9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V14, PS4 Pro Announced - $399 (November 10th)

TSGamersFamilia
post Mar 14 2016, 03:26 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,805 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Mar 14 2016, 01:10 PM)
yeah. i was looking at this a little earlier. but seems like not so syoik... plus not sure whats up with the graphics. like when hes about to go up the ramp, the skies on the snow is like...  puke.gif but i think maybe cause its a port? but seems kinda cool. like a real world sim type thing. hmm.gif
i think better wait and get those well known title for snowboarding games , if not you will be disappointed , not worth to try but end up puke.gif
TSGamersFamilia
post Mar 16 2016, 06:31 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,805 posts

PlayStation VR: Launching October for $399

With the annual Game Developers Conference in full swing, I’m pleased to give you an exciting update on PlayStation VR. Today, we are announcing that the PlayStation VR headset will launch in October of this year for a suggested retail price of USD $399 / CAD $549.

That is a bit later than the timeframe we previously stated, and I want to thank everyone for their patience and continued support. PlayStation VR represents a transformative experience in gaming, and we wanted to take the time needed to launch with a broad variety of content and a sufficient supply of hardware. We are beyond excited to deliver to consumers the amazing experience that PS VR offers.

I’m also pleased to reveal the final consumer version of PS VR, including all of the contents that will come in the package.

Today more than 230 developers are building content for PlayStation VR, from smaller independent teams to larger studios at the industry’s top publishers. We expect to have more than 50 games available from launch in October 2016 until the end of the year. Of course, the full promise of PlayStation VR will continue to grow over time as talented developers create new experiences and new genres that wouldn’t be possible outside of VR. The future looks bright indeed.

Additionally, The Playroom VR, from our very own Japan Studio, will be available as a free download from PlayStation Store for all PS VR owners at launch. The Playroom VR will include six games that can be enjoyed with friends and family, demonstrating why we believe VR can also be an impactful experience when it’s shared.

With PlayStation VR, the future of gaming is almost here. We’re excited to share more with you as we head into launch later this year.

Source : Playstation.Blog (US)

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Mar 16 2016, 10:18 AM
TSGamersFamilia
post Mar 16 2016, 10:12 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,805 posts

PlayStation Video App Launches on Android Devices Today

Starting today, we’re launching a new PlayStation Video app for Android phones and tablets that will let you stream previously purchased video content from PlayStation Store to your Android device. With the app, you can also purchase your favorite movies and TV shows, including PlayStation original content like Powers, straight from your phone or tablet.

Also be sure to check out The Hateful Eight, Concussion, and Point Break, which will be available for purchase later today!
We hope you enjoy the PS Video app on your Android device and remember to check the app regularly for upcoming promotions on movies and TV shows.

Source : Playstation.Blog (US)
TSGamersFamilia
post Mar 16 2016, 04:14 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,805 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Mar 16 2016, 01:34 PM)
I got myself a 3D TV and by the time I got my hand on PS4, Sony drop the support for 3D gaming after PS3  doh.gif . Unless one is truly wealthy, better stay clear of all these new gimmicky "new exciting gadgets" until 2nd/3rd generation if it ever survive the 1 generation......

Way too many failure before............. kinect 1 & 2 (Xbox 360 and Xbone), PS Eye & PS Move, 3D gaming (PS3)...... money down the drain.

The irony with virtual reality is that people used to shy away from 3D TV because they have to put on a spectacles (active or passive), but now they doesn't seem to mind about putting a "goggle" that is hundreds time heavier and goofy than a feather weight 3D spectacles.... not to mention the numerous cables connected to the VR goggles..... doh.gif I like new tech, I hope VR can really break away from earlier "new tech gadget" failures curse, finger crossed.
the price not that cheap , as good as getting another ps4 set , let's see how it turns out later , whether it's worth or not
TSGamersFamilia
post Mar 16 2016, 05:54 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,805 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Mar 16 2016, 05:04 PM)
still never tried VR. might end up scaring the crap out of us if got immersive resident evil or other such things hahah. imagine VR uncharted or fallout! damnn.....
how bout using VR playing those dead or alive xtreme 3 ( if there is a version for it ) laugh.gif
TSGamersFamilia
post Mar 17 2016, 05:04 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,805 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Mar 17 2016, 04:58 PM)
luckily i already have ps move and camera ready for ps vr smile.gif
now its time to save some money for the VR
TSGamersFamilia
post Mar 17 2016, 05:29 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,805 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Mar 17 2016, 05:16 PM)
after you buy. ill bring some burger ramly. then go lepak your place and test it out.
i will join you guys , ill bring chinese fried rice with telur mata plus teh ais ikat tepi , if he let us to stay a nite at his house , that would be lovely laugh.gif
TSGamersFamilia
post Mar 18 2016, 10:12 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,805 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Mar 18 2016, 08:31 PM)
must be freakin` expensive
TSGamersFamilia
post Mar 19 2016, 10:10 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,805 posts

Sony Planning PS4.5 Model With Upgraded GPU, 4K Resolution

Based on information from “developer sources,” Kotaku is reporting that a PlayStation 4.5 is in the planning stages at Sony.

