lawyer didnt update strata status

TSsaigetsu
post Feb 15 2016, 09:21 AM, updated 10y ago

707 posts

so i use Nordin Torji lawyer service to apply for strata for my apartment, freaking 2 years ago.
and the last email i got is gov will take 1 year to process. 1 year passed, and no update. follow up macam orang gila. no update. then i forgot, come to 2016, i follow up again still no update. can someone please help. i ony got receipt.

pay 3k but shit quality. tolong please.
me_1980s
post Feb 15 2016, 12:33 PM

161 posts

You can:-

1) Check with developer about the status whether have they executed the necessary forms already or not
2) go to the lawyer's office and give them pressure
3) come back and rant about the outcome
TSsaigetsu
post Feb 15 2016, 02:09 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(me_1980s @ Feb 15 2016, 12:33 PM)

1) Check with developer about the status whether have they executed the necessary forms already or not
i guess no 2 is the best option. i just called them and said the same thing.. will check will check will check.
shaniandras2787
post Feb 16 2016, 03:12 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Feb 15 2016, 09:21 AM)
so i use Nordin Torji lawyer service to apply for strata for my apartment, freaking 2 years ago.
and the last email i got is gov will take 1 year to process. 1 year passed, and no update. follow up macam orang gila. no update. then i forgot, come to 2016, i follow up again still no update. can someone please help. i ony got receipt.

pay 3k but shit quality. tolong please.
What receipt is that? Is it the presentation receipt?

It is a known fact that strata title registration takes a long time. When was the receipt dated? Is the property in Selangor?

I do admit some sole proprietor solicitors firm is provided shit quality of work but sometimes the problem does not lie with them. It's with the government. Even if the runner goes over to the relevant land authority, they cannot possibly force them to do it quick.

If you want them to work fast, you need to provide incentives to the relevant land authority. That's life.

QUOTE(me_1980s @ Feb 15 2016, 12:33 PM)

Alamak, you pressure them also no use. Unless, there are not doing what they are supposed to do. If the Memorandum of Transfer already presented for registration, inciting TS to go pressure their solicitors will only make TS more angry for no reason.

0.0134sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:59 AM