20 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V8, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

amduser
post Apr 19 2016, 08:15 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(blackchides @ Apr 19 2016, 02:38 PM)
Deciding between Mazda3 and the new civic.

Is this rattling noise thing a common issue with the M3 CKDs?
not much rattling sound, better than some car that got door alignment problem or aircon fan problem

we have the front lower arm problem that cause some sound in suspension, but seems like not every owner kena this

if you ask me to choose between m3 and civic, i still go for m3, i like to give lame reason like "i prefer torque converter more than CVT, if DCT is not within my budget" whistling.gif
QUOTE(sathisk @ Apr 19 2016, 06:37 PM)
Hi guys, I'm new here. I own a 2010 Mazda 3 (2.0) CBU model.

My car has reached 200K mileage and needs some major servicing but I'm trying to avoid going to Authorised Mazda Service Centers as they would cost a bomb. So, I was searching the forum for some reliable 3rd party workshops but could not find any postings.

Could someone please guide me? I live in Puchong so I'm ok if the workshop is around Puchong/Subang/PJ areas.

One more thing, is it advisable to go to a 3rd party workshop or should I stick with Authorised Mazda Service Centers?

Thank you in advance.
go outside service la, sc is very expensive, i do have my trusted workshop in bandar sunway can recommend you

you sure drive the car a lot, 200k in 6 years hmm.gif

QUOTE(tolorati @ Apr 19 2016, 06:59 PM)
Hi guys. Just got my M3 HS today. So many stickers! Have to slowly tear. Hope hiu all can welcome me to the club!  rclxm9.gif
you can join m3 skyactiv club in FB here
https://www.facebook.com/groups/mazda3skyactivmalaysia

i'm not the admin though
amduser
post Apr 19 2016, 08:27 PM

5,542 posts

bought my spoiler from taobao, the color difference is very noticeable under certain angle and lightning condition, should have get a black color instead

perhaps cheap thing no good thing tongue.gif

it only cost me less than RM100 included shipment and painting

amduser
post Apr 19 2016, 09:57 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Jim.tan @ Apr 19 2016, 09:35 PM)
maybe you order wrong? look abit like blue reflex
ya it does look like blue, but that's only at certain angle, when see from afar see it look grey

meteor grey is confusing to my eyes, when i park in my basement parking lot it look like dark grey, when drive under bright sun it look light grey with slightly brown tint tongue.gif
amduser
post Apr 20 2016, 05:20 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Tech26 @ Apr 19 2016, 10:48 PM)
Cheap lo.. <RM100 Spoiler with paint including shipping to Malaysia.. I install mine at 1 Acc shop and its cost me RM265 including GST.. But the weird thing is my spoiler is different with majority seen on the road..
come show us the pic drool.gif

stuff from china is really cheap la, but quite hard to get good quality one, the spoiler i get is quite light weight, worry that it will tear off when driving high speed

QUOTE(sathisk @ Apr 20 2016, 12:46 AM)
Thank you amduser. Can you please share the workshop contact details?

It's high mileage because I used to travel outstation a lot for my work. wink.gif

Thanks again!
i pm you the details
amduser
post Apr 20 2016, 08:28 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 16 2016, 09:05 PM)
did anyone noticed there is a hose/vent thingy sticking underneath the front passenger and driver seat, you can see them from the rear passenger, just behind the carpet

is it non-adjustable rear aircon vent? hmm.gif
[attachmentid=6399710]
last time i posted this hose thingy under the front passenger seat, just now i turn the aircon knob to turn the lower airvent on so it can focus all cold air to one place and then i put my hand nearby can feel got cold air coming out

so it is a rear non-adjustable airvent to cooldown our toe laugh.gif
amduser
post Apr 21 2016, 05:36 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(NeoCPS @ Apr 21 2016, 02:43 PM)
Still thinking should I go for GL or HS, LED is kinda racun but budget constrains.
Only tail light and DRL is LED, headlight is only bi xenon

It seems like our DRL won't turn off even if we turn on headlight
amduser
post Apr 21 2016, 06:29 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Apr 21 2016, 05:38 PM)
it shud dim rite?
not sure, it dimmed i guess? cant really see the difference since i'm driving the car most of the time

QUOTE(NeoCPS @ Apr 21 2016, 06:10 PM)
But it's white bulb right? Projector with white is just awesomeness
is 4200k if i'm not mistaken, at a certain angle you can see it have some yellowish tint
amduser
post Apr 22 2016, 11:14 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(lucifal @ Apr 22 2016, 11:08 AM)
I-Activesense is practically a preventive collision system for drivers.

