PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V14, PS4 Pro Announced - $399 (November 10th)

SSJBen
post Nov 14 2016, 04:04 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(FarMee @ Nov 14 2016, 03:52 PM)
Yep, I did something similar for my PS3, I put a box with holes on it to create a space for the heat. Anyway, where can I get that black circle thingy?
Any hardware shop?
Daiso?
Stationary stores?

It's all over the place.
SSJBen
post Nov 14 2016, 04:11 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

As a bonus, there will also be less vibration noise if you happen to be using your PS4's blu-ray drive.
SSJBen
post Nov 16 2016, 04:15 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(add_darkswd @ Nov 16 2016, 02:52 PM)
The RM not really weakening that much. It fluctuated around RM4.30-Rm4.40 for US$1 right now but the price for the Nintendo Classic in Malaysia is too damn high. $60 (current NES Classic market price) translate to RM262, but HG retail price is at RM349. One have to wonder whether HG bought the console through scalpers, which they further increase the price when they include shipping cost to Malaysia.

On PS4 Pro topic, when we pre-ordered the first batch Pro, the final transaction are assumed to be made one week prior official release, what with the shipping time frame and whatnot, so I can say it safe to assume we don't have to pay the the difference because it been a long time since HG supposed to finish up their transaction to bring the first batch PS4 Pro to Malaysia. Even for the 2nd batch, I'm having hard time believing customers need to topup the difference to bring the PS4 Pro to Malaysia, unless the final transaction still hasn't been made between HG and their suppliers.

Of course all of this is just one big positive assumption just for the purpose of having a discussion in the thread. Haha
Not defending them but you should never, ever direct convert currency when buying imported products.

- TT selling rate is different.
- Import tax is 10 to 15%.
- Shipping charge is 5-10% depending on method of shipping.
- GST is 6%.
- Mark up is X amount of % by distributor.
- Add in X amount of % profit by reseller.

RM349 is actually very reasonable.
SSJBen
post Nov 16 2016, 06:10 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(add_darkswd @ Nov 16 2016, 05:34 PM)
Yeah you're right. There are a few variables that need to be considered but the difference is quite large. We're talking an increase from US$60 to US$80 (approximately) when it arrived in Malaysia.

Authorised distributors already gotten their profit by selling the original price, unless scalpers/third party exporters decided to take advantage of the lacked of worldwide supply for the NES Classic, by buying it in bulk at the OG/lower price and selling it higher to the outside market.

AFAIK, Malaysia doesn't exercise import duty to electronic products. Maybe the shipping cost, GST and mark up price by sellers made the price go way up. But what do I know, I'm not in the gaming business. Haha
US $60 is just the retail price, not including tax. Different states in the US has different tax rates. So when you add the tax in, the difference is even closer.

No, "authorised" distros don't get their profit simply by selling at an SRP. There is no set SRP for the NESC, they are all determined internally after they are brought into the country.

Malaysia does have import duty on several electronic products - consoles are one of them as it is classified under "Electronics and Video Games".

I was in the gaming business locally many years ago, the profit earned by resellers aren't actually as exorbitant as many think. Less out everything after that, it's barely enough to even call it a worthwhile profit. As I said, RM349 is quite reasonable considering the circumstances this country is in.

Not to digress any further, this applies to the PS4 Pro as well.
SSJBen
post Nov 17 2016, 10:02 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(doi0728 @ Nov 17 2016, 09:48 PM)
dam...  even at sg hard to find stock....  ranting.gif  only left 12 days be4 FF XV release  sad.gif  i seriously doubt tat we can get our PRO by end of nov...
QUOTE(starz92 @ Nov 17 2016, 09:55 PM)
Don't feel like playing ffxv without pro leh...one of the reason I get pro is ffxv...
If it makes you all feel any better, the "Pro" version of FFXV performs worse than the normal base PS4 version. So even if you have the PS4 Pro now, you'll have to wait until December (or even later) before a proper "Pro" patch is released.

Chill la.

This post has been edited by SSJBen: Nov 17 2016, 10:03 PM
SSJBen
post Nov 22 2016, 05:19 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Nov 22 2016, 05:03 PM)
guys how bout buying PS4 pro from black friday sales lols..
PS4 pro black friday sales on amazon will be reserved for Prime members first. What makes you think you can outclick the people over there at 12 midnight? tongue.gif
SSJBen
post Nov 22 2016, 05:34 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Nov 22 2016, 05:26 PM)
bye.gif  just looking for any other alternatives
Wait only la.

The PS4 pro is not without its issues. There are many niggly flaws that annoys me currently. HDCP issues being one, performance being another. I recently picked Dark Souls 3 up again and playing it on the Pro is just... weird? Twice it has crashed for no reason during 1 boss fight and just one walking down a flight of stairs. I checked with other DS3 players and they are getting random crashes as well.

Waiting is a blessing in disguise. I hope all these niggly issues get fixed quick, because at this point I don't feel the Pro is "pro" at everything it is claimed to do.
SSJBen
post Nov 23 2016, 02:17 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

US PSN users, here's a 10% off code to use for this week's US PSN store weekly and black Friday sales :

D9NGJ7NF3L

One time use only, so make sure you have all the games you want in your cart before applying the code.

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0888sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:26 PM