PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V14, PS4 Pro Announced - $399 (November 10th)
Apr 29 2016, 10:20 AM
2,691 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
saw this in 1u, still wondering to go or not. anyone seen or thinking would be worth the time?
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Apr 29 2016, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(pokchik @ Apr 29 2016, 10:28 AM) interesting talk. if you go, can you ask the question - if there's a similar addiction for adults (drowning in gaming) haha. yeah can cabuts. but kena wake up early to go on the weekend well, it's free anyhow.. and if the talk starts to bore you, there's always the "i have to go to the gents" excuse to cabut. |
Apr 29 2016, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 29 2016, 11:01 AM) make sure dont bring your wife along , or else she would agree with those people ... my husband addicted with videogames ( drowning in gaming ) till no time for me worr .. then how how how , got husband but play videogames arr ... hahaha. its ok, she believes in the 'men cant change' philosophy, so she also plays games now hahaha. |
Apr 29 2016, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(greyshadow @ Apr 29 2016, 01:26 PM) once you started a family, chances of getting game addiction is getting slimmer hahah. yeah no time for anything anymore yo. the only time can rest is when kena sit on the toilet. mostly it's those forever alone guy who gets it QUOTE(monked @ Apr 29 2016, 05:42 PM) probably not. maybe will go just to learn some new stuff if im free. but worried it will just be a bashing session on gamers. |
May 4 2016, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(asus_2g @ May 4 2016, 12:15 PM) I owned ps+ games, dead star and zombi, both games is bad, i felt like such a huge wasted investing rm129 into ps+ account, btw i have never played any online games in ps4, any idea which online games should i start playing? hehe. you must treat the free games as a bonus. the RM129 is just to play online games actually like black ops or division and such.Add my psn: imdam9395 |
May 4 2016, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(iGamer @ May 4 2016, 12:36 PM) But those free to play games are not really bonus, they are part and parcel to the stipulated package of the PS Plus subscription. Sony is making substantial profit from the PS Plus subscription. holy shiat. better play on a CRT monitor yo. Xbox gold is giving away games with more value so far. I guess those who side with the underdogs will be treated better, when one side with the winner, one gets treated like a beggar. That's not even considering the different treatment/deal given to different region consumers How is Tropico 5 = 8 bit shooter in terms of value???????? This is what R3 subscriber gets to replace Tropico 5........ seriously, nobody would even download this on an android/iOS device..... wasnt that interested in tropico but better than this. asik asik shooter. |
May 4 2016, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(iGamer @ May 4 2016, 02:19 PM) But even CRT monitor has better resolution than this 8 bit game..... I'm really confused, some people can accept these sort of 8 bit graphic as RETRO art style gaming, but would they have the same tolerance if a modern day 3d game has the graphical quality of PS1 or PS2? i cannot tahan. even minecraft everytime i look at it . pisses me off. but sorta accept it as it allows for crazy building which a higher graphical demand will affect the gameplay. but for these new retro games.... i mean at the time those were the graphical capabilities. they were pushing the boundary. now its like, lets roll back and make retro games. hai... retro games are retro because they are classics, they bring back nostalgia, they are old. dont make new retro games. hai.... |
May 4 2016, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(iGamer @ May 4 2016, 02:40 PM) I'm okay with NEW retro game (retro game style with HD graphical polish), like Double Dragon Neon. that one not really retro lah. remake only, almost like a whole new game but same story heheh.Just cannot tahan new game with pixelated graphic disguised as RETRO. ![]() Sorry I don't how to scale down the picture. |
May 4 2016, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(madmoz @ May 4 2016, 02:45 PM) double dragon? macam nice. back then whoever had a console. that was the house to chill out in. i think parents regret buying consol hahah.but in all honesty I'm not one to bother about console wars nowadays. I just get whatever the majority of my friends are on, or whatever suits my fancy. consoles are imho, relatively cheaper than what it was back when i was a kid in the 80s and 90s lol. |
May 4 2016, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(cchean @ May 4 2016, 05:27 PM) Wow. Glad to hear it. I am really thinking about upgrading from PS3 to PS4. So I would enjoy good connectivity for games like FIFA and Fighting games like Injustice? That will be a real plus point. The online connection for PS3 is really not very good. Been using PS4 for few months di. Absolutely no complaints on the server (PS+). Is your PS3 using wifi? The wifi sucks. I always keep it wired. |
May 6 2016, 09:41 AM
i think the R1 & R3 before was also for collection and to get access to content first. but yeah for me i never cared. just go for the cheaper stuff.