According to the report, this new PS4 model would include an upgraded GPU that supports 4K resolution for games and adds more processing power to enhance PlayStation VR games. The name PS4.5 doesn’t appear to be official, but Kotaku heard it mentioned by developers at GDC.

Furthermore, it appears Sony held meetings with developers at GDC about the new PS4 model and how it would work. However, none of Kotaku’s sources knew for sure when the PS4.5 would ship or how much it might cost, but one source said it might not release in 2016.

Kotaku adds, “Plans are always changing, and some of the details we’ve heard are fuzzy, but one thing has become clear: Sony is exploring the possibility of releasing a more powerful console way before the PlayStation 5.”

When reached for comment about the PS4.5, a Sony spokesperson said, “We can’t comment on rumors or speculation.”

Currently, the PS4 supports 4K photos and videos. When asked about 4K for games in early 2015, Sony said, “The PS4 does not currently support 4K output for gaming.”

Source : http://www.playstationlifestyle.net/2016/0...-4k-resolution/
TSGamersFamilia
post Mar 19 2016, 11:45 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,805 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Mar 19 2016, 11:23 AM)
I buy ps coz its lifespan at least 7 years of games and no hardware upgrade needed..... Now.... Like pc... So next time get a pc better
if its true , not only you need to buy ps4.5 , tv also must have 4k support ( which is not that cheap ) .. hopefully this is just a rumors devil.gif
TSGamersFamilia
post Mar 19 2016, 01:28 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,805 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Mar 19 2016, 11:59 AM)
Maybe they get a external gpu box for that vr thingy..... Like plug and play...
i dont think so

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Mar 19 2016, 01:29 PM
TSGamersFamilia
post Mar 19 2016, 10:07 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,805 posts

QUOTE(Gogurt @ Mar 19 2016, 10:03 PM)
Hi guys, my friend just gotten a ps4 as gift and unfortunately, his ps4 kena blod. Does he need receipt for the warranty? Got it as gift but no receipt for him. Registered online warranty tho
no need receipt , just bring the console to the service centre
TSGamersFamilia
post Mar 19 2016, 10:13 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,805 posts

QUOTE(Gogurt @ Mar 19 2016, 10:11 PM)
Thank you so much. Usually do they charge for blod? Feels bad for that fella. Happy happy open packaging then kena.
Under warranty , f.o.c thumbsup.gif
TSGamersFamilia
post Mar 22 2016, 05:22 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,805 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Mar 22 2016, 04:53 PM)
random news. if you guys on TIME fibre, most (maybe all) accounts have just been upgraded.

mine is 10mbps now upgraded to 100mbps! better gaming here i come (hopefully)!
thats a huge upgrade devil.gif
TSGamersFamilia
post Mar 22 2016, 06:39 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,805 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Mar 22 2016, 05:41 PM)
hmm not sure. i guess a bit better, but never tried my ps4 on unifi.

online gaming via ps3 and unifi 5mbps seems ok. no real issues.

online gaming via ps4 on time 10mbps, no issues. always can log in and enjoy. also no issue streaming netflix from ps4.
per month how much you pay ?
TSGamersFamilia
post Mar 25 2016, 01:06 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,805 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Mar 25 2016, 12:14 PM)
yeah. i remember those days buying ps1 getting 10 games free hahahah. or get the ori demo disc at least kekek. nowadays gotta buy full price and really put in the time to get the full money's worth. so far im doing alright on the investment, but not much disposable after savings and such put aside.  cry.gif
dont forget during ps1 era , gameshark ! devil.gif
TSGamersFamilia
post Mar 25 2016, 01:12 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,805 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Mar 25 2016, 01:09 PM)
Haha. Cheater detected!!! Hahahaha.
come on , don't pretend to be innocent , everybody use it during that time , its fun ! laugh.gif
TSGamersFamilia
post Mar 25 2016, 05:00 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,805 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Mar 25 2016, 03:14 PM)
Yes, I also got office laptop, I only bring laptop back home during weekend, normal days don't bring back because cumbersome to reconnect cables/power block everyday. Office laptop better don't install private software (including games), worried got virus all our hardwork gone.... Anyway laptop normally don't have powerful graphic card to run any worthy games.... Long live gaming console, let's welcome the next phase: console VR  cheers.gif
flight simulator the only game in my laptop , most of the time i will crash to the ground laugh.gif .. im used to console gaming since micro genius era 8-bit , pc gaming is not for me , even there is great games for it thumbsup.gif
TSGamersFamilia
post Mar 28 2016, 12:37 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,805 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Mar 28 2016, 11:20 AM)
my favourite was monopoly. the console ones are really doh.gif
monopoly meant to be a board game , the feelin' playing it via console or pc wont be the same biggrin.gif
TSGamersFamilia
post Mar 30 2016, 04:19 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,805 posts

we never know till the official announcement .. or sony might announce some cool features ( upcoming system update ) for the ps4 .. if ps4k become reality im sure most of us will get it including me laugh.gif

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Mar 30 2016, 07:02 PM

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1043sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:54 PM