LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V8, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

amduser
post Apr 8 2016, 06:55 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(nictf @ Apr 8 2016, 03:47 PM)
my 1k service is reaching soon and im planning to do it either this saturday or next... wondering if there are any allowance, just in case i exceeded 1k accidentally tongue.gif
Mine almost 1.4k mileage already, tomorrow only go service sad.gif

QUOTE(Jim.tan @ Apr 8 2016, 06:18 PM)
rclxms.gif  i get my stuff from taobao too.. and get my friend's service center to install it. Way cheaper!! even the parts itself is almost or at least 50% cheaper!

But as for Battery, we have warranty can get a free replacement in this 3 years period icon_idea.gif
Battery replacement only once throughout the warranty period
amduser
post Apr 8 2016, 07:47 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(nictf @ Apr 8 2016, 07:28 PM)
Hope the SC wont give u any surprise tomorrow. Which one are u visiting?
SG besi there, that time I ask the SA she said can, hopefully nothing bad cry.gif
amduser
post Apr 9 2016, 10:30 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Rubz77 @ Apr 8 2016, 09:53 PM)
Definitely need to do balancing & alignment...vibrates between 90kmh - 120kmh. Other than the drive to Ipoh was nice. Very bored driving at 110kmh...so did 135kmh for few minutes...lol
Heavy rain at one point..surprisingly didn't hear "tin-can roof" sound effect..only the rain drops on the windscreen. Need to drive in the rain again...
Did your car steer to the left when driving on the straight road? I noticed mine will slowly steer to the left, hopefully is just the alignment

If the road noise bothers you, you can turn on the auto sound leveling to +5 to cover the road noise

But after a while the road noise didn't seems to bother me la

Next time you can try 130kmh throughout the journey and 170 for a few minutes whistling.gif

QUOTE(MissHanz @ Apr 9 2016, 03:05 AM)
Hey! Haven't heard from you in a while! Well, in terms of reliability I still think T is better even though I really love my M3.  It's a shame I have to explain the loud "dong" when my car starts in the morning or the ngek ngek sound during rain, or to tell my father my car has very good FC but not really unless I drive moderately, that the fuel gauge is not as accurate as the one I am used to, that my leather seat has fibres sticking out of it already. I still think my M3 is very sexy la, and all those aren't really a major issue so maybe I am just being nit-picking.

Well, will find out what's the damage for repairing it tomorrow morning. Will report!

Also, I tested out your advice. I manage to hit 600km per tank around 7.6L avg so I'm happy now!
You have better FC than me, I only get around 7.8 to 8.2

And our car FC is better than other 2.0 except hybrid

The fabric on your car seats is from the passenger is it? I noticed that the leather seats tend to trap debris due to its ventilated design, and when I use leather cleaner, some of the cleaner and be wipe off because of uneven surface
amduser
post Apr 9 2016, 02:51 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(MissHanz @ Apr 9 2016, 02:02 PM)
Wait a minute, not sure if it was 6.7 orthe other way round coz mixed driving I am also getting 7.6l/100km~8.2l/100km so. Normal to moderate driving still averaging 420~480km per tank. (I know you don't like my per tank measurement >.<) About same as my vios so I don't want complain too much since this is a 2.0cc car.

Anyway, I got my car back from my friend's workshop, and he said that it wasn't due to my driving because my front skirting was not secured properly. Apparently they just screwed it in with a rubber bolt without the washer (a metal ring), and thus it was only a waiting game because no matter what it will eventually fall off, due to the design of my skirting, which has high resistance to wind since it doesn't have any holes. He said if one were to push it down by hand with some force the whole thing would have dropped off without much resistance.

It made sense to me because my car started the flapping sound first, and it connects as I started driving at those speeds at a more pro-longed time this time round on a longer journey. I would not go above 140 on my normal commute even if it was during midnight, and even if I do it won't be longer than a minute or two. So after 1 hour or so, driving at above 160kmh really took a toll on my skirting. Design flaw? Defect? Poor QC? Either way it feels like anytime my car might fall apart and there is nothing I can do since external issues are not covered and I have to fork it out no matter what. Most shit thing is I didn't think of taking pictures.

Anyway I called my SA and told him about the issue. He said he will pursue the matter for me, and find out which panel did my skirting etc etc. I told him I just want the skirting to be replaced at no loss, IF NOT then just touch up my current skirting so it doesn't look so shit.

Hope anybody who got their bodykit from mazda go check and see if their front skirting is attached with a washer; don't kena like me sad.gif Hopefully just me kena.