The Lane Departure - alerts sleepy owners who are swaying to the left/right while driving.
Smart City Braking System - alerts owners who forgotten their car front portion is nearing a solid object.

Of course, if you're driving like 150km/hr or drunk driving or driving recklessly, this won't help.

It also won't help in situation where other drivers hit you.

This system helps the driver in preventing collision caused by the driver him/herself
but still now Forward Obstruction Warning (FOW) and reverse monitoring that act like SCBS but this activate during reverse to prevent hitting vehicle/pedestrian behind while reversing

this 2 is a more important active safety features which is not available for our m3
amduser
post Apr 22 2016, 06:33 PM

5,542 posts

more and more m3 owners here, i wonder when will we have a TT session whistling.gif
amduser
post Apr 23 2016, 08:47 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Apr 22 2016, 11:33 PM)
Go for track session la  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

TT tak cukup oomph...  sweat.gif
no money to change tires for track session lar cry.gif

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Apr 23 2016, 03:37 AM)
A question regarding the I-Activesense Smart city braking for this car, How does it specifically function? Example...let's say if u were to park your car as close as possible to the front car due to limited space...would the smart city braking helps to brake to prevent you from hitting the front car ? If yes, what if u insist to park close to it? would the system allow u to do so? Or this system only function only at a certain speed to prevent drivers (especially those who uses their phone and not paying fully attention to the road) from hitting the front car during low speed / traffic jam? Explanation regarding this system is muchly appreciated. Thanks
dont trust the SCBS, it only works when you are 4km/h - 30km/h, not sure if it work below 4km/h

it does help if driver is not paying attention, when the SCBS activate your car will apply full brake and your car come to a stop, however if the obstacle in front cleared out when while you are stopping then SCBS will stop function and you will have control again

if you insist to accelerate after SCBS activate you will probably heard a loud bang (which mean you bang the car in front)

it doesn't work well with motorcycle and pedestrian, there are also chances that it might fail to detect the car in front, it relies on the sensor mounted on top the windscreen, if the windscreen is dirty and covered the sensor then it wont work well

if SCBS managed to stop your car and prevent you hitting the car in front, you probably have like few cm to 1 inch left between your bumper and the car in front

you can try this on touch and go or smart tag boom gate, i tried once and it works laugh.gif
amduser
post Apr 23 2016, 04:06 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(toonny @ Apr 23 2016, 10:17 AM)
To your question, during parking, NO. The SCBS will not activate since the minimum speed to trigger is 4km/h. Dont think you will achieve that speed during parking. So, no worry during parking. What you need to worry is the long hood which usually make us hard to judge the distance.

And speaking from what I experienced, it does detects motorcycles. Pedestrian not sure. My scenario is few times I followed closely to the vehicle in front during traffic jam. Crawling above the said minimum speed, and suddenly the bike cuts my lanes and my SCBS triggered and E-Brake. Terkejut..  laugh.gif

However, just don't over rely on this. It aimed to help prevent collision only, not for your comfort to do other things while not paying attention to the traffic. But, good to have la.. Ada backup is always better.  thumbup.gif
hahaha.. Don't la ask ppl go to test at toll barrier, later ppl see why there are many M3 play around at toll gate there..
But I guess, most of us experience the first SCBS at toll gate la.. wahahaha  laugh.gif

