QUOTE(JIUHWEI @ May 12 2016, 12:36 PM)
https://www.facebook.com/groups/mazda3skyactivmalaysia/https://www.facebook.com/groups/1758012661092737/
https://www.facebook.com/groups/mazda3clubmy/
LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V8, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo
May 12 2016, 12:46 PM
5,542 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(JIUHWEI @ May 12 2016, 12:36 PM) https://www.facebook.com/groups/mazda3skyactivmalaysia/https://www.facebook.com/groups/1758012661092737/ https://www.facebook.com/groups/mazda3clubmy/ |
May 17 2016, 09:01 AM
May 17 2016, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(toonny @ May 17 2016, 04:09 PM) You wont go all the way down to 50L. there was once i drove from ipoh to KL, speed between 120 km/h to 160km/h and still managed to get 7.5L/100km, it seems like once you go to highway you get a very very good fuel consumptionSo far, 90% City driving, with super heavy traffic = roughly 42L, 420km - 450km If balik kampung, I'm from Puchong back Lumut Jetty (hometown is Pulau Pangkor), not using highway, use kampung route. no traffic jam or what so ever.. And some spirited driving since will need to overtake those slow vehicles and lorry, RPM rev to 5-6k. With full tank, I can have balance of roughly 2-3 small bar left. Not sure how many litres remain there, but mileage already pass 600km when back to Puchong (go and back, and drive around Setiawan for lunch).. with that remaining fuel, I think can drive another more 60km, depending on how your heavy your foot is.. if i drive up genting like a mad man, the m3 can easily drink half tank of petrol |
May 17 2016, 07:05 PM
May 18 2016, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(garkit @ May 17 2016, 08:32 PM) My 2 months old M3 engine wiring bitten by Rats. Not under warranty and changing the whole set of wiring could cost around 3k. I would suggest that you guys get your engine spray by some anti-rodent repellent. Haven't found any selling in the market. Any suggestion ? Any of you experience something like this ? go to electrical specialist outside to change a new cable, maybe just need to cut out the bad cable then connect it with a new cable of the same size will do, but will void warranty for surei wonder how the rat hide inside engine bay worst case it might not be bitten by rat but melt from high temperature? seems very unlikely QUOTE(wkc5657 @ May 18 2016, 01:45 PM) Mine has water vapour over the whole reverse light module including the red part. I just let the service administrator know about it when i was there for service. I let her see a past photo and she physically see that got water vapour in it. Then she straight away go get approval to claim warranty on that part. damn....that is good service, gonna try to snap picture if i drive in heavy downpour again, but mine dont have vapour though |
May 18 2016, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(minglibing @ May 18 2016, 06:03 PM) The HUD in my m3 makes a squeaky sound when it's cold (e.g. during the night). Tried applying slight pressure on it by pulling it towards me and the sound stopped. It's a very small issue lah, just wondering if anyone has it too and if you have a solution. you mean the noise when the HUD extend out when you start car that time? it should be the motor sound |
May 19 2016, 08:51 AM
got 2 TT for m3 next month
m3 skyactiv club - June 3 m3 club - June 25 (trip to taiping for charity and durian trip@Penang) |
May 19 2016, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(aimeh @ May 19 2016, 09:30 AM) Er, yea. If your mazda connect is at fuel consumption screen, bottom of the screen got 1 text box showing : Apply more brake pressure blar blar i-stop. 26 June is the durian day, convoy hiking gonna be potong stim though since everyone not gonna drive fast like 1v1 touge HMM~~~ Durian trip~~ all M3 durian smell. But able to bring M3 for hiking! When is it btw. https://www.facebook.com/events/867135820079938/ |
May 19 2016, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(minglibing @ May 19 2016, 11:16 AM) Eh, sorry, not the HUD then, I meant the infotainment LCD screen. i dont have this problem thoughIt's a little squeaky sound of the back of the unit rubbing against the dashboard material that happens when the car is moving. My temporary DIY approach is to stuff name cards between the back of the screen and the dashboard and it works. For some reason, it only happens when the car's interior is cold - my wild guess is that for some reason certain parts shrink and become loose. you can try to slap the dashboard, the sound might go away QUOTE(XiuKeong @ May 19 2016, 11:19 AM) My sis's Satria used to put brush in the engine area. Till the car was sold didn't hear any rats issue what kind of brush? i'm curious |
May 21 2016, 11:54 AM
May 22 2016, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(Jasley @ May 21 2016, 03:00 PM) Im just using Xiaomi Yi car Dashcam camera. Worry to make wiring to the fuse box so I just buy power extension cable from center console and put below front passenger seat. Cost RM182(camera) + RM18 (power extension) do you need to turn off the dashcam when the car is switch off? i wonder if it can be attach directly under the i-active sense sensor housing or behind the rear view mirror, that way will be less obstructive, at least for me |
May 23 2016, 06:38 AM
QUOTE(Jasley @ May 22 2016, 10:20 PM) Buyed it from Lazada. Original price RM214. After 15% discount (voucher) = RM181.90 Icic.... Thanks for the infoNo need to turn off. It will turn off automatically when power lost from the power source.u can switch ON manually but the batery capacity just 300mAh. This camera is Chinese version with Chinese language but it can be flash with US firmware for English... |
May 23 2016, 09:45 PM
May 24 2016, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(black_Zer0 @ May 24 2016, 11:31 AM) 16" lowered? mine also meteor gray but with the stock white rimsit seems like our car seating is slightly lower than other cars, when stop side by side at traffic light can see our seating is a bit lower, that day i sat on my friends saga flx front passenger, i feel so tall and i can see the distance in front of the car clearly, when driving m3 i always need to estimate and cannot keep too close next time i go back hometown should drive back my vios see how it feels like |
