PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V14, PS4 Pro Announced - $399 (November 10th)
panda-man
Mar 29 2016, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(iGamer @ Mar 29 2016, 02:42 PM) I don't own the game, but I recall Sony promised that game discs are transferable so it doesn't make sense that a disc to locked to certain user/buyer. yeah i also remember reading about sony supporting the 2nd hand market. hmm. will need to check summore.
Killer Tomato
Mar 29 2016, 03:01 PM

QUOTE(raymondwd @ Mar 29 2016, 11:28 AM) got an update for PES 2016, but havent played yet. anyone tried? Free Euro dlc. You can refer to PES thread below.
Rei7
Mar 30 2016, 03:38 PM
Not liking that there is gonna be a more powerful PS4.. all this rumours even WSJ is confirming the rumours.. Wallet be like This post has been edited by Rei7: Mar 30 2016, 03:39 PM
panda-man
Mar 30 2016, 03:42 PM
its ok lah. it was bound to happen. but anyways not for me. i just wait for PS5.
raymondtong94
Mar 30 2016, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Mar 30 2016, 03:38 PM) Not liking that there is gonna be a more powerful PS4.. all this rumours even WSJ is confirming the rumours.. Wallet be like  Why fix something that's not broken?
Rei7
Mar 30 2016, 03:51 PM
Pretty much means bad optimization on the older model, while better of everything on the newer ones as developers focus on the newer model. Since it's just rumours ok la, but way to screw up those who already bought it though. If this is what Sony meant by Greatness Awaits...  Awaits E3, if there is any news about this. Probably not, cuz they want you to buy PS4 first and upgrade later though
TSGamersFamilia
Mar 30 2016, 04:19 PM
we never know till the official announcement .. or sony might announce some cool features ( upcoming system update ) for the ps4 .. if ps4k become reality im sure most of us will get it including me This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Mar 30 2016, 07:02 PM
SSJBen
Mar 30 2016, 04:58 PM
Not sure why everyone is so concerned?
PS4k means 2 things, if it's real:
1) A more powerful console, plain and simple. Games for the PS4 will work on the "PS4k". Besides, it isn't even going to output 4k native res anyways unless people want to pay over $1000 for it. No? Then too bad, it isn't going to do it.
2) It's the same PS4 but with actual 4k support. Not the bullshit HDMI 1.4 nonsense that caps 4k output at 30hz. HDMI 1.4 has no support for HDR and has no support for BT2020. But more importantly, UHD Blu-ray discs uses HDCP 2.2 which the HDMI 1.4 spec DOES NOT have. The so called "PS4k" is simply a PS4 with HDMI 2.0a output port basically.
Your current PS4 console isn't going to be left in the dust all of a sudden. You think Kaz Hirai is stupid or have a suicidal wish? Don't get so worked up over rumors guys.
iGamer
Mar 30 2016, 07:18 PM
The whole PS4.5 rumors doesn't really make much sense - if Sony need a more powerful console to run PSVR fluently, that means Sony cannot capitalize on the existing multimillion PS4 user base; - it was a tough battle to win the current console war (in terms of console sold), will Sony just abandon the 3 years hardwork and gamble on a newer half gen console that will alienate existing user base, doesn't seem like a smart move, it only make business sense to fully milk the existing user base and not rebuild from zero; - the PSVR OLED can't even display true full HD, what's more 4K resolution. Even Oculus rift and HTC Vive only manages to display something equivalent to 720p per eye (display resolution is split by 2 for each eye); -it's already the 3rd year of this console life cycle, meaning it's mid point before a truly next gen console will come out, that may mean both PS4.5 and PSVR has a lifespan of only 3 years. 2nd gen PSVR with higher resolution display cannot wait too many years or else Sony will be ousted from the VR competition.
Mar 30 2016, 11:30 PM
Kinda like PS4s like the IPhone6s ... Slowly they try to sell ur console at 3 years circle a small update then another 3 years release ps5, then another 3 years ps5s.
Like that they can sell a lot more console and if the system just improve like PC, they can still cover ur ps4 for another few more years before they said ur ps4 completely obsolete. Games will slowly become like PC they can toggle the setting base on ur model. Until certain point ur machine too old and no more support.
It could work, and if doing so it may lock ppl in its circle forever. And games always backward compatible.
Anyway just my bullshit free for ppl to bash on me.
Rei7
Mar 31 2016, 03:19 AM
Oh boy... http://www.neogaf.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1202462If all this is true, it looks like just going to PC route would be a better option for most people. If they plan to update it in 3-4 years time always. Unless there is a train-in program of course. But highly unlike here lol. The user’s sources are verified by NeoGAF’s moderators. While this doesn’t necessarily mean the information is correct, it means that they have verified OsirisBlack as someone who would have access to this information. QUOTE Related info from a meeting we had yesterday was waiting for it to be approved before posting.
Price is currently $399.99 they were discussing a better CPU which would raise the price to $499.99 we were guaranteed the price will be no higher than $499.99 (He mentioned the CPU upgrade quite a bit almost as if they haven't really decided on a final spec could be a pricing issue.) also there is currently no plan for any type of trade in program for current PS4 users but that could change.
They stated that the GPU is twice as powerful as standard PS4 and much faster. They did not say exactly how fast but that is was running at a higher clock speed while being much smaller than the original.