As an advice, if you want to test it, pls do not bring any passenger. It will frighten them..  rclxs0.gif
toll gate is also the safest and the chance they will destroy the windscreen is minimal biggrin.gif

m3 braking that time the rear wont lift up like other car, even if carry passenger they wont slam their head to the front passenger seat, probably whistling.gif

saw this MX-5 today on Genting when going downhill, number plate RM 8000, belongs to Bermaz boss

it seems like m3 is very tail happy, where are few times where i downshift and accelerate through a corner at > 4k rpm and i can feel the rear skid a bit

my average fc from 7.7 shot up to 8.3L/100km, nearly half tank of petrol gone laugh.gif
amduser
post Apr 23 2016, 07:45 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Apr 23 2016, 06:57 PM)
Don't call us peeps la....not exactly polite....

Just go pump air every 2 weeks, save your cash. The air pumps already have a pressure regulator in it.
You try redlining your way during an up hill climb, you'll feel like your fuel tank bocor in just 2 runs  sweat.gif
when i went up that time got 3 quarter of petrol in the tank with range of 360+ as shown on meter, come down that time left 100km range and now i left 5 small bar in my fuel meter cool2.gif

even though we have same engine as mx-5, but their 50-50 weight distribution and light weight body really make uphill and downhill look like a joke to them
amduser
post Apr 24 2016, 12:02 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(wim1983 @ Apr 24 2016, 12:44 AM)
Hi sifu, I'm soon M2 owner, wanna ask how you all feel about the I Active Sense experience? I thought the smart city brake system can be useful when traffic jem, just no need press any pedal, and let the car brake auto when traffic jem? How cool is the side led warning when driving and cutting in highway, is it work accurately or annoying too much to some "smart" drivers? Reverse led? I definitely like to have the auto open light when in dark gateway feature. Anything else to complain on the I Active Sense systems?
but here is m3 thread, not m2

SCBS doesn't work this way, it is meant to prevent collision and not to assist driver in traffic jam, perhaps Google Car or Tesla autopilot is more suitable for you in this case laugh.gif

the rear view monitoring is very useful since it can detect vehicle at your blind spot that is nearby you or approaching you at speed

QUOTE(JIUHWEI @ Apr 24 2016, 09:21 AM)
Dear sifus,

While driving today I noticed an istop warning and also battery management system warning.

What does that mean and how do i fix it?
still using stock battery? probably the battery going to fail, can claim from sc if you havent claim before

QUOTE(Jasley @ Apr 24 2016, 11:43 AM)
Please approve me la.. Nobody want to approve me. Xmau geng ka? Fb name Jaslehaidy
PM this guy https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=55480

did you provide your personal details to him? he might be busy to approve your request
amduser
post Apr 24 2016, 03:13 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(wim1983 @ Apr 24 2016, 12:40 PM)
I know, I just imagine too much on the I Active Sense, guess it's not for every driver and cannot depend too much on such sensor system laugh.gif
SCBS does help when the toll cant detect your smart tag, it can prevent you hitting the gate, and also it is a safe place to try out SCBS (AT YOUR OWN RISK) laugh.gif

Lane departure warning is quite annoying, if you are not used to the warning and when it will occur, it might freak you out, if you zig-zag around the alarm will always beep and make your passenger feel uneasy

m2 doesn't come with some of the i-Activ sense features
amduser
post Apr 25 2016, 05:42 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(sowhatz @ Apr 24 2016, 07:13 PM)
Will void warranty ? Sorry asking noob question
yes, if they found out and the parts you trying to claim is related to electrical and wiring

they can void your warranty if they want to, so it is 50/50 for you

the front suspension knocking sound that you all experience when going through bump, is it when the front wheel pass the bump and hit the ground that time it will have a faint "tock" sound??

i dont really noticed it if i turn on radio with volume > 8, my old car also have this sound last time
amduser
post Apr 25 2016, 09:50 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(JIUHWEI @ Apr 25 2016, 09:47 AM)
Yes I'm still using stock battery.. What's the issue with stock battery? confused.gif
Sorry, I'm a very new car owner.

