190 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V14, PS4 Pro Announced - $399 (November 10th)

gemenilim
post Apr 12 2016, 10:57 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Apr 12 2016, 10:51 PM)
I've never seen a game with option for subtitle text size. The only "way" would be getting a larger display.... Or sit closer to the TV as a more cost effective way....  biggrin.gif  devil.gif
Wonder why they don't want to enhance it. A lot of people complaining it. It's so suffer.
soultaker
post Apr 12 2016, 11:20 PM

1,323 posts

QUOTE(blackz90 @ Apr 12 2016, 12:25 PM)
I got little big planet cause wanna co-op with gf haha but thinking of a more serious gaming
I kinda like FF, AC, MGS series and some hack n slash role playing games
Kinda wanna try destiny or division but I havent been playing FPS using a controller and always prefer mouse and keyboard for FPS
I play COD on PS4 and feel kinda awkward to adjust playing style. Before only play COD on PC. Take time to adapt, but once you familiar with it, it will be easier to navigate using controller than keyboard. Just for shooting accuracy need more time to be expert. Do you have PSN account? Sony had MGS5 as free monthly game before last year. Not sure still if still can bought for free for new PSN user. Maybe you can try Dark Soul or Bloodborne?

QUOTE(gemenilim @ Apr 12 2016, 08:43 PM)
Game subtitle too small, is there any way to adjust it?
I don't think can't adjust it. BTW, what your current display size? I guess 27" (min) for PS4 display.

QUOTE(eatsleepnDIE @ Apr 12 2016, 10:49 PM)
Hey guys wanna ask where to send the ps4 for warranty? dark souls 3 kills my ps4 too..sigh..
Where you bought your PS4? Maybe can try to ask the shop for assistance? Or you can try to call Sony.

CODE
Playstation
Tel: 1-800-81-4963
(Technical Support & Warranty)
Operating Hours:
9:00AM to 6:00PM
(Monday - Friday, except Public Holidays)

eatsleepnDIE
post Apr 13 2016, 12:01 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(soultaker @ Apr 12 2016, 11:20 PM)
Where you bought your PS4? Maybe can try to ask the shop for assistance? Or you can try to call Sony.

CODE
Playstation
Tel: 1-800-81-4963
(Technical Support & Warranty)
Operating Hours:
9:00AM to 6:00PM
(Monday - Friday, except Public Holidays)

Bought it from lazada..still have warranty..ok tahnks probably will call them tomorrow
seanwc101
post Apr 13 2016, 01:36 AM

346 posts

Can't wait for ps4.5, if it is true.
simmarjit
post Apr 13 2016, 08:11 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(seanwc101 @ Apr 13 2016, 01:36 AM)
Can't wait for ps4.5, if it is true.
And another few more years PS5
aziratul
post Apr 13 2016, 08:18 AM

136 posts

Sales on US PSN. Lego Games

Source
Zaryl
post Apr 13 2016, 08:35 AM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

QUOTE(eatsleepnDIE @ Apr 12 2016, 10:49 PM)
Hey guys wanna ask where to send the ps4 for warranty? dark souls 3 kills my ps4 too..sigh..
eh what happened?

Dark souls 3 is a graphics heavy games, damaging your ps4 is it? sweat.gif
eatsleepnDIE
post Apr 13 2016, 09:17 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Apr 13 2016, 08:35 AM)
eh what happened?

Dark souls 3 is a graphics heavy games, damaging your ps4 is it?  sweat.gif
yeah, playing last night with 2 other white phantom suddenly the ps4 shut down itself. cannot turn on. highly suspect it is overheat cause during play the ps4 sounded like a jet engine lol.
aziratul
post Apr 13 2016, 09:23 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(eatsleepnDIE @ Apr 13 2016, 09:17 AM)
yeah, playing last night with 2 other white phantom suddenly the ps4 shut down itself. cannot turn on. highly suspect it is overheat cause during play the ps4 sounded like a jet engine lol.
Haha... I always afraid when my PS4 make sound like that... Its so noisy and if you feel on one of the ps4 fan area, its hot, very hot... sweat.gif
eatsleepnDIE
post Apr 13 2016, 09:39 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(aziratul @ Apr 13 2016, 09:23 AM)
Haha... I always afraid when my PS4 make sound like that... Its so noisy and if you feel on one of the ps4 fan area, its hot, very hot...  sweat.gif
yeah true...i tot it was normal like that sad.gif
apisfires
post Apr 13 2016, 09:42 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(eatsleepnDIE @ Apr 13 2016, 09:17 AM)
omg mega_shok.gif
iGamer
post Apr 13 2016, 10:07 AM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

QUOTE(gemenilim @ Apr 12 2016, 10:57 PM)
Wonder why they don't want to enhance it. A lot of people complaining it. It's so suffer.
I guess it would be easy to provide choice for text size for "subtitle" in cut scenes and the like, but adjusting text size for user interface would be difficult and likely cause enlarged text to affect other elements of user interface layout, such as overlapping.

