PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V14, PS4 Pro Announced - $399 (November 10th)

shikimori
post Nov 13 2016, 09:24 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(d_scientist @ Nov 13 2016, 09:22 PM)
I dont mind anywhere bro.. i just want one!
better go for sony store not the authorised reseller . Seems like they are the best option now even walk in people get the console on launch day and 2nd batch by this end of nov .

shikimori
post Nov 14 2016, 01:23 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(ps3 fanboy @ Nov 14 2016, 12:32 PM)
european and murica got a lot of stock

that's weird..

supplier here sorok stock ke wait for ringgit to fall further laugh.gif
this is a good opportunity to make a quick profit by scalping. Hopefuly sg set will make this possible

though i cant see other point why they are holding the stock
shikimori
post Nov 15 2016, 11:25 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(MrRaiden @ Nov 15 2016, 11:17 AM)
Hi sifus. Wanna ask question regarding ps4. Is there any big difference between ps4 fat and ps4 slim? Which one is more better?
get ps4 pro nuff said

for base model vs slim you will be missing optical audio but gain wireless ac

This post has been edited by shikimori: Nov 15 2016, 11:44 AM
shikimori
post Nov 15 2016, 11:46 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(MrRaiden @ Nov 15 2016, 11:40 AM)
But i didnt own a 4k tv. Is it worth it to get the pro?  hmm.gif
no 4k tv with hdr not worth it . For me I will get samsung ks7000 on christmas

shikimori
post Nov 15 2016, 01:16 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(add_darkswd @ Nov 15 2016, 12:51 PM)
Looked like Game Hypermart Facebook page has been bombarded with complaints regarding the pre-order Pro.  I've done my part and gave a civilized inquiry (and asking for a game or two for compensation in my Pro delivery) but I can't help but laughed at all the vicious comments in there. Poor Game Hypermart. Haha

They can do nothing much other than wait for supplies from their stokish but from the customers POV, to wait until end of November to confirm for the Pro take too damn long. Especially for people that doesn't have OG PS4 to play on while waiting for Pro (Don't worry Vita you're still my best bud! Until Pro arrive that is. Huehuehue). Hope they can push their stockish for an early delivery. At the meantime, to those who pre-ordered from HGM, let us go to Game Hypermart FB to cast our complaints again!
i know its not reseller fault but if dont do anything they wont screw the distributor . Plus nothing being done after slim and vr delay issue

shit keep repeating no lesson learned
shikimori
post Nov 15 2016, 10:57 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(anythin @ Nov 15 2016, 10:47 PM)
From SP&K..preordered on 9sept
they used gdex is it?

for sp&k how they consider first batch or second batch?

is it like this ?

1st batch order date 1 sept - 30 sept
2nd batch order date 1 oct - 31st oct . Even at my order details said eta 10 nov until now....

shikimori
post Nov 16 2016, 07:39 AM

236 posts

LoL no advantage for multiplayer game

you judge it for yourself .
shikimori
post Nov 16 2016, 03:18 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Nov 16 2016, 01:46 PM)
anyone got any update from SP&K?
i called them bro and second batch eta is on 18 nov but not sure how much quantity will get . If less will be on december

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Nov 16 2016, 02:55 PM)
playing field is not the same anymore..

u play on normal ps4...u r on the losing side..bcs ur fps lower = latency increased..
according to pc gamer higher fps doesnt mean better kd/r
but honestly speaking if there tonnes of action going on higher /stable framerate will give you more advantage to aim and respond.

Hence imho this will give ps4 pro slight advantage. Just like when im using xim4 my kd/r went up lol compared using controller
shikimori
post Nov 16 2016, 04:33 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(doi0728 @ Nov 16 2016, 04:29 PM)
PO my ps4 pro at gamehypermart oct 6, hope can get it be4 FFXV release  sad.gif  btw, any 4k HDR tv recommended ? budget around 2k-3k
topup your budget a bit get samseng ks7000 . Budget 4k tv not worth it got high input lag and not full hdr
shikimori
post Nov 17 2016, 06:56 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Nov 17 2016, 05:16 PM)
Totally no news/update from Sony on the ps4 pro second batch availability date etc ???
sony probably think our market not that big enough to allocate huge number of set.

