PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V14, PS4 Pro Announced - $399 (November 10th)

wonger
post Feb 24 2016, 12:54 PM

231 posts

In conjunction with the Oscars, now till 1st March. Where to dig money to buy laaa?
https://store.playstation.com/#!/en-us/...CRITICSSALEPS4G
wonger
post Feb 24 2016, 04:27 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Feb 24 2016, 04:09 PM)
Nope, none of my friends own a PS4.
I actually subscribed 1 month PS Plus earlier in order to buy DriveClub at special discounted price, unfortunately the subscription lapsed exactly the day I got connected with the Streamyx,  doh.gif  so out of luck to truly test the online multiplayer performance. Anyone out there using Streamyx 4mbps who could advise on the online performance?  icon_question.gif
The US PS+ got 2 weeks free trial period. Maybe you can try that~
https://store.playstation.com/#!/en-us/...08-PSPLUSMEMBER
wonger
post Mar 2 2016, 02:31 PM

231 posts

Latest news:
More sales incominggg... damn.
http://blog.us.playstation.com/2016/03/01/...-resident-evil/

Uncharted 4:
- Release delayed to 10 May 2016
- Stress test for multiplayer happening this weekend; available for download NOW.
wonger
post Mar 3 2016, 09:35 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Mar 3 2016, 09:28 AM)
anyone here gonna do the Unchartered stress test this weekend?
I downloaded d. Will join off and on. No planned time as of now~
wonger
post Apr 7 2016, 09:29 AM

231 posts

I thought the new Remote Play feature is just like the PS Vita thingy where you stop on the PS4 and can continue on the PS Vita - now extended to desktops. No ah? Looks like just an emulator...?
wonger
post Apr 21 2016, 11:55 AM

231 posts

A long opinion piece from VentureBeat:
http://venturebeat.com/2016/04/20/why-sony...if-you-hate-it/

"That’s a significantly more capable device even if it isn’t anywhere close to a system that can render games at a 4K resolution."
wonger
post May 6 2016, 03:29 PM

231 posts

Anyone on the Overwatch beta?
wonger
post May 20 2016, 01:21 PM

231 posts

Taken from youtube trailer. ROAR!
wonger
post Jun 1 2016, 10:48 AM

231 posts

Issue: I have Witcher 3 and I have primary school kids using the PS4. Kids' accounts are not age-restricted (i.e. above 18, to avoid funny restrictions such as Youtube unsure.gif )
Question: How to tie down Witcher 3 so that only 1 account can use it? Or if anyone has any ideas?

This post has been edited by wonger: Jun 1 2016, 10:49 AM
wonger
post Jun 1 2016, 05:20 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Jun 1 2016, 10:54 AM)
Thanks for the suggestion but maybe I gave my scenario wrong. Let's try again.
I have Lego Star Wars. I rent a house with 3 other housemates. I want it so that only my PSN ID can run Lego Star Wars and the other 3 PSN IDs cannot (coz I'm selfish liddat biggrin.gif ). Any suggestions? biggrin.gif
wonger
post Jun 2 2016, 09:44 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jun 2 2016, 09:39 AM)
does playing online cost a lot of data? Tot of using mobile data to online as I don't have internet at home.
Wow... ambitious... blink.gif
I leave the sifus to answer this but I think you should be more concerned about lagging and get kicked out from multiplayer server rather than data usage.
wonger
post Jun 15 2016, 11:04 AM

231 posts

Adoi. Tomb Raider now selling at US PS Store for USD7.49. So low in demand ke? Ahaks. Or maybe is because it's 2-years old d...
wonger
post Sep 22 2016, 11:54 AM

231 posts

A case for the PS4 Pro:

Super technical, 12mins video by DigitalFoundry.

Not a 4k machine but close to it. Upgrades in visual is worth it despite no 4k. Still needs the correct display hardware to fully appreciate it. No demo on HDR coz... we won't be able to see it. Haha. Same RAM used in base PS4 machine could be an issue.
wonger
post Oct 10 2016, 09:20 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(lp16 @ Oct 10 2016, 08:55 AM)
Thx. Still confused though. Just ordered the Pro, my first console that's why I'm still trying to figure out all this Region stuffs.

So, in order for me to fully enjoy the PS4 experience, PS+ is a must? If I subscribe in Malaysia, it'll be R3, right? Then if I move to NZ, which is R4,then my subscription will be useless? Need to subscribe to a new PS+ again?
Yes to your questions on PS+. Some of forumers here have multiple PS+ accounts for different regions. But this is only to get the region specific free games (this month, R1 got Transformers, R3 don't have sad.gif ). To use PS+, your account can be any region and with any games. I have Region 3 PS+ but Region 1 games still work.

You asked earlier how it will be for multiple machines. As far as I know, you set 1 machine to be your Primary machine. After which, your PS+ will be tied to that machine. You can log in to other machines but possibly games you bought cannot be downloaded onto that machine? Not very sure. But at any 1 time, you can only have 1 Primary machine.

In my opinion, PS+ is specifically for multiplayer only. Free games are a bonus. I have survived without a PS+ account for 6 months. No issue with regards to downloading and buying games without PS+. PS+ has 14 days free trial, if you want to try.

All the above on PS+.

The other thing you should know about is PSN account. PSN is required to run the PS4. It's like your Google account. No need to pay to obtain PSN. Again, most forumers have more than 1 PSN account. I have 2. I for MY (R3), 1 for US (R1). This is where the region comes in coz even the Playstation Store also will load differently depending on which PSN account you use. But, with regards to games, R1 games downloaded on your PRIMARY machine can be played even if you use R3 to login to your PS4.

In conclusion, there are 2 accounts you need to consider: 1 for PSN (free), 1 for PS+ (paid monthly).

Hope all this helps.
wonger
post Nov 14 2016, 01:23 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(ps3 fanboy @ Nov 14 2016, 01:11 PM)
i found it at twitter, might be careful not to play it too long.

Sony PS4 Pro Note 7?? shocking.gif
wonger
post Nov 16 2016, 09:28 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(add_darkswd @ Nov 15 2016, 02:35 PM)
I really hope that's the case. I want to play that beautiful FFXV on it launch day. Just watched Digital Foundry first impression video and I must say I'm impressed.
More (funny) first impressions here:
Conan O'Brien Plays FFXV WARNING: May contain spoilers.

Edit: Hmm... not sure if the game was played on PS Pro~

This post has been edited by wonger: Nov 16 2016, 01:12 PM
wonger
post Nov 16 2016, 01:12 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(add_darkswd @ Nov 16 2016, 12:18 PM)
Didn't that video have a lot of FFXV spoilers in it? I'm in the process of avoiding spoilers so that I can play the game without knowing anything. Haha
Ah... apologies for that. doh.gif Yes, I believe it has some spoilers. Sorry! sad.gif

0.0927sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:09 AM