I have yet to claim anything from the sc other than my usual maintenance and service
when you get that error message means your battery gonna die in near future

just go and claim the battery warranty in sc

if you always activate your i-stop it will shorten the battery life (how much i not sure) from those frequent engine restart
amduser
post Apr 25 2016, 01:21 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(sathisk @ Apr 25 2016, 12:35 PM)
Guys, need some advise.

Last week, while driving, my car was jerking during low gear shifts. Then I serviced my car. Changed ATF, engine oil, oil filter, air filter and spark plugs.

After changing the spark plugs, the engine vibrated a lot. My mechanic said it may be due to faulty valves. He advised me to do a computer tuning/checking to identify the problem. So I took my car to another workshop he recommended and upon checking, the mechanic noticed one of the spark plugs' ceramic casing was cracked. I got that replaced and the engine was fine, no more vibrating.

Now there is no more jerking during low gear shifts but I feel the pickup is lethargic. It feels like something is holding it back when I press the accelerator at low speed.

Do I need to do a computer tuning or could it be some other issues that I need to look into?

Thanks in advance.
Change so many things at one go, if is the spark plug having problem then ask them give you back the previous sparkplug, that's what I did last time, at least if something wrong I can change back the old part, unless the part is really bulky

Maybe drive feel more days see if the ECU relearn or not
amduser
post Apr 25 2016, 03:24 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(sathisk @ Apr 25 2016, 02:42 PM)
Yeah, had to change all because >200k mileage already.

So, there is a chance the ECU may re-tune by itself after a few days driving?
ECU self learning only need 15-30mins depends on driving habit, and what it can tune is limited so dont expect it to solve all problem, it can change AF ratio, retard/rich timing to reduce knocking and better shifting point, but dont expect sudden boost in power

you went to the workshop i recommend you? i dont think their workmanship is that bad
amduser
post Apr 25 2016, 03:51 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(sathisk @ Apr 25 2016, 03:46 PM)
No bro. The workshop you recommended sounded like they do not encourage to bring our own things like engine oil, filter, etc. So I went to my regular mechanic.

Since my warranty period ended, I always buy the parts myself. I find it to be cost effective.

Anyway, thanks for the recommendation.
haha....no wonder, because they dont charge labour for normal servicing, that's why tongue.gif

but the lack of power at low end is quite normal even for current gen m3, the engine tends to wake up only after 3k rpm

This post has been edited by amduser: Apr 25 2016, 05:44 PM
amduser
post Apr 25 2016, 09:34 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(garkit @ Apr 25 2016, 09:25 PM)
Hi guys,

Been an owner for the M3 fullspec for about a month now.

Just wanna get some opinion from you guy. Are you guys experiencing any problem with your brakes?

As like it's less sensitive and you have to floor is quite 'deep' for it to 'makan'(engage)?

And also the brake pedal is quite soft as compare to my previous car thatr I have driven which is a Nissan Sentra. My nissan will be very responsive with even a slightest tap on the breaks but for my new M3, I need to floor it quite abit before the brake 'makan'.

I find it quite dangerous especially when u r driving in the highway. Is kinda hard to judge the distance of the breaking when the car in front of you hit the break.

Anyways, I've google and say that it might be air going into going into the brake system and you need to bleed it out. I've send my M3 to the SC today and they told me the same thing.. they bleed it for me and change the shell brake and clutch fluid but i've notice it doesn't make much differences. Break is still not as sensitive as I want it to be and is kinda spongy.

Anyone of you experiencing this as well?
mine is the pedal action is not as smooth as my previous car, but after driven for a month now the pedal seems to be smoother and braking distance and power is consistent all the while

indeed you need to press a bit more to feel the bite, every car is different la, if there is air in your brake system you should be able to feel that your braking distance and brake force is not consistent, is like suddenly brake is strong and suddenly is weak, and did your brake pedal vibrate when doing hard braking?

oh yea the car also will 'intelligently' downshift when you are braking to provide some engine brake, so if you feel like there is a sudden pull, take a look at your rpm meter as well

20 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0592sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:19 AM