PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V14, PS4 Pro Announced - $399 (November 10th)
Reverence
Sep 9 2016, 02:30 AM

QUOTE(G_KeN @ Sep 8 2016, 11:49 PM) i just preordered ps4pro for rm1.6k incld postage to sarawak. was thinking to buy a ps4 slim but it does not have an optical out (i need that for my Chord Mojo amp/dac). not to mention, the price difference is not so significance. well, i dont have a 4k hdr TV (using Dell U2515H 1440p resolution monitor), so hopefully more developers will follow the Rise of The Tomb Raider graphical options route, giving ps4pro users the options of: 1) uprender to 4k (for those with 4k tv) 2) 1080p same texture quality with normal ps4 but with higher frame rates 3) 1080p but with higher quality texture than normal ps4. Hey bro. May I know where did you pre-order your ps4 pro for 1.6k? I've looked around in most places the price is set at Rm1799 locally which is quite silly as that's like $440 USD. Any lobang to get a cheaper deal would be greatly appreciated. :^)
Reverence
Sep 9 2016, 03:30 AM

QUOTE(G_KeN @ Sep 9 2016, 02:54 AM) gemfive  with the voucher code from the main page  Thanks mate. Will have a look at it
Reverence
Oct 27 2016, 01:44 AM

Any kind soul who pre-ordered PS4 Pro could help me with the ETA? I'm considering getting a Pro but I'm not sure if it will arrive exactly on Nov 11 or longer? I also heard that the first batch for the SEA version is quite limited so if anyone knows a reliable seller/retailer that would be very helpful. Thx.
Reverence
Oct 27 2016, 08:06 AM

QUOTE(shikimori @ Oct 27 2016, 06:41 AM) The eta is on 10 Nov but looking at some seller delay for slim expect the same for pro. No rush for me since is I have the original ps4 to play Thanks. I just hope it won't take too long before the release of FF XV  Suddenly I regret letting go my original ps4. On the bright side, GEMFIVE is having a flash sale now. RM 1539 for a ps4 pro. This post has been edited by Reverence: Oct 27 2016, 08:19 AM
Reverence
Oct 27 2016, 02:37 PM

QUOTE(starz92 @ Oct 27 2016, 09:22 AM) How much you let go bro? planning to let go the console as well while waiting for the pro. The flash sales on gemfive is tempting but I prefer buying from Impulse then GameHyperMart. RM44 diff anyway I let it go for RM1100 the same day ps4 slim was released. The old ps4 still has its perks over the slim because the slim doesn't have an optical out port. My ps4 was also still under warranty. So depending on the console's age, condition, warranty, a fair estimation would be somewhere around 750-1100.
Reverence
Oct 28 2016, 01:51 AM

QUOTE(dragontongue88 @ Oct 27 2016, 06:38 PM) Hi, may I know if you deactivated your PSN account as primary user when you sold your PS4?  Will it affect the console's warranty? Cause I am planning to sell mine too when I get my Pro, and like yours, mine is still under warranty. Another thing is since the warranty is under our account, do we need to help the ones who bought from us if they go claim warranty in the future? That'll be troublesome if so. Thanks. Delete User. To delete a user created on your PS4™ system, select (Settings) > [Users] > [Delete User], and then follow the on-screen instructions. Deauthorising the PS4 on your PSN Account and Erasing all Settings with a factory reset And regarding warranty, just give the buyer your warranty card and proof of purchase (receipt). I don't think warranty is voided if you change PSN accounts. This post has been edited by Reverence: Oct 28 2016, 01:54 AM
Reverence
Oct 29 2016, 06:18 PM

QUOTE(bluraypirate @ Oct 29 2016, 05:06 PM) Damn 3 of my most wanted games all schedule for january release....can only buy 1 game per month.....I'm not rich like u guys ha3x... Yakuza 0, RE7 or gravity rush.....gezz hard desicion maa..... If it was me, I'd go for RE7 in a heartbeat. RE games hardly disappoints and have good replay value. But then again, I'm just a big fanboy of the franchise lul.
Reverence
Nov 10 2016, 03:26 AM

The multi million dollar question is... will they bring in enough units to fulfill the so called 'first batch'? I'm hyped and anxious at the same time because I pre-ordered one as soon as it became available at gamehypermart :<
Reverence
Nov 10 2016, 04:06 AM