Anyway, my friend damn nice, he didn't want to accept my money. So now my front skirting is firmly in place now. Just can see very minor scuff marks at the bottom, and one side can see the washer and nut coz that side fell off and cannot be recovered, probably still somewhere in Cherating, lol. The bauxite there damn 96 btw. shocking.gif
Rubber bolt and no washer is a receipe for disaster, rubber bolt can only hold less than few kg of load and their purpose is mainly to dampen vibration, a body kit should be secure with stainless steel screw/ bolt

The front lip might be very light weight but the wind traveling around it while you're driving at 160kmh can generate another few kg of force, not to mention vibration and the g force, even the heat can harden the cheap rubber bolt and cause it to crack
amduser
post Apr 9 2016, 02:57 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(tolorati @ Apr 9 2016, 08:29 AM)
Guys, just wanna check, anyone here done those whatever coating on their car? Can share some mini review?

Ps. Will be getting the meteor grey soon. Loan approved.
Mine also meteor grey and I did Sierra glow SG5 coating which can consider as cheapest on the market, last time I did is rm950, don't know now got increase price or not

Below is the water beading effect when I rinse it with low pressure water

Did my first service this morning mileage is almost 1.6k already but SC didn't make any noise so I also just keep quiet only whistling.gif

This post has been edited by amduser: Apr 9 2016, 02:58 PM
amduser
post Apr 9 2016, 07:03 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(MissHanz @ Apr 9 2016, 06:41 PM)
Thanks for sharing, feel more relief to know it wasn't totally my fault. Also today heavy rain and ngek ngek sound is back. Also now when I brake got those old car brake sound?? Ngek sound also. @.@ I pening. Since I got the car majority of my time off is to spend time in their SC. Need part time job there already.
how does the brake sound sounds like? the brake will have grinding sound if you didnt apply enough pressure when your car is standstill, which is very normal

so far i dont have problem with the sound from suspension, but sometimes i heard some knocking sound, not sure is from my music or from the car hmm.gif

amduser
post Apr 9 2016, 09:51 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(nictf @ Apr 9 2016, 07:30 PM)
i do have those grinding sound in standstill and whenever i hear it, ill pull my handbrake a little bit more. i'll bring this up on my coming service and i assume this is something the SC can adjust easily

sometimes i do have a soft kruk sound when i go over a speed bump but it would be something which i will not notice if i have not been reading all the complaints here. probably my car is still new and this soft noise need some time to grow and get louder biggrin.gif
i thought the soft "kruk" sound going over bump is normal since my vios also have the same sound

the handbrake can adjust, but after a while it will back like it is now, just need to open the cover and tighten something inside
amduser
post Apr 10 2016, 10:08 AM

5,542 posts

any HS owner tried to adjust the headlight level through the screw behind the headlight housing?

i would like it to aim slightly higher but i afraid it will blind oncoming driver, the stock aiming level is very low, when driving in dim lit area i cant even see the road properly
amduser
post Apr 10 2016, 10:47 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Apr 10 2016, 10:12 PM)
The aim is really low, but very broad, especially on the left side. I asked requested to adjust during the scheduled maintenance but doesn't seem to make it any better. Either the technician totally didn't adjust, or adjust too little.

If you know how to adjust, just go to an empty car park and adjust with the lights on. Then you can see how the aim is like and you can walk ahead and look back to check the light throw and distribution.

If don't know how, just request the technician during tyre rotation/alignment. Should be able to do free of charge by them. This is what I'm going to be doing in the coming future.
how do you adjust the left side? the space at the left is quite pack and screw driver cannot fit, i see the right side is more spacious and more accessible

i dont feel the headlight is wide, even if wide also no use if it cant project the light further down the road, it is probably okay for city and low speed driving
amduser
post Apr 11 2016, 12:57 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Rubz77 @ Apr 11 2016, 10:17 AM)
Hey Peeps,

My car's balancing is out...vibrates between 90 - 125kmh. Nothing unusual as i understand coming out from the factory, the alignment and balancing may not be spot on.

A friend of mine who drives a CX5 told me that he has been having this balancing issue at the same speed range for the past few months. Every time he balances his tyres, it will off again in abt 3 months and at the same 90-125kmh range.

Many factors could be in play here but i was just wondering if any of you guys experience the same ?

Cheers.
nope, except the car slowly pull to the left while driving, so have to make adjustment frequently

so far no vibration issue yet, can try go outside workshop for alignment and balancing la

bloody sc want to charge me RM79 for alignment as it is not included in the service, even after i complain about my car is pull to the left while driving they also refuse to give a free alignment check vmad.gif i thought alignment should be included in checking mad.gif
amduser
post Apr 11 2016, 01:51 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Apr 11 2016, 01:26 PM)
I've yet to do it myself. I've asked the technician to help adjust while performing the 1st service, but doesn't look any better. I'll get it further adjusted when I do tyre rotation at outside workshop during mid year. Maybe i'll also ask them to teach me.
Mine seems perfect since day 1, drive up to 160kmh+ also still ok.
All cars now will pull slightly to either side de.....mine also very slightly off centre towards the left....

