125 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V8, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

aimeh
post Jun 13 2016, 02:18 PM

466 posts

I driving diesel turbo at the moment, I wonder what's the different between diesel and gasoline turbo.
olivechong
post Jun 13 2016, 02:19 PM

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Jun 13 2016, 02:15 PM)
Turbo = more maintenance in future. But the torque at low rpm must be nice to drive.

Engine remote start works from max distance of 10m. Wonder how useful this is.  hmm.gif
i think the remote start can only use for morning warm up the car, or when the weather is really hot, can start up the car before leaving? Or just simply to impress the others?
amduser
post Jun 13 2016, 02:19 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(JIUHWEI @ Jun 13 2016, 02:05 PM)
What is the recommended engine oil to use for our cars?
Not the one recommended by Mazda, I want to know from all the sifus here
stick with reputable brand and original oil, viscosity should be 20-30, not recommend to have more than 30, as it might make the engine feel sluggish

i prefer Torco SR-1, but it is damn expensive for 5L cry.gif it is currently priced at RM65 per liter

i tried SR-1 on my vios for many years, can really feel the difference in engine noise and responsiveness compare to other same vios that is not running the same oil (both fully stock)

QUOTE(olivechong @ Jun 13 2016, 02:06 PM)
Going to get my car this thursday~~ rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Really cant wait to get it wub.gif
Planning to do raytech tint and sierra glow coating after that.
still got 4 days, cannot ask SA get your car faster? sad.gif
KennyKB
post Jun 13 2016, 02:22 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(olivechong @ Jun 13 2016, 02:19 PM)
i think the remote start can only use for morning warm up the car, or when the weather is really hot, can start up the car before leaving? Or just simply to impress the others?
In hot weather I suppose remote start can cool down the car first (for a couple of secs) before you reach the car from 10m away. smile.gif

There is no need to warm up a modern car. Just start, buckle up and drive.
JIUHWEI
post Jun 13 2016, 02:23 PM

1,307 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 13 2016, 02:19 PM)
stick with reputable brand and original oil, viscosity should be 20-30, not recommend to have more than 30, as it might make the engine feel sluggish

i prefer Torco SR-1, but it is damn expensive for 5L cry.gif it is currently priced at RM65 per liter

i tried SR-1 on my vios for many years, can really feel the difference in engine noise and responsiveness compare to other same vios that is not running the same oil (both fully stock)
I read around some other online forums claiming 0W-20 Code 901 for our M3 improves the performance in quite a significant way

Anyone with past experience?
olivechong
post Jun 13 2016, 02:23 PM

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 13 2016, 02:19 PM)
I also wished so~ but the SA said need wait till the cheque is cleared~
My car is already in the showroom since last Friday.
I just paid via cheque last thursday, and the 2nd hand car dealer that bought my old car, just paid the cheque last Saturday, so it only can be cleared on weds and register on thurs he said.... cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by olivechong: Jun 13 2016, 02:24 PM
amduser
post Jun 13 2016, 02:27 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Jun 13 2016, 02:15 PM)
Turbo = more maintenance in future. But the torque at low rpm must be nice to drive.

Engine remote start works from max distance of 10m. Wonder how useful this is.  hmm.gif
if you live in terrace house, you can start the car inside your house, let engine warm up and cool the cabin while you brush teeth, take shower and change cloth

of course at the expenses of fuel consumption la whistling.gif

QUOTE(aimeh @ Jun 13 2016, 02:18 PM)
I driving diesel turbo at the moment, I wonder what's the different between diesel and gasoline turbo.
2.5L Skyactiv-D turbocharged? brows.gif

QUOTE(olivechong @ Jun 13 2016, 02:19 PM)
if you park in open air car park under a sunny day for half a day, 10 meter is just a few steps away which doesn't make any difference in cooling down the cabin though since the aircon it not powerful enough to cool down an oven cabin

can use to impress others also la, passerby will think this car so canggih can start by itself and girls will go "woah.....so lovely wub.gif "

our m3 also can attract attention of others with the sporty front design, but mostly attention guys lar tongue.gif
NaGeNaZ

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

3 months / 5100 KM on my M3 now. Complaints that I have is the suspension setup and 18 inch plus Toyo 45 low profile tyre combo is really not suitable for bumpy uneven roads in Malaysia. It's bothering me so much till I'm contemplating to downgrade to 16 / 17 inch rims and get a fatter tyre.

Some body roll is apparent when compared to my wife 2010 Mazda 2 on curvy roads. It is due to additional weight that the 3 is made of. Also, I wish our 6 speed transmission comes with sport mode selector like the North America version. The skyactiv transmission is eager to change to higher gears whenever possible. One of the fuel saving design that does not agree well with roads with lots of tight corner.