Its the truth anyway .
shikimori
post Nov 18 2016, 10:10 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(dragontongue88 @ Nov 18 2016, 09:16 AM)
For those who bought from Game Hypermart at Gemfive, I think you guys need to use PC to check. On PC, the text is long enough to see the ETA.

If you click on the product it'll show December because GameHypermart updated their product listing in Gemfive for second batch. In other words, they didn't create a new product listing for second batch, instead just updated the old product listing from first batch to second batch. Hence why if we click it'll show the updated listing which is for second batch. I think that's the reason lah, not really sure how Gemfive works.

I believe as long as our order shows Nov (without clicking on product), we should still be in first batch.

This is mine on PC:

not necessarily la even if your order show listing on nov doesnt mean will get on first batch . Best check with reseller rather than making assumption . I tot mine is on first then made offcial enquiry found out on end of december.

Tried to push them and been told depends on how much sony will ship 18 nov today

shikimori
post Nov 18 2016, 10:45 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(heartsdales @ Nov 18 2016, 10:18 AM)
Today they'll get new stock?
How you know? Hmm...
first at facebook page then i give them a phone call. Tired of speculating. This eta oso not guarantee how many units sony allocate for them .

This post has been edited by shikimori: Nov 18 2016, 10:47 AM
shikimori
post Nov 18 2016, 10:48 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(d_scientist @ Nov 18 2016, 10:46 AM)
Yea... sony is pushing production for EU/Western countries for Black Friday sales. Asia region is neglected atm...

If u check amazon or ebay... hundreds and hundreds of available stock.. LOL
sea region market smaller compared to eu or us
shikimori
post Nov 18 2016, 03:25 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(heartsdales @ Nov 18 2016, 03:20 PM)
Maybe we should go and blast sony malaysia.  vmad.gif  ranting.gif
Really sick of waiting again and again.
someone already posted in ps4 malaysia pro group sony my reply eta feb 2017 2nd batch so nice

This post has been edited by shikimori: Nov 18 2016, 03:26 PM
shikimori
post Nov 18 2016, 05:05 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(G_KeN @ Nov 18 2016, 05:00 PM)
hmm i wonder when will they be getting news on the number of allocation for today's shipping.
called sp&k just now they say next week . Number unknown
shikimori
post Nov 18 2016, 09:56 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Nov 18 2016, 08:07 PM)
When you ordered? Hopefully I get mine since I ordered on 9th sep  biggrin.gif
15 oct sad.gif probably you will get it by the end of this month .For me end of december zzz
shikimori
post Nov 21 2016, 12:23 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(angelflames @ Nov 21 2016, 11:28 AM)
Guys looking to get PS4 pro later. Can advice which place I can get it at best price or the most free stuff bundled? Thanks!
I wish you good luck getting it next year. Unless you willing to pay scalper price
shikimori
post Nov 21 2016, 07:02 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Nov 21 2016, 05:09 PM)
even sony singapore no stock. so i guess the shortage spread around SEA.
btw sea region no market wan . Small segment no need bother with it just sell old ps4 will do. Maybe thats what sony think

shikimori
post Nov 23 2016, 06:30 AM

236 posts

i say fark it im going to get ps4 pro from sony store. Once i got my ps4 pro from sp&k im going to resell for 3k.

Anyone got lucky getting ps4 pro in penang? Pls do let me know
shikimori
post Nov 24 2016, 12:07 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(Shinka @ Nov 24 2016, 11:20 AM)
Just called most of the stores yesterday, some even said to prepare to wait till March or April next year even if you have pre-ordered.
thats a good news !

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0225sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:21 PM