May 24 2016, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(aimeh @ May 24 2016, 11:43 AM) QUOTE(black_Zer0 @ May 24 2016, 12:17 PM) 18" lowered. Really? Before lowered I feel that my car was really high up. The seats are adjustable tho, maybe try that? maybe black color rims look smaller in picture passenger side not adjustable la, driver seat i adjust based on the HUD default level and i'm comfortable with that even my colleagues also say the passenger seat height seems to be lower than other cars when they look at the car beside while waiting for traffic light, maybe because of the door body is higher than other car and window is smaller |
May 24 2016, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(shai_razi @ May 24 2016, 02:32 PM) Funny, it says Link Removed. Check out Paul Tan page then you cant link anything from paultan website to LYN<a href='http://<link removed>/2016/05/24/2016-mazda-3-facelift-first-image-seen-in-brochure/' target='_blank'>http://<link removed>/2016/05/24/2016-mazda-3...en-in-brochure/</a> the front grill of the new facelift look less garang now, more roundish like cx-3, but the G vectoring control feature look interesting QUOTE(skylinegtr34 @ May 24 2016, 04:41 PM) anyone experiencing that after engine-off, some noise coming out from Exhaust pipe? looks like exhaust rattling noise. will stay for a couple mins then go off. exhaust is dissipating the heat, metal expand when heated and contract when cooled down |
May 24 2016, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(skylinegtr34 @ May 24 2016, 04:47 PM) so basically skyactiv engine exhaust temperature is way higher than others conventional engines? Maybe because the thickness of the exhaust metal also? does not happen in my other car as well. this mazda3 is much more obvious. I not really sure why it rattle so much, maybe really cooling down faster compare to other car all car has these sound actually, just that they are not so obvious But so far doesn't seems like got any m3 with exhaust or engine issue |
May 25 2016, 05:30 AM
QUOTE(dalvon @ May 24 2016, 10:24 PM) does the m3 come with active grill shutter ? plan to lower the license plate but not sure will affect engine or not....seek expert advise.. no active grill shutter, few of the members has done the plate modification, the lower grill seems to serve no purpose, the CAI is only at the top right of the front grillQUOTE(ati radeon @ May 24 2016, 10:58 PM) can i know what is the maintenance cost for mazda 3? minor and major service at the interval of every 10,000km. around that price if go to sc, but during 3 years/60000km warranty period the service and parts is freemy aunt is interested to get one mazda 3. currently i myself is driving sylphy: minor service: RM300+ to 400+ major service: RM600+ to 700+ i can use this as a comparison for her, thanks very much for your feedback! after warranty better just go outside workshop and do the servicing, not sure how expensive the spare parts is gonna be when compare to nissan QUOTE(archonixm @ May 25 2016, 12:24 AM) 2.2 D is nice, 2.0 skyactiv-G already has 200nm torque, maybe 2.2 D will have something like 250-300? since 2.5D turbocharged is 450nmbut malaysia dont really see japanese diesel cars on the road other than pickup and van? |
May 25 2016, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(archonixm @ May 25 2016, 08:12 AM) that is going ot change once euro5 is introduced, but now its available,at certain petrol station. since its diesel, it is worth to go there just to fill up even though u r far. QUOTE(aimeh @ May 25 2016, 08:58 AM) cold air intake, basically is an air vent that draw in cold air from outsidefor our m3, it is found at the right side of the bonnet hook ![]() |
May 25 2016, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(wkc5657 @ May 25 2016, 11:11 AM) The 2.2 diesel comes in 2 tune : seems like not easy to own a diesel engine with all the constant maintenance 150hp/315nm 175hp/350nm There is no 2.5D, only 2.5 petrol turbo for the new upcoming CX9. In normal driving, the torque curve is more favourable to the driver as the bulk of the torque comes in between 2000-3000rpm without the need to change gears, where most overtaking are required. So just step and go, quite effortless decent acceleration. Do you own a diesel vehicle before or feel the torque kick of a modern diesel car? On a normal naturally aspirated car, it takes rather long to wait for the torque to arrive at higher RPM range of 4000 and above (unless you drop a few gears) or you have a turbocharged car. Diesel engines are made more robust than petrol versions as they have to deal with the higher compression and torque when the engine is in operation. So they are technically more tahan lasak. The expensive maintenance mainly on the diesel particulate filter (DPF) exhaust after treatment (which our regulating authorities are not imposing and also from crap quality diesel) which can get choked off from too frequent short runs, stop go traffic or cold engine runs (which most of us face daily in malaysia). That one cost quite a lot to replace when fully choked off. Need to have at least once highway drive a week to let the DPF regenerate/burn off the soot accumulated. Another killer is the dual mass flywheel (DMF). A lot of the german marques' DMF die starting as short as 50k km. Some last longer but will still eventually fail longer down the road. Most of the owners (i refer to UK/Europe) lease diesel vehicles as mostly after 3/4 years, the problem starts and they change their lease to a newer car to avoid the headaches. Also the urea (or AdBlue) that needs to be refilled after 2 or 3 fuel pump visits. Without all these, the diesel exhaust is extremely polluting. Imagine all the diesel exhaust crap in the air we breathe in daily considering that our government is not enforcing emissions control and the combination of crap quality diesel and old age engines running around with plumes of dark clouds. Wonder you ever heard the term "rolling coal"? but the torque it can provide is really sweet! talking about emission control, really hope that government enforce emission control on those lorry and buses, everyday need to inhale those smoke from rapidKL bus when i walk to work |
| Change to: | 0.0688sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:39 PM |