ps+ still havent updated the free games. but now the things not working. i wanted to just DL the ones from my PS3, it says free but when i click it it says RM50 |
May 6 2016, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ May 6 2016, 02:11 PM) Thanks man. I'll try go buy one today. Cause ps4 sony one super expensive. Just need to work to hear my voice over the mic. Haha not using the one given with the ps4? that one seems alright. i just use my samsung note handsfree hehe. i also got the sony ones which are great, but damn hotttt. |
May 6 2016, 02:34 PM
May 6 2016, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(inexsis @ May 6 2016, 02:52 PM) hahaha. are you sure it was me ka? hahah. now in division lagi noisy, hahahalast time i did that because so tired ... just walk off the cliff and my wife ask what am i doing i said im walking here. wife said, thats my character |
May 6 2016, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(inexsis @ May 6 2016, 03:06 PM) hahahahahahahhahahahaha. yeah lah. hahah. memang walking fast and just bye bye hahah. same like in a middle of the battle....saw someone fell of...laugh like hell....then just realize. it was myself who fell...kakakakaka so wife balik kampung dah? what you playing now? |
May 6 2016, 03:30 PM
May 8 2016, 08:20 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(Phantom Renegade @ May 8 2016, 07:47 PM) Heard of Lazada before... but was afraid of its trustworthiness.. Check the seller. For lazada look to make sure its lazada fulfilling the order. Can get it for around 12xxNever heard of Eleven Street though so thanks for the recommendation. Since you are recommending these two sites I am going to assume both are trustworthy? Thanks man... EDIT: **wow.. buying from 11street will give me a free random PS4 titles! Amazing!! |
May 10 2016, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(iGamer @ May 9 2016, 10:47 PM) The last time I bought the listed price is also RM1355, but there was the "MasterCard Monday" discount of 12%, end up paying less than RM1200. Did you notice any such credit card rebate recently, reviously there were even Maybank Tuesday and UOB Wednesday and so on.... i got it from lzda at RM1233 with 10% mbb discount. but seems they dont have that right now. QUOTE(silverchain @ May 10 2016, 08:22 AM) because its classified as act of God. even if its under warranty they wont fix it for free. as its not their systems fault, its users fault. same as your car. if stuck in a flood it will classify as act of God and no cover (unless you purchase extra rider). |
May 11 2016, 01:51 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ May 10 2016, 08:25 PM) went to pc depot today morning wanna buy a headset with mic (2 in 1 3.5mm audio jack) for ps4. which last time people in this lowyat forum comment it work as long as 2 in 1 3mm audio jack. What lah that salesperson... got so many PS headset can say no such thing. Tak tahu pi check instead of spouting nonsense... I remember old PS3 article where the writer said PS3 is bad because once the controller runs out of battery gotta throw it away as you can't manually change it... however, the pc depot say cannot work, must buy this kind (gaming one), recommend me kraken and razer (you know la, price), so rm269 and rm369. then i walk out and back to work 1st. just now night went to pacific megamall sony store, asked for headset+mic for ps4. He said : we dont have. I was shocked, and ask again as maybe out of stock or what. he again said: no, we dont have such accessories for ps4. ME (SHOCKED) : :confused: har? he again said: we have headset + mic, however not sure can use for ps4 or not. ME (really really shock) so i ask the budget headset+mic which is MDR ZX110AP, normal headset+mic below RM100. so wanna ask anyone bought this and work with ps4? which both audio and mic working? I wanna use for online chatting/recording purpose on ps4. Sincere thanks. |
May 11 2016, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(inexsis @ May 11 2016, 10:40 AM) atleast 6 post due to slow internet is the requirement here. haha. marah. tak tahu cakap tak tahu. i hate salespeople who make crap up! but gotta say i hate pushy credit card salesman that follow me more than 1-2m the most. the best is me walking around if full working attire and even got my company employee key tag on and he says 'sir are you employed' walao....chill bro......stupid and lazy salesperson everywhere~~~~ |
| Change to: | 0.0808sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:59 AM |