7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V14, PS4 Pro Announced - $399 (November 10th)

add_darkswd
post Nov 21 2016, 11:04 AM

13 posts

Just called GH and my numbers in the PS4 Pro waiting list are No. 101. They ordered 200 units from supplier but cannot confirmed how many would be here on arrival. And the arrival ETA still at the end of Nov.

Welp, things are not looking good for me if the supplier only ship 100 units first. bangwall.gif
add_darkswd
post Nov 21 2016, 11:51 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(heartsdales @ Nov 21 2016, 11:12 AM)
Huh? 200 units?
I ask them they told me 300 units previously.
When you PO yours?
Yup, only 200 units, and they didn't know whether it will be shipped all at once or by batches because the shipping quantity are big. I PO it on 11 Oct. doh.gif

QUOTE(lp16 @ Nov 21 2016, 11:13 AM)
When did you place the order? I'm on 9th Oct thru G5.
I PO it on 11 Oct. It's also through G5.
add_darkswd
post Nov 21 2016, 01:45 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(doi0728 @ Nov 21 2016, 12:19 PM)
PO 1 week early than u, which is oct 6 and my waiting list are No.86, if they really only get supplier 100 units, im still safe  tongue.gif
I hesitated a bit before because I'm not sure I'm gonna buy it early or not. 11 Oct is when I made up my mind to PO it. Oh how regretful I am right now.

QUOTE(free1911 @ Nov 21 2016, 12:31 PM)
Mine is 1 day before you. XD
If only I could turn back time~

Edit: Grammar

This post has been edited by add_darkswd: Nov 21 2016, 01:56 PM
add_darkswd
post Nov 21 2016, 01:54 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(heartsdales @ Nov 21 2016, 01:50 PM)
Ok checked, i'm no.154 in the waiting list... PO on 27 oct. >_<
Hope GH will get the 200 units that they said will be supplied to them. Best of luck to the both of us.
add_darkswd
post Nov 21 2016, 02:07 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(doi0728 @ Nov 21 2016, 01:58 PM)
lets us pray .... so that we all can enjoy our ffxv on pro  drool.gif
Yeah, I hope so too. If not my FFXV Digital Premium Edition will be wasted during FFXV launch day. Haha

QUOTE(heartsdales @ Nov 21 2016, 01:59 PM)
If they get 150 units only, then im fucked.  bangwall.gif
At that moment I will be in the safe zone my dear friend. Haha
add_darkswd
post Nov 21 2016, 02:32 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(jasonffx @ Nov 21 2016, 02:22 PM)
Hi, I am wondering if I pre-order final fantasy xv,  will it has some issue like delay like ps4 pro? I am considering pro or not pro since there is no news from Sony Malaysia on the stocks availability.  I might change my mind from pro to slim since the pre-order pro waiting list is so long.
I don't think you will have delay problem with PO FFXV game. GH especially have a good records on delivering PO games to their customers.

But in the case of PS4 Pro, i think it's a bit special. For some reason or another we're undersupplied here in Malaysia. If you doesn't have a PS4 yet and have RM to spare, I urge you to get the Pro. Pro are considered future proof because Pro are built with the latest spec and almost all future game will be aPro-compatible.
add_darkswd
post Nov 21 2016, 03:30 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(G_KeN @ Nov 21 2016, 03:23 PM)
Well im number 186 in hypermart's list. Hoping for some good news this week
I asked them to ring me up if the Pro arrive because I want to pick it up myself. I don't have the patient to wait for them to Pos Laju that thing. Haha
add_darkswd
post Nov 21 2016, 08:01 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(heartsdales @ Nov 21 2016, 04:09 PM)
Just had a chat with Game Hypermart on FB.
And now I'm confused.  hmm.gif
Initially they told me they're ordering 300 units of PS4 pro. (Refer SS below)

[attachmentid=8091306]

Now changed to 400? (perhaps they order another 100 units again?)  shakehead.gif

[attachmentid=8091335]

Then I saw a reply from the member here saying that they (GH) are ordering 200 units of PS4 pro.
So which one we should trust?  :confused:

And btw, seems like there will be no stock for them this week.

