
post Mar 1 2016, 11:48 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(keropi88 @ Feb 28 2016, 07:44 PM)
ya maybe lo ... normally ill wait for others to out from the car before i walk away ..
You can close the door first, but u need to wait until all passenger close the door u just can left. The walk away lock is base on your remote away from car. Make sure all door is close just can walk away. rclxm9.gif
arcan8888
post Mar 2 2016, 02:33 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(black_Zer0 @ Feb 21 2016, 01:34 AM)
I can't comment on the FC yet as it's only been a day, but I"m loving it so far. The car feels a lot lighter and responsive. I find the stock Mazda 3 sluggish on low speed & rev. Even my old waja had better pickup. But after the remap, it definitely feels alot livelier. I'm actually expecting better FC because I won't need to press down the accelerator for 2 seconds waiting to it to pick up anymore.

I did the remap at AE Tuned. Look for Mr.Chai. They are doing a promo now.
Wow, 380km does seem a little low. I'm on 80% city driving and I get more than 500km, and I don't have a light right feet. Might need to get something checked.
How much did you pay for the ECU remap?
amduser
post Mar 2 2016, 07:55 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(FlamingASSH0LE @ Mar 1 2016, 06:09 PM)
Bodykit link removed sad.gif anyway, i went glenmarie branch recently, they provide add-on skirting for 2k, adds a much more sportier look to it..
Will modification of bodykits by third party void any warranties btw?
in my opinion, the bodykit doesn't cost 2k, you can buy it outside and have the installation done at the buyer side

cant find a nice bodykit that can expose the dual exhaust, Storm bodykit is just overkill for me laugh.gif
black_Zer0
post Mar 2 2016, 11:06 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(arcan8888 @ Mar 2 2016, 02:33 AM)
How much did you pay for the ECU remap?
I paid RM300. They had a promo that time.
Miux
post Mar 2 2016, 02:50 PM

68 posts

Anyone tried the android castscreen (mirroring the phone via usb cable) tweak? From the mazda3revolution.com forum.
misnail
post Mar 2 2016, 07:33 PM

17 posts

Dear sifus,

My car seems to move slightly towards the left when my hands are not on the steering while driving on the straight road. I raised this point to the SC when I sent my car for 1000km service and they said they have fixed it.

Somehow 2 weeks later, my car still feels the same. sad.gif

Is it normal for a new car to have problem with balancing / alignment? Can I send it back to SC for them to check again?

amduser
post Mar 2 2016, 10:12 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(misnail @ Mar 2 2016, 07:33 PM)
Dear sifus,

My car seems to move slightly towards the left when my hands are not on the steering while driving on the straight road. I raised this point to the SC when I sent my car for 1000km service and they said they have fixed it.

Is it normal for a new car to have problem with balancing / alignment? Can I send it back to SC for them to check again?
what is the road condition that you are testing on?

is it on every road the steering also lean to the left?

worst case you can try on-wheel balancing, i dont think sc will do that for you and it cost more than normal balancing
MissHanz
post Mar 3 2016, 01:45 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(Miux @ Mar 2 2016, 02:50 PM)
Anyone tried the android castscreen (mirroring the phone via usb cable) tweak? From the mazda3revolution.com forum.
Hi, tried using castscreen but my CMU's memory is overloaded. I think I had too much tweaks. I reinstalled my firmware today to make a clean install of castscreen as well as trying out a new development: Android Auto! It is currently in beta version but I'll test it out and update you.

P.S: Someone is already developing a mirror compatible for iOS brows.gif
kluseng
post Mar 3 2016, 08:52 AM

473 posts

MissHanz What is the status of your FC? Did you bring up to the SC and were they responsive? Or did the problem disappear after modifying your driving style?

amduser
post Mar 3 2016, 09:18 AM

5,542 posts

anyone tried to update the OS version to the latest v55? i plan to update it and install the speedometer tweak

for our version we should install NA or EU? if install already the FM and WiFi will still work? because WiFi is disabled in NA version iinm
toonny
post Mar 3 2016, 09:42 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(misnail @ Mar 2 2016, 07:33 PM)
Dear sifus,

I am on the same issue as you. Vehicle tends to slightly pull left when you let go the steering, but the steering angle is absolutely straight in my case. I will get alignment done at workshop outside on this Saturday. Report back on the result later.
MissHanz
post Mar 3 2016, 09:48 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Mar 3 2016, 09:18 AM)
anyone tried to update the OS version to the latest v55? i plan to update it and install the speedometer tweak

for our version we should install NA or EU? if install already the FM and WiFi will still work? because WiFi is disabled in NA version iinm
My current version is V56.00.100A. Our firmware region is ADR. Stick to ADR or our radio frequencies will be out of sync. Let me know if you have any questions regarding updating your OS smile.gif

V56 has improved bluetooth connectivity and quicker response but not any major changes.

125 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:15 AM