190 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V14, PS4 Pro Announced - $399 (November 10th)

SUSweretiger
post Feb 23 2016, 02:00 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

Dark Soul3 pre order is up??
panda-man
post Feb 23 2016, 02:01 PM

2,691 posts

quick question. for PS+ the free game. once you download it is yours forever? or will just like deactivate when the month is up?
xJJx
post Feb 23 2016, 02:02 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Feb 23 2016, 02:01 PM)
quick question. for PS+ the free game. once you download it is yours forever? or will just like deactivate when the month is up?
once added, permanently yours rclxms.gif
syaigon
post Feb 23 2016, 02:03 PM

165 posts

i believe as long as your ps+ subscription is active the game is yours
BobThe Builder
post Feb 23 2016, 02:04 PM

38 posts

PS+ active = can play
PS+ not active = cannot play
DWExia
post Feb 23 2016, 02:05 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(xJJx @ Feb 23 2016, 02:02 PM)
once added, permanently yours  rclxms.gif
As long as your PS Plus subscription is valid, the game is yours
panda-man
post Feb 23 2016, 02:06 PM

2,691 posts

so many answers so fast... ok thats good. then i think quite worth it. otherwise to get psplus just for online play is kinda meh...
SUSweretiger
post Feb 23 2016, 02:18 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

i got the 3months psn out of the ps4 i bought Nov .... so Feb27 exp.... still thinking wanna extend or not coz hardly buy from PSN and those free games macam chinese said "Ce Ceh" .... like generosity give to beggars tongue.gif
Eldrith
post Feb 23 2016, 02:19 PM

71 posts

GW2= Garden warfare 2. Sorry. my bad!
panda-man
post Feb 23 2016, 02:20 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Feb 23 2016, 02:18 PM)
i got the 3months psn out of the ps4 i bought Nov .... so Feb27 exp.... still thinking wanna extend or not coz hardly buy from PSN and those free games macam chinese said "Ce Ceh" .... like generosity give to beggars tongue.gif
yeah. i just checked online seems the games not so good. but if you online gamer no choice leh. but at least got that buy 12+1 months now. so at least worth a bit...

SUSweretiger
post Feb 23 2016, 02:22 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(Eldrith @ Feb 23 2016, 02:19 PM)
GW2= Garden warfare 2. Sorry. my bad!
gamers will normally know.... for e.g. MGSV, DS2..... smile.gif
syaigon
post Feb 23 2016, 02:33 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Feb 23 2016, 02:22 PM)
gamers will normally know.... for e.g. MGSV, DS2..... smile.gif
need to be more specific, PVSZGW2 baru betul.....he he
shakku
post Feb 23 2016, 02:33 PM

365 posts

I got question for those migrated from PS3 to PS4.
Which region you guys sticking in?
I'm still with R1 although the our MYR not doing very good.

In PS3 era, the R3 store is hopeless - no sales, no Day 1 edition, PS+ games were bad. That caused most of us moved to R1.
However, recently I noticed R3 stores are improving, which dirt cheap sales especially from Ubisoft publishers.

New users mostly likely register as R3.

What about previous gen gamers? smile.gif
Odarus719
post Feb 23 2016, 03:20 PM

QUOTE(weretiger @ Feb 23 2016, 02:00 PM)
Dark Soul3 pre order is up??
I know for r1 and r2 region psn preorder was up few days ago. Is it up too for malaysia?
iGamer
post Feb 23 2016, 05:12 PM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Feb 23 2016, 08:47 AM)
hahah. damn lucky. now the price drop on lzda to 1385. but its under 'sensational deal' so no CC discount  cry.gif
well they gotta pay their rental i guess. but retail is really expensive now that online is available. when i lived in beijing i think i bought retail only for really small stuff... rarely. even like RM1 items ill buy online. got free shipping maaa. hahahah. my friend just bought a 1tb PS4 over there for RM1500 (should be RM1200, but exchange rate).. damn cheap. hais.... i guess need to wait for sensational deal to finish then can use CC again and cashback  rclxm9.gif

on lazada it says this for version: Version : CU-1206A

is that the newer ones?
Yes CU-1206 is latest model, with quieter fan, slightly less power consumption and physical button instead of touch control. But it also loose the glossy plate which make the console looks like a cheap piece of plastic. But functionality is more important right?
panda-man
post Feb 23 2016, 05:47 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Feb 23 2016, 05:12 PM)
Yes CU-1206 is latest model, with quieter fan, slightly less power consumption and physical button instead of touch control. But it also loose the glossy plate which make the console looks like a cheap piece of plastic. But functionality is more important right?
yeah. the look dont really matter as ill put it into my tv cabinet. which is dark brown/black so it'll disappear anyways. hahah. but the physical button is good. quieter fan but hopefully cooling is better or at least the same? i bought a PC fan to put into my console cabinet thing to provide some airflow. at least ambient air gonna be a bit cooler. should be ok hopefully. thumbup.gif
BobThe Builder
post Feb 23 2016, 06:30 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(shakku @ Feb 23 2016, 02:33 PM)
I got question for those migrated from PS3 to PS4.
Which region you guys sticking in?
I'm still with R1 although the our MYR not doing very good.

In PS3 era, the R3 store is hopeless - no sales, no Day 1 edition, PS+ games were bad. That caused most of us moved to R1.
However, recently I noticed R3 stores are improving, which dirt cheap sales especially from Ubisoft publishers.

New users mostly likely register as R3.

What about previous gen gamers? smile.gif
R3 stores are better, but not up to par yet. They are quite slow in updating games and don't have some DLCs that are available elsewhere. Case in point: Fallout 4 - no Season Pass and very slow update.
Yes, my PSN is R3 region, but I mostly buy AAA games from R1 and R2 stores nowadays.

alien2003
post Feb 23 2016, 08:15 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(aaz2082 @ Feb 23 2016, 12:29 PM)
PS Plus offer....Pay RM129, get 12+1 months subscription......

Source: PS Plus Offer
Take note on the T&C #4:

4. Existing PlayStation®Plus members who have auto-renewed subscriptions during the said period are not entitled to the offer.

Zeliard
post Feb 23 2016, 09:10 PM

285 posts

Don't really get it. Means it is for new users only?
alien2003
post Feb 23 2016, 09:24 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Feb 23 2016, 09:10 PM)
Don't really get it. Means it is for new users only?
I am not sure as the start of the article said:

Here is a good chance to join or extend your PlayStation®Plus membership! Starting from 23 Feb to 7 Mar, you can use a 12-month price (RM 129) to get 12+1 months of membership only through PS Store! If you are not a member yet, grab this chance to join PS Plus to enjoy our monthly free games, exclusive discounts and services such as online storage!

Edit: Just tested and extended mine so open for all then! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by alien2003: Feb 23 2016, 09:29 PM

190 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:00 AM