When will game designer realize that most console players dislike microscopic icon/text/user interface...... doh.gif
Console games should be designed for sitting far away, unlike PC where player is sitting up close to pc monitor, hence the size of text, icons and other user interface must reflect such distinct difference between the 2 platforms.
SUSweretiger
post Apr 13 2016, 11:13 AM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

haha... after had my samsung TV for 5 yrs and my ps4 for 5 months.... setup HDMI to tv, bought a HDMI connector coz i have a media center which used to watch movies and an Astro... with limited hdmi input in my TV.

this morning, while i was trying to setup a speaker which i had almost 10 yrs hidden in my store room.... unfortunately cant be used coz not compatible even using the Coaxial cable... anyway, not the point...

while i was having my media center, ps4 all turned on, and suddently i discovered in my TV's source, there is a "Anynet+".. which i do not know what is that. so i select the option and wah laaaa..... it connected to my PS4 ... hahaha....

newbie la.... tak tahu pun can connect via wifi with my ps4 -> samsung TV....

inb4 my own forum

kthxbai
dARKaNGEl
post Apr 13 2016, 11:38 AM

Just another helping hand
1,368 posts

QUOTE(wkn @ Apr 12 2016, 12:21 PM)
I just bought Ratchet & Clank on HK PSN for only RM135.  brows.gif
How is it?
Saw some screenshots and looks kinda nice. Could be a good breakaway from the AAA serious games for just some casual gaming and fun. I'm planning to get Uncharted 4 in May and wondering if should get Ratchet. Don't spend much time on my ps4 now due to family and work so thinking hard if it will be a waste of my money if buy and don't play it
aziratul
post Apr 13 2016, 11:39 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Apr 13 2016, 11:13 AM)
haha... after had my samsung TV for 5 yrs and my ps4 for 5 months.... setup HDMI to tv, bought a HDMI connector coz i have a media center which used to watch movies and an Astro... with limited hdmi input in my TV.

this morning, while i was trying to setup a speaker which i had almost 10 yrs hidden in my store room.... unfortunately cant be used coz not compatible even using the Coaxial cable... anyway, not the point...

while i was having my media center, ps4 all turned on, and suddently i discovered in my TV's source, there is a "Anynet+".. which i do not know what is that. so i select the option and wah laaaa..... it connected to my PS4 ... hahaha....

newbie la.... tak tahu pun can connect via wifi with my ps4 -> samsung TV....

inb4 my own forum

kthxbai
Inb4 my blog.. Hehe...

But well good to know.
SculptureX
post Apr 13 2016, 01:52 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Apr 13 2016, 11:38 AM)
How is it?
Saw some screenshots and looks kinda nice. Could be a good breakaway from the AAA serious games for just some casual gaming and fun. I'm planning to get Uncharted 4 in May and wondering if should get Ratchet. Don't spend much time on my ps4 now due to family and work so thinking hard if it will be a waste of my money if buy and don't play it
sorry to interrupt, but I too have played R & C just now

it is the game of the movie that will come out later, the gameplay is what you expect - platformer with the R & C weaponary

there's now collectible card, just for the heck of it & the dialogue is just the way we remember it - quirky & funny smile.gif
Zeliard
post Apr 13 2016, 01:55 PM

286 posts

Can't wait to play RC. Played every version in PS2 and PS3 and now ps4!
SSJBen
post Apr 13 2016, 02:19 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Ratchet and Clank is amazing. I'm still a little disappointed that they chose to go 30fps when the originals were all targeting 60. That said, insomniac has nailed a damn near perfect 30fps, 33ms framebuffer on this game. So it is still very smooth (I'm talking Driveclub smooth, which is exactly how a 30fps game should be done).

Game wise, it's a warm plate of nostalgia. The first R&C was my favorite in the series, I've finished it countless times and so going back into it in a whole new manner, wow it's just sublime remake mastery here.

It's all the better when a game of this quality is cheaper than the broken "AAA" titles in the last few months. If you're an R&C fan, pick the remake up without any more doubt. It's fantastic!

This post has been edited by SSJBen: Apr 13 2016, 02:20 PM
wkn
post Apr 13 2016, 03:17 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Apr 13 2016, 11:38 AM)
How is it?
The game is fun especially for casual gamers.

R&C for PS4 is actually a re-imagining of the first R&C game that came out for PS2 way back in 2002. The story is told from the perspective of Captain Qwark. So you may not want to buy this game if you already played it before on PS2. But if you want to have a good time & some laughs along the way, then the game is worth the price of admission since it's cheap (especially on hong kong psn brows.gif ).

btw, the game is based on the upcoming movie which is based on the first R&C game. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by wkn: Apr 13 2016, 03:38 PM
Zeliard
post Apr 13 2016, 03:33 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Apr 13 2016, 02:19 PM)
Ratchet and Clank is amazing. I'm still a little disappointed that they chose to go 30fps when the originals were all targeting 60. That said, insomniac has nailed a damn near perfect 30fps, 33ms framebuffer on this game. So it is still very smooth (I'm talking Driveclub smooth, which is exactly how a 30fps game should be done).

Game wise, it's a warm plate of nostalgia. The first R&C was my favorite in the series, I've finished it countless times and so going back into it in a whole new manner, wow it's just sublime remake mastery here.

It's all the better when a game of this quality is cheaper than the broken "AAA" titles in the last few months. If you're an R&C fan, pick the remake up without any more doubt. It's fantastic!
So glad it is a remake and not a HD of a remastered
<cough> ffx <cough>

190 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0168sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:46 PM