It will have a 4k blu ray player and will upscale games that are not natively 4k.
Also there was talk of some sort of VR lounge for the media player app which is supposed to be getting a substantial upgrade.
It was stated plainly and with no room for interpretation that there are developers that already have development kits for the PS4K and that they are making games that will directly target and take advantage of the higher specs of the PS4K. It was also stated that these games will in fact work for the PS4 but with considerable sacrifices made to performance.
It was also made very clear that current games would not be getting any type of performance upgrades by being played on the system and any benefits to older games would come via patch per game and per developer. When asked if this was going to happen the response was "Its a possibility but doubtful with the exception of a handful of games." We were also given a list of games that will be available at launch that will directly take advantage of the PS4K where the differences are and I will quote him "Significant."
For the PSVR
Eve Valkyrie Robinson GT Sport
For the PS4K
Deep Down (Thought this was dead) GOW4 (This was the exact abbreviation on the sheet I can only assume its god of war 4)
There were more games on the list but these are the ones that stood out to me.
That's all I can remember off the top of my head I'll see if I can get any more information. This post has been edited by Rei7: Mar 31 2016, 03:39 AM
SUSweretiger
Mar 31 2016, 06:37 AM
Zombi..... WhuahahhahHha my gosh psn u did a very awesome job.... Always surprise us..... #aprilfool
This post has been edited by weretiger: Mar 31 2016, 07:12 AM
iGamer
Mar 31 2016, 09:15 AM
It took Sony 3 years to arrived at the total sale of 36 million consoles, how many PS4.5 will there be in the coming 1 year.... 3 million? A smart developer would still focus on the larger piece of pie instead of focusing on a newly launched half gen console that is virtually starting from zero. Generally real profit only starts to kick in in the 2nd or 3rd year of a new console when the cost of the console component starts to drop and console become more profitable, and game revenue from the fully matured user base starts pouring in. Sony and Microsoft generally doesn't make much profit during the initial launch of the console due to intense price war against each others. Hence the move does not make much business sense, instead of milking the recently matured cow, they want to raise a calf and starts all over again............. If this is the new trend of console going forward, some people may jump over to pc gaming, since pc game is relatively cheaper, but majority may stay with console due to its convenient factors (playing on the couch with a huge TV and no messy configuration). People will just start accepting the new norm that their console has only a 3-4 year life cycle and their money spent has lesser value than before  . Anyway get used to the disappointment, it's capitalism after all, just give us your money for another newer shinier toy
panda-man
Mar 31 2016, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(weretiger @ Mar 31 2016, 06:37 AM) Zombi..... WhuahahhahHha my gosh psn u did a very awesome job.... Always surprise us..... #aprilfool teruk ke this game? looks kinda fun. but gonna helldive first. the space one im not so interested in though...
Rei7
Mar 31 2016, 12:05 PM
Zombi is a great game on the Wii U. Sadly not so great without the gamepad functionality gameplay that was removed for it to work with other consoles and PC.
iGamer
Mar 31 2016, 06:52 PM
Final Fantasy Platinum Demo available for download I've never like FF weird turn based combat, but this time it's gonna be like real time action RPG
iGamer
Apr 1 2016, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Mar 31 2016, 09:18 AM) teruk ke this game? looks kinda fun. but gonna helldive first. the space one im not so interested in though... So Zombi is the other April free to play game...  I saw the youtube IGN review and it seems rather boring, repeatedly hitting the zombie (same animation) to make a kill, a slow motion button smasher. I also dislike games that requires a torchlight to illuminate dark spaces, which means slowly traveling through a small area which otherwise would take less than half a minute to travel through.... Mauling down zombies with melee attack with lots of blood splashes seems to be mindless unnecessary violence and glorified bloodshed.
annoymous1234
Apr 1 2016, 08:54 AM
That's why i always said the free game sucks.
iGamer
Apr 1 2016, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Apr 1 2016, 08:54 AM) That's why i always said the free game sucks. Free game sucks on PS Plus (except helldivers which I already own the disk), but free games on Xbox Gold is great (Lords of the Fallen, Tomb Raider Definitive Edition, Metal Gear Solid V, Sunset Overdrive........). If only Microsoft officially release their console here with official warranty. Xbox One is pushing out more and more functionality with their console, full backward compatibility with previous generation games, integration with Windows 10 and even forward compatibility promised (current gen game will run on next generation console).
panda-man
Apr 1 2016, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(iGamer @ Mar 31 2016, 06:52 PM) Final Fantasy Platinum Demo available for download I've never like FF weird turn based combat, but this time it's gonna be like real time action RPG  aiyo forgot to chek about this last night. any good? worth the DL? looks kinda meh... QUOTE(iGamer @ Apr 1 2016, 08:52 AM) So Zombi is the other April free to play game...  I saw the youtube IGN review and it seems rather boring, repeatedly hitting the zombie (same animation) to make a kill, a slow motion button smasher. I also dislike games that requires a torchlight to illuminate dark spaces, which means slowly traveling through a small area which otherwise would take less than half a minute to travel through.... Mauling down zombies with melee attack with lots of blood splashes seems to be mindless unnecessary violence and glorified bloodshed.  seems got high scores. but hmm. for me the original Resident Evil series is still the best for zombies, all these ones i dunno. will try. but probably gonna sit in my PS for a while.