[attachmentid=8091350]

Stock is coming next week...
Quantity wise...? Not sure as well... they said they are expecting 100 units at least.  doh.gif
Yup, great news for me. Only 100 units shipped and I'm the first one that will not get the Pro because I'm no. 101 in their waiting list. GG GH. GG.

add_darkswd
post Nov 21 2016, 08:22 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(MattAces @ Nov 21 2016, 08:07 PM)
Neh don't worry about it, they estimate restocking 100 right? strike that down to 5 units coming in. Previously was 200 end up being 10 what.
I've remain somewhat positive throughout this ordeal as I know there will be slight difficulties in logistic and inventory department to get the Pro into Malaysia. I seriously doesn't mind if it get a small delayed from the promised ETA date.

But if the time gaps to receive the PO Pro is more than a month away from the worldwide launch date, even though the customers already paid it in full one month early in hope that they can play it on time of FFXV release (like me), things gonna get ugly real fast around here. bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by add_darkswd: Nov 21 2016, 08:29 PM
add_darkswd
post Nov 21 2016, 09:00 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(MattAces @ Nov 21 2016, 08:46 PM)
I would've been so freaking angry if I didn't have my old PS4. Almost sold it because I already found a buyer and was expecting worst case scenario being end of November, still able to play FFXV. Looks like my worst case wasn't the worst because now I'm more likely to get mine in 2017. Previously similar case to PSVR launch, it was a week delay but they compensated RM100 so as angry as I was, still they tried to make it up to us. This time because they didn't give a date, they pretty much ignores the launch of the Pro in Malaysia. I mean look at Sony Malaysia or Playstation Asia, they didn't mention shit about PS4 pro after the initial launch party in HK. It's like, they advertise it as "AVAILABLE NOW", but you can't find it anywhere.
Wow I would love to get a compensation from this problems that we're facing now. RM100 is a lot.

What I can't wrap my mind in are why the heck the stocks for the new PS4 Pro is too slow to arrive here in Malaysia? It's not like we're living in the 70's where international trade is difficult to executed. We got a freaking commercial planes flying above our head every freaking day!

At the end of the day, what made me the most sad is because I don't even have an OG PS4 to play the FFXV game that I PO. sad.gif
add_darkswd
post Nov 22 2016, 11:14 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(heartsdales @ Nov 22 2016, 11:07 AM)
Those who bought from SP&K really GG.
Saw this on the PS4 Pro group in FB...

[attachmentid=8101540]
Wow 3 units only? With a waiting time around 2 weeks since the launch date? Now I really wonder where actually the Pro stocks has gone to and how did they handle their Pro shipment into Malaysia. Did they asked for a shipping option by using sampan or something?

This post has been edited by add_darkswd: Nov 22 2016, 11:15 AM
add_darkswd
post Nov 22 2016, 01:47 PM

13 posts

I'm just curious, the problems that we all facing here regarding the PO of the PS4 Pro, did anyone lodge a complaint to Sony Malaysia/SEA?

If we do lodge a complaint, will they take our complaints seriously? Are our only options consist of wait silently until the Pro to arrive which is who know when and cancelling the PO when we cannot wait any longer?

I just wanna rants in here actually but do customers like us who paid full price for the PO doesn't get any help from Sony itself, because we didn't PO from Sony's PAD? At least a words of comfort from them is nice to read.

Rants end. Go back with your works people.
add_darkswd
post Nov 22 2016, 02:01 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Nov 22 2016, 01:48 PM)
You PO from SONY or scalpers site?
If from scalpers site good luck to you
What do you mean scalpers site? Scalper is a seller who take advantage of the lacked of supply to increase the price of demanded goods to substantial amount. I've never found any scalpers site in Malaysia, only one seller in Muday.my that want to sell his PS4 Pro at Rm2000. Damn that's expansive!

I PO the PS4 Pro from Game Hypermart through Gemfive and got a nice discount of Rm225 which bring down the price to Rm1530. The only problem right now is the the absence of confirmation regarding PS4 Pro stocks that will be supplied to GH. The store said 300-400 unit been ordered from their supplier but when its arrived the amount are usually a fraction of that. Look at SP&K, they only gotten 3 units this week for their customers.

