Investment PLATINUM SPLENDOR RESIDENCE @ JALAN SEMARAK [OT], PVictory aims to be major developer

Properlog
post May 23 2017, 06:20 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(megha85 @ May 23 2017, 04:09 PM)
Both maybank and public bank approved.
Maybank rate is 4.3
Public bank 4.15 - 1st year and 4.27 following years.

i haven't decide which BANK  to choose yet..
(RUMAWIP UNIT)
Mind to share how much is your loan amount? Public bank offer seem a good deal but have to purchase at least 10k premium?

This post has been edited by Properlog: May 23 2017, 06:21 PM
Properlog
post May 23 2017, 06:46 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ May 23 2017, 06:32 PM)
Pbb will FORCED you to take the mrta, if not ready interest up 0.2%
Mine PBB offer was 4.27 with 10k MRTA or 4.3 with only 5k MRTA, If no MRTA must be 4.4-4.5 perhaps
Properlog
post May 23 2017, 06:54 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ May 23 2017, 06:47 PM)
Do u need mrta? Do you've any good insurance life coverage? If no, then take it lo.
Just normal medical card, so will take the basic MRTA, sometime banker keep ask u take more MRTA la and the rate is lower bla bla bla but ended up you have pay more in the installment with lower rate. Lol But of course the more premium u pay the more it cover.
Properlog
post May 23 2017, 07:00 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ May 23 2017, 06:56 PM)
M.card not enough tbvh.
Ya la, banker also nid to cari makan mah.
Just take whatever you're comfortable based on your personal needs and portfolio.
Yalo...MRTA commi should higher than housing loan.lol
Yes...Bro👍, Will just take minimum MRTA as for investment one.
Properlog
post May 23 2017, 07:16 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ May 23 2017, 07:04 PM)
🙂 good one,
take splendor rumawip or private unit?
No this project Bro...just saw someone share their PBB offer and just check their offer only.
Properlog
post May 23 2017, 07:18 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 23 2017, 07:14 PM)
MRTA just to cover your own stay house enough.

Actually no big deal also if you are not married yet. If bad things happen to you, you cannot repay the bank then your unit will end up in lelong. And yes, your lelong unit can even earn if the price is higher than your outstanding loan amount left.
Agreed...so all still back to the basic...must be careful and do more research in buying property, don't buy overprice property...lol
Properlog
post May 24 2017, 09:29 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 24 2017, 09:07 AM)
Not only PBB. All bank also the same will increase interest rate + penalty for late payment. That's why just do standing instruction will do and make sure your saving got money.

PBB currently doing promotional rate. Good profile able to get best rate 4.1% first year and 4.22% subsequent year onwards.

megha85 MRTA the minimum (to entitle for the promotional rate) i dont think is 10k premium so much. Banker is lying to you. Because I just recently took a loan with PBB with minimum MRTA.
Anyway, since this is own stay house, just cover it with MRTA. Anything happen to you, you will get FREE house to stay. no need settle the outstanding loan amount anymore. Unless it's for investment, then no need MRTA also nevermind.
Bro...can share what rate you got from PBB and how much is ur MRTA?

Properlog
post May 24 2017, 12:26 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 24 2017, 10:10 AM)
my loan amount is more than 270k. a bit more. minimum MRTA 7k with PBB got the best rate 4.1% and follow by 4.22%.
Note: not this project.

Trust me. No other bank able to match such rate at the moment.
Very good rate with 7K MRTA...mine is 4.3 with 5k MRTA...I think you are very good in negotiate with them.
Properlog
post May 24 2017, 12:54 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 24 2017, 12:41 PM)
Very good meh?

My MRTA 10k for 4 times of Perang's loan.... Just that my interest is at 4,3 instead of the promotion for PBB.
Bro...so your loan is > 1 million?...good d if for me..cause I think the project Perang bought is same as mine and amount should roughly the