QUOTE(add_darkswd @ Nov 10 2016, 03:48 AM) I called Game Hypermart three days ago to check whether I'm in their first batch or second ones. They cannot confirm anything and told me the reasonable timeline to receive the Pro are from mid to end of November. Just for the record I pre-ordered the Pro on 11 October 2016. Welp, there goes my hope and dreams.
Reverence
Nov 10 2016, 11:03 AM

QUOTE(riderz135 @ Nov 10 2016, 09:12 AM) diz is sum kind of ***ed up shit .... what is the purpose we preorder it ? ... to get on DAY ONE ! .... bladdy hell .... always delay.... den y offering pre-orders...sony malaysia ...haizz neva grow up one la......next time better buy when the stock arrives ony.....bullshits all the waay... urghh !  So much this. Why would we bother burning our wallets early if not for getting it on day one? I wouldn't be so mad if they announced a month in advance that only Sony centres get to sell first.
Reverence
Nov 10 2016, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(ivzh @ Nov 10 2016, 11:20 AM) called up gamehypermart, seem like they also did not have confirmation from their supplier, earliest may be end of november. Priority is given to authorized distibutor.. which they have 5 unit each. anyway, i preorder via gemfive, utilised the cash rebate.. save rm200 but need to wait another few weeks, defeat the purpose of Pre-order FFS end of November?? What's with all these false advertisements man. I purchased it from them in good faith that I will get it at latest mid Nov. Ah well it's tough to blame em when they have Sony Malaysia as suppliers. Incompetent bunch.
Reverence
Nov 10 2016, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(starz92 @ Nov 10 2016, 04:50 PM) Wish they could be more specific with the the dates rather than vaguely sayin "end of Nov".
Reverence
Nov 10 2016, 06:20 PM

QUOTE(add_darkswd @ Nov 10 2016, 06:12 PM) Just got the mail. Wow from mid of Nov to end of Nov for the first batch. There better get a lot of stock during that time because there is all of people here waiting since like forever. Me included. Ah.. the joy of pre-order so we can avoid the queues and have our stuff early without hassle.... wait a minute. Care to remind me why did we PRE-ORDER again?
Reverence
Nov 14 2016, 03:41 PM

QUOTE(heartsdales @ Nov 14 2016, 03:00 PM) Welp, they better give us some sort of compensation for pulling this crap. This post has been edited by Reverence: Nov 14 2016, 03:42 PM
Reverence
Nov 15 2016, 04:42 AM

QUOTE(wings91 @ Nov 15 2016, 03:55 AM) Anyone here pre order second batch stock from GameHyperMart? They not replying their email and called their customer service hotline nobody pick up also I don't want to be that guy, but you're going to have to wait for a long time for second batch. If Gemfive's discounts don't matter much to you, just do a booking from Sony centres. You might even get your PS4 Pro before any of us first batch-ers.
Reverence
Nov 15 2016, 06:35 PM

QUOTE(lp16 @ Nov 15 2016, 05:15 PM) Me too... I've asked G5 to tell GH to compensate pre-order buyers. Also left a comment in their FB page on the same matter. I'd say many retailers were screwed hard by Sony on this. Can't really blame GH or any other retailers but many are frustrated that pre-orders means nothing! I'm not so sure if Sony was the only guilty party here. I mean to promise having 300 units ready for pre-order is pretty damn ambitious. They should've kept in touch with Sony on daily basis from the day it was announced until release date to ensure no delays or stock shortage and keeping customers updated instead of sweeping **** under the rug.
Reverence
Nov 18 2016, 04:42 AM

QUOTE(Macnair @ Nov 18 2016, 03:27 AM) Preordered Oct 30 Not even hyped anymore haha I'm going to hold FFXV soon but no PS4 to play it Hey at least you know you have people here crying with you (myself included). I bought a nice 4k HDR TV, pre-ordered the Pro, bought new sound system, pre-ordered ffxv deluxe edition, and the collector's edition official guide. All of that only to be screwed over by Sony and gamehypermart. My tears will be flooding KL come 29 Nov.
Reverence
Nov 29 2016, 09:31 AM

I am so retardedly desperate, I got myself a ps4 slim while still being on GH's PO list for PS4 Pro. I'm gonna sell it off once my Pro arrives.
Reverence
Nov 29 2016, 09:44 AM

QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Nov 29 2016, 09:36 AM) wow...can i put my name down on the waiting list for your PS4 slim when you decide to sell it?  Sure, why not?