PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V14, PS4 Pro Announced - $399 (November 10th)

windscf
post Nov 16 2016, 02:21 PM

dxmn, i have yet to receive my ps4 pro and i might have to top up due to RM weakening. this is craps

windscf
post Nov 16 2016, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(ivzh @ Nov 16 2016, 04:48 PM)

i dont think we need to top up.. i think most of us pre-order via gemfive, we are paying the full amount upfront to get it on 1st day.

if any descrepancy, gemfive should be responsible, even if sony official declare increase the price of ps4 pro in malaysia.

from my order in gemfive, the ETA is still  Nov, if it is not delivered ontime, we may discuss with gemfive for compensation for false advertisement.
have u gotten ur console?
windscf
post Nov 18 2016, 08:45 AM

QUOTE(lp16 @ Nov 18 2016, 08:35 AM)
I've written a complaint to G5 coz they changed my status to 2nd batch delivery on Dec!

How can they do that?! When I pre ordered, it was stated as mid Nov, that's the reason I ordered!

See how they respond.
me too! what the Hxck, i ordered on 2nd of oct and it supposed is first batch. they changed it without acknowledge me !!!
windscf
post Nov 18 2016, 08:48 AM

QUOTE(szb @ Nov 18 2016, 08:45 AM)
from which seller?
GH in G5
windscf
post Nov 18 2016, 09:10 AM

QUOTE(doi0728 @ Nov 18 2016, 09:06 AM)
bro, how u know tat u r in 2nd batch ? they told u ?
u click your order, page link to 2nd batch, initially was 1st batch with ETA NOV
windscf
post Nov 18 2016, 09:39 AM

QUOTE(dragontongue88 @ Nov 18 2016, 09:16 AM)
For those who bought from Game Hypermart at Gemfive, I think you guys need to use PC to check. On PC, the text is long enough to see the ETA.

If you click on the product it'll show December because GameHypermart updated their product listing in Gemfive for second batch. In other words, they didn't create a new product listing for second batch, instead just updated the old product listing from first batch to second batch. Hence why if we click it'll show the updated listing which is for second batch. I think that's the reason lah, not really sure how Gemfive works.

I believe as long as our order shows Nov (without clicking on product), we should still be in first batch.

This is mine on PC:

ic, ya, saw my order still ETA nov without clicking in, thought my order been switched to 2nd batch.

thanks for sharing bro
windscf
post Nov 18 2016, 04:04 PM

QUOTE(add_darkswd @ Nov 18 2016, 02:54 PM)
I got an email from GH. I was so excited and thought there's a new update on the PS4 Pro from them. I clicked it and behold, a promotion email from them. You got me once GH. You got me once.
promotion for FFxv ..........
windscf
post Nov 18 2016, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(BryanKek @ Nov 18 2016, 04:04 PM)
Spoke to one of the staff at game hypermart.

Initially, they ordered 300 units for first batch. However, as of today they are still unable to confirm stock allocation(i.e. unsure how many units they will be getting for the first batch). They estimated it to be around 100 units for the first batch.

Orders after that will be in the second and third batch respectively but subject to further changes depending on stock allocation situation.

Rough estimated time for arrival:
End Nov - 1st batch (estimated about 100 units)
Mid Dec - 2nd batch (anything not in 1st batch or 3rd batch)
Unsure - 3rd batch onwards

To gauge when your order might arrive, I preordered on 29/10/16 and I'm number 165 in the waiting list, my order is estimated to be in the second batch which is estimated to arrive in mid December.

Called up all the official PAD distributors in my area, none have stock, next batch all arriving end Dec to next year.

So i guess, the best thing to do is wait. Still, if anyone pre-ordered earlier than me and wanna cancel, do pm me. Thanks
if include those PO via counter, lot of us via G5 will be fall under 2nd batch.. DXmn
windscf
post Nov 21 2016, 12:53 PM

QUOTE(figure8 @ Nov 21 2016, 12:29 PM)
currently we can preorder in gemfive either from sp&k or gameon. i plan to preorder but not sure which seller to choose. i dont mind waiting early next year.
if you dont mind to wait, why dont you hold back for PO, after sales in US, should have plenty stocks flow into market, just wait for good deal comes only place your order.
windscf
post Nov 23 2016, 02:17 PM

QUOTE(starz92 @ Nov 23 2016, 02:11 PM)
Gemfive reply on my case with SP&K :

I am sorry for late reply.

I have been checking with merchant but they have not came back to us on your order status.
Merchant told us that they do have a list of first batch but the stock arrived was only few units. They only able to fulfill till September orders.

We also informed merchant to give you a call to update.

If you want to cancel your order, we will not charge you the cancellation admin fee.

: The stupid SP&K didn't even want to tell gemfive my queue number.. what's wrong with them
irresponsible seller, gonna avoid buying anything from this seller. GH although sxck as well, at least still revealed the queue number
windscf
post Nov 23 2016, 02:17 PM

*double posted

This post has been edited by windscf: Nov 23 2016, 02:18 PM
windscf
post Nov 28 2016, 01:18 PM

QUOTE(Cloud_saido @ Nov 28 2016, 01:14 PM)
why don't they just directly update on facebook so everyone can know the latest update..
they would just proudly announce if there were any good news

This post has been edited by windscf: Nov 28 2016, 01:18 PM
windscf
post Nov 28 2016, 01:21 PM

QUOTE(add_darkswd @ Nov 28 2016, 01:20 PM)
I got a bad feeling about this.  sweat.gif
request u to top up the variances brows.gif
windscf
post Nov 28 2016, 01:25 PM

QUOTE(Cloud_saido @ Nov 28 2016, 01:21 PM)
i think so, if they ald have the stock, they should publish out ald.. so i think wont be a good news to us..
cant really blame them la actually, as a enterprises, i believed they tried their best to push it, this is revenue they business rely on. the only one should take the blame, is sony...

it such a torture for us for waiting so long .....

This post has been edited by windscf: Nov 28 2016, 01:26 PM
windscf
post Nov 28 2016, 03:45 PM

QUOTE(Cloud_saido @ Nov 28 2016, 03:35 PM)
just saw ppl updated on fb :

Latest news from GH just now I called them the answer is delayed again give me the reason is production issue meeting with supplier now will send email to us after this
what the ... vmad.gif  vmad.gif
expected laa
windscf
post Nov 28 2016, 07:09 PM

guess im gonna opt out and buy ps4 slim instead

0.0881sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:52 PM