LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V8, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

sabelt
post Apr 27 2016, 12:10 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 27 2016, 08:56 AM)
nice find out there thumbup.gif

if i see a space next to a m3 and a space next to a myvi, i rather park next to the m3

at least i know my door have less chance to get scratch tongue.gif
Was that your ride? 😂 SUV's and pick up truck is our worst enemy when parked beside them
amduser
post Apr 27 2016, 12:51 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(sabelt @ Apr 27 2016, 12:10 PM)
Was that your ride? 😂 SUV's and pick up truck is our worst enemy when parked beside them
No la, mine is meteor grey tongue.gif
aimeh
post Apr 27 2016, 01:17 PM

466 posts

I found out meteor grey really makan dust + scar T T

TSXiuKeong
post Apr 27 2016, 01:56 PM

[OMG] Sweetieâ„¢
9,436 posts

QUOTE(aimeh @ Apr 27 2016, 01:17 PM)
My Graphite Mica also the same. Especially when pass by the construction area.
gnoy
post Apr 27 2016, 02:20 PM

107 posts

Sorry if this has been asked before, which service centre in Penang has the better service and skills for checking car issues?

I have a buzzing sound from i don't know where and would like them to check it out on my 10k service. I've been to Sungai Tiram SC and feel they're so so, anyone knows if Sungai Pinang or Juru offers better quality of service?

Ginny88
post Apr 27 2016, 02:31 PM

1,032 posts

Aluminium metallic is really good. Even a layer of dust is not very visible. I have to run my fingers along the metal to see that it comes up black.
gnoy
post Apr 27 2016, 02:37 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 24 2016, 12:02 PM)
but here is m3 thread, not m2

SCBS doesn't work this way, it is meant to prevent collision and not to assist driver in traffic jam, perhaps Google Car or Tesla autopilot is more suitable for you in this case laugh.gif

the rear view monitoring is very useful since it can detect vehicle at your blind spot that is nearby you or approaching you at speed
still using stock battery? probably  the battery going to fail, can claim from sc if you havent claim before
PM this guy https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=55480

did you provide your personal details to him? he might be busy to approve your request
Hi ADM, under what situation SC will replace battery while under warranty? I see from booklet it says battery does not cover under the warranty. also, if we were to change outside, is normal battery usable or does it require a larger size battery, whats the average cost?

Thanksl notworthy.gif
TSXiuKeong
post Apr 27 2016, 02:38 PM

[OMG] Sweetieâ„¢
9,436 posts

QUOTE(gnoy @ Apr 27 2016, 02:37 PM)
Hi ADM, under what situation SC will replace battery while under warranty? I see from booklet it says battery does not cover under the warranty. also, if we were to change outside, is normal battery usable or does it require a larger size battery, whats the average cost?

Thanksl  notworthy.gif
When battery is about to die or dead, you can claim from SC one time. The warranty period is 3 years I think.
Chinoz
post Apr 27 2016, 03:30 PM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

QUOTE(uxb138 @ Apr 26 2016, 08:51 PM)
Hi Guys,

Has anybody updated their M3's navigation map via the method mentioned in the FAQ on the 1st page?

I checked with my SC about updating my M3's navigation map by myself ( as it showed me driving on the water as I crossed the 2nd Penang Bridge :-)  but they said, nooo! I have to bring the car in to the SC and they will update the SD card for me, for free.

As I was going to pass by their place this afternoon, I did just that. The technician said they have been given a software by Mazda to update the maps and do not know anything about DIY map updates.
The last time I asked SC to update the map for me, they asked me to go back make my own account and update myself laugh.gif

Anyway, I update my own maps. Simple and painless affair.
Calmk123
post Apr 27 2016, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(aimeh @ Apr 27 2016, 01:17 PM)
Me too, wash car today tomorrow can start seeing some dust.
Jim.tan
post Apr 27 2016, 09:57 PM

63 posts

Anyone have "Video" function in their MZD? Care to share the price and location to get it?
amduser
post Apr 28 2016, 06:01 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Jim.tan @ Apr 27 2016, 09:57 PM)
Anyone have "Video" function in their MZD? Care to share the price and location to get it?
a few members in m3 Skyactiv club has done it, some said cannot after upgraded to android 6

http://www.lukasz-skalski.com/portfolio/mazda-media-player/

another way is to refer to page 1, first or second post there, but it will void warranty so do it at your own risk
sabelt
post Apr 28 2016, 06:11 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 28 2016, 06:01 AM)
a few members in m3 Skyactiv club has done it, some said cannot after upgraded to android 6

http://www.lukasz-skalski.com/portfolio/mazda-media-player/

another way is to refer to page 1, first or second post there, but it will void warranty so do it at your own risk
Tested mine with 6.01 rooted samsung note 4. Very unstable and always crashed. Mirror doesn't work but Android Auto and Spotify (version 56) integration works for me.

I guess it's the phone then and Mr. Lukasz already stopped his development on MZD player to give way for his new project. Better grab his MZD apk before it's too late.
deenul
post Apr 28 2016, 10:04 PM

Guys, am new here. Gonna own Mazda 3 soon, loan was approved but really in dilemma wether to choose hatchback or sedan. Hatchback manufactured in 2015 and 2016 instead. Any comment?
kluseng
post Apr 29 2016, 07:31 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(deenul @ Apr 28 2016, 10:04 PM)
Guys, am new here. Gonna own Mazda 3 soon, loan was approved but really in dilemma wether to choose hatchback or sedan. Hatchback manufactured in 2015 and 2016 instead. Any comment?
Get the sedan unless you really must have the hatchback based on looks. The hatchback is basically sold at sedan HS price with GL features.

shai_razi
post Apr 29 2016, 09:25 AM

34 posts

I picked the hatchback with leather seats, for a sportier look. Don't mind losing the iActivesense features and digital speedometer / heads up display. More technology sometimes cause more headache icon_rolleyes.gif
aimeh
post Apr 29 2016, 09:36 AM

466 posts

Lol I picked Sedan, but hatch back look quite sexy as well~ blink.gif
wkc5657
post Apr 29 2016, 10:39 AM

558 posts

For those who like to understand more about the engine technicalities, here's a good read :

http://www.autoserviceprofessional.com/art...engine-packages
wkc5657
post Apr 29 2016, 10:53 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(garkit @ Apr 26 2016, 12:02 AM)
Thanks for tips & recommendation. Will my warranty be void if I adjust the break booster outside ? Better let the sc guy do rite ? Yah I agree the break is a good one..cause my previous car will have a lot of break dust after a few days after I wash my car.. for the m3 after 1 week without washing still very clean
QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Apr 26 2016, 09:39 AM)
I'm no mechanic, but i think just need to tweak the valves related to the brake vacuum assist. Can casually ask your favourite local mechanic about this, but not sure whether need to plug into the car computer to adjust...
Just got a reply from a Mazda expert, the brake booster cannot be adjusted manually like older cars, have to adjust through ECU sad.gif
theanswerL2
post Apr 29 2016, 10:58 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(Calmk123 @ Apr 27 2016, 05:26 PM)
Me too, wash car today tomorrow can start seeing some dust.
i take a car wash unlimited wash in 1yr.

when i see dust like your above incident
keep send your car to wash.

thumbup.gif

125 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0354sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:07 AM