So just compensate the steering a bit to the right....no worries and fury....no point naik tekanan darah for this  sweat.gif
i went to my workshop and they find the screw for me, but they cant adjust for me because they dont have the space needed and that time is day time so is very hard to adjust, if i'm not mistaken, clockwise from the direction of the driver seat is adjust higher and counter-clockwise is to adjust lower

at first i thought alignment is included in the free service, mana tau not included

what's the market price for our m3 alignment and balancing? hmm.gif
amduser
post Apr 11 2016, 04:14 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(toonny @ Apr 11 2016, 03:51 PM)
Mine did slightly pull left too.. Need to always correct it with little force to the right. Not a major issue, but i dislike the feel where the alignment is not straight.
seems like a common issue, probably design flaw? maybe is time to increase my weight to balance the left-bias alignment laugh.gif
amduser
post Apr 11 2016, 07:10 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(aimeh @ Apr 11 2016, 05:34 PM)
Malaysian road is slightly slope to the left. To let dirt / water flow beside instead of center.
So sometimes we do feel like car are tend to go left. But there are chances that your alignment run also.
i drove the same road with my previous ride and i dont have the problem, i guess it vary with cars as well
amduser
post Apr 12 2016, 05:55 PM

5,542 posts

It seems like the engine bay of m3 insulate heat very well, even after 2 hours parked under shady area after 1 hour city drive I still can feel the heat rushing out like volcano when I open the bonnet.

Is it higher CC car also like this?

amduser
post Apr 14 2016, 05:53 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(wlteh @ Apr 13 2016, 10:57 PM)
Thanks bro. I've been there today but the SA there kept telling me that there's no discount at all for M3. I'm not sure if this is true because all other brands will offer some kinda discounts.
in KL i only get RM1500 discount for year 2016 car, and bodykit + some discount for 2015 car

it seems that the discount is depends on the dealers and mazda dont usually give out high discount like toyota, honda and vw
amduser
post Apr 14 2016, 10:13 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(NeoCPS @ Apr 14 2016, 09:20 AM)
Still got 2015 car for M3?
this one you have to find in carlist.my already, i'm not SA so cant help you on this
amduser
post Apr 16 2016, 09:05 PM

5,542 posts

did anyone noticed there is a hose/vent thingy sticking underneath the front passenger and driver seat, you can see them from the rear passenger, just behind the carpet

is it non-adjustable rear aircon vent? hmm.gif
amduser
post Apr 18 2016, 01:03 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(toonny @ Apr 18 2016, 11:53 AM)
Never knew there is such vents below the seats. Hahaha.. Does your passenger's toes feeling chill?  laugh.gif
Update us so that we could say we have the rear air vents, but for the toes only.. Hahahaha..
i didnt test it out, only found that when i look for something that drop under my car

will try it with aircon on next time laugh.gif

QUOTE(Rubz77 @ Apr 18 2016, 12:11 PM)
Haha..thanks mate.

You must've been lucky with your Proton. My Inspira, a nice car it was, but had lot of suspension noises and buzzing/rattling interior panels within the first couple of months of ownership. Took some time to rectify most of it but the suspension noises and buzzing panels kept coming back till i got fed-up and got immune to it.

Think i will take my time to identify the minor interior noise in the M3.
rev up your engine and listen to the skyactiv roar, it can cover those rattling sound that you found biggrin.gif
amduser
post Apr 18 2016, 04:25 PM

5,542 posts

i dont like the oil from sc, if not for their free oil and warranty i also wont go back there laugh.gif

actually after service can just go to your own workshop and ask them change to your preferred engine oil

i like Torco SR-1, i use it on my vios previously, can really feel the difference compare to other vios, but havent try it on my m3 yet
amduser
post Apr 19 2016, 03:54 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Apr 18 2016, 11:30 PM)
Wa....very rich lor....after service, drain out clean oil and change to another engine oil....might as well don't go service centre at all right  tongue.gif

Look, Shell oil is actually quite decent. They do genuinely have the whole upstream and downstream of petroleum products and you can't deny that they have lots of expertise and hardwares (like a full blown gas to liquid plant). Shell maybe bread and butter brand, but the base oil is highly likely their own formulation, unlike those boutique brands that still need to buy from oil blenders/OEMs (like shell or some other similar company).

Torco is nice, I don't deny that, but not worth the extra buck for daily driving, unless you want something very specific from the performance of the oil. The only quibble i have with the choice of the free oil is that Mazda Malaysia chose an older formulation when newer formulation is available. Just go check out shell petrol station and see their HX7 is different although they sometimes do sell the older one alongside the newer one.

If you want serious performance, go add in 0W20 oil (or lower if you can find), you'll feel how rev happy your engine becomes... rclxms.gif
Shell original engine oil is decent, but there are so many snake oil out there something you just don't know which one is ori and fake, sometimes having full range of petrol product doesn't justify it's quality

Torco is good but price is at the high side, it got what I look for that the other engine oil can't give me

There are actually a few member who did go out and drain the oil then pour in their preferred oil after service, this way they won't void their car warranty

20 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0662sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:56 PM