Perhaps it's just me, some owners might not have experienced the same issue because they stay in city area.
jujx

1,398 posts

How much and where u plan to do your sierra glow?
aimeh
post Jun 13 2016, 02:31 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 13 2016, 02:27 PM)
if you live in terrace house, you can start the car inside your house, let engine warm up and cool the cabin while you brush teeth, take shower and change cloth

if you park in open air car park under a sunny day for half a day, 10 meter is just a few steps away which doesn't make any difference in cooling down the cabin though since the aircon it not powerful enough to cool down an oven cabin

can use to impress others also la, passerby will think this car so canggih can start by itself and girls will go "woah.....so lovely wub.gif "

our m3 also can attract attention of others with the sporty front design, but mostly attention guys lar tongue.gif
lol no la the BT-50 4X4
aimeh
post Jun 13 2016, 02:32 PM

466 posts

I saw before a Honda Accord wind down 4 window when the car unlock by remote. Should be modified.
KennyKB
post Jun 13 2016, 02:34 PM

1,765 posts

Terrace house your car will be parked in the car porch not under direct sun so no need to cool down first.

Want to impress girls need a Merc or BMW la...not M3 or Civic.

TSXiuKeong
post Jun 13 2016, 02:37 PM

[OMG] Sweetieâ„¢
9,436 posts

QUOTE(JIUHWEI @ Jun 13 2016, 02:05 PM)
What is the recommended engine oil to use for our cars?
Not the one recommended by Mazda, I want to know from all the sifus here
Get Motul, by far the best recommended whistling.gif
amduser
post Jun 13 2016, 02:39 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(NaGeNaZ @ Jun 13 2016, 02:27 PM)
3 months / 5100 KM on my M3 now. Complaints that I have is the suspension setup and 18 inch plus Toyo 45 low profile tyre combo is really not suitable for bumpy uneven roads in Malaysia.  It's bothering me so much till I'm contemplating to downgrade to 16 / 17 inch rims and get a fatter tyre.

Some body roll is apparent when compared to my wife 2010 Mazda 2 on curvy roads. It is due to additional weight that the 3 is made of. Also, I wish our 6 speed transmission comes with sport mode selector like the North America version. The skyactiv transmission is eager to change to higher gears whenever possible. One of the fuel saving design that does not agree well with roads with lots of tight corner.

Perhaps it's just me, some owners might not have experienced the same issue because they stay in city area.
either change to 17" or change to 215/45R18 which is thicker, wider and more suitable for our road condition, i guess all car with low profile tyres will have the same problem

definitely will have body roll, but also have to see what the speed you are taking the corner lor, i noticed my entry speed is mostly >= 10km/h than my 2006 vios with anti roll bar

and 6th/7th speed transmission will change gear very fast, even VW 7 speed DSG will change at every 10km/h for normal drive, if you know when to use manual mode then no need sport mode also can since sport mode only keep the rpm at 3k and above for more torque unlike the lamborghini corsa mode drool.gif

by now you should have noticed that your car doesn't shift as often like when you just collect the car
amduser
post Jun 13 2016, 02:41 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Jun 13 2016, 02:34 PM)
Terrace house your car will be parked in the car porch not under direct sun so no need to cool down first.

Want to impress girls need a Merc or BMW la...not M3 or Civic.
i buy a car that i like, not to live in the expectation of others icon_rolleyes.gif
toonny
post Jun 13 2016, 02:59 PM

185 posts

After all, please do share your happiness by posting your new car here.

Ofcoz, with the owner beside her beloved car would be better~ wub.gif laugh.gif
amduser
post Jun 13 2016, 03:00 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(toonny @ Jun 13 2016, 02:59 PM)

Ofcoz, with the owner beside her beloved car would be better~  wub.gif  laugh.gif
olivechong
post Jun 13 2016, 03:06 PM

Haha, i think actually applicable for me, coz my office is in shophouse, and my car just parked in the parking lot beside the road.

M3 can attract my attention also~ haha

QUOTE(jujx @ Jun 13 2016, 02:27 PM)
How much and where u plan to do your sierra glow?
I'm going to the one in USJ, and i think there's only 1 outlet in klang valley?
How much for M3 i havent ask yet, coz my old car and my another car at home also did the coating from sierra glow, from what i know SUV we did is 1.1k last time, so M3 should be lower price than this?
olivechong
post Jun 13 2016, 03:08 PM

QUOTE(toonny @ Jun 13 2016, 02:59 PM)

Ofcoz, with the owner beside her beloved car would be better~  wub.gif  laugh.gif
Haha, do you mean me? sweat.gif biggrin.gif
amduser
post Jun 13 2016, 03:11 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(olivechong @ Jun 13 2016, 03:06 PM)
Haha, i think actually applicable for me, coz my office is in shophouse, and my car just parked in the parking lot beside the road.

M3 can attract my attention also~ haha
I'm going to the one in USJ, and i think there's only 1 outlet in klang valley?
How much for M3 i havent ask yet, coz my old car and my another car at home also did the coating from sierra glow, from what i know SUV we did is 1.1k last time, so M3 should be lower price than this?
1.1k?! blueflame or SG-5? i did SG-5 for m3 that time around march is RM950

125 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:59 AM