I just want assurance from the shop on what the actual date the Pro will arrive for us,like most of us do. That is the least that they could do after we PO and paid full amount to them.
add_darkswd
post Nov 22 2016, 02:22 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Nov 22 2016, 02:07 PM)
dont lah so upset. you bought it from a reseller and at a hefty discount. just wait lah, sabar. the resellers are also trying to push for you its to play. for them its money. they are definitely pushing. just wait.
Am I upset. Yes, a little. Am I sabar? Definitely, sabar separuh daripada iman.

I'm only ranting because that all I can do right. I've been waiting for the Pro since their first "Neo" rumors, which is since March, which made me held back on getting the OG PS4.

Maybe I'm a bit emotional right now because of all the waiting that I did. Time to cool down my head again. Haish.
add_darkswd
post Nov 22 2016, 02:48 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Nov 22 2016, 02:32 PM)
hehe. kena sabar. solat hajat. hahah. percubaan. but damn. you really wait long time hahah. just a little more bro. go game shopping first.
Well performing solat hajat is another alternative that I can do. Anyway I already got three years worth of PS Plus free game and some US PSN flash sales for PS4 in my digital library. Haha

But my most anticipated game of all time, my FFXV Digital Deluxe Edition Pre-ordered, cannot be played on its launch day (29 Nov if you're wondering) because I didn't have a PS4 yet right now. Boohoo poor lil' old me. sad.gif
add_darkswd
post Nov 22 2016, 02:58 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Nov 22 2016, 02:50 PM)
3 year of games LMAO
just that make sure u have enough disk space to download all the digital
Haha.. You know the things about PS Plus free games, not all are gold. A few on my mind that I want to try are Rocket League, Transformers: Devastation and Infamous: First Light.

Yeah I already ordered a 2TB hard disk to use with my Pro. Not really that big but at least I don't have to redelete and redownload games all the time.

QUOTE(hutazi @ Nov 22 2016, 02:55 PM)
hahaha. damn! 3 years. but actually not much good stuff lah. still need to buy games in the end haha. hope next month got something better.
Yeah I started subscribing PS Plus since I started working till now, so got a lot of backlog that I didn't have time and console to play. Haha

Yeah, am hoping for something good at the end of the year.

This post has been edited by add_darkswd: Nov 22 2016, 03:04 PM
add_darkswd
post Nov 22 2016, 03:00 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(heartsdales @ Nov 22 2016, 02:54 PM)
Just got some good news from my friend.
My friend just bought a unit of PS4 Slim from Gamehypermart, he went there for the collection just now.
So I request my friend to check on the PS4 Pro stock status with Gamehypermart face to face.

Gamehypermart told my friend the following:
-1st batch will have 200 units (arriving end of this month)
-2nd batch (arriving mid December)
-total PO is about 360 units+
So...let's pray hard that their supplier is able to supply 200 units to them by end of this months.
Otherwise, we will still have to wait.
Oh @heartsdales you lil' teaser you. Always giving me hope and crushing it in the end. lol
add_darkswd
post Nov 22 2016, 03:18 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(heartsdales @ Nov 22 2016, 03:09 PM)
Sorry bro.
I feel you actually.

My intention is to share the latest information I have only ya, don't feel sad yo.
At least we are getting some info...some seller worse, not even a single update/reply.
Haha. Don't be sorry. I'm just kidding of course. It's nice of you to give this info for us who PO from GH. At least there's an update, unlike with other gameshop.

You give us hope, kinda like DB Super's Future Trunks, minus the unlimited Super Saiyan power up.
add_darkswd
post Nov 22 2016, 05:00 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(heartsdales @ Nov 22 2016, 04:28 PM)
Most likely.
Here is a list for your references...

[attachmentid=8105293]
Thanks for the PO waiting list for reference. Yup it's accurate I guess as I PO on 11/10 and my no. are 101. Haha

Really hoping they can get that 200 units next week. I can't wait no longer. bangwall.gif

add_darkswd
post Nov 22 2016, 05:03 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(heartsdales @ Nov 22 2016, 05:01 PM)
If 100... you and me hancur.
If 150... you happy I hancur. lol  bangwall.gif
So hancur together is better than hancur alone? lol

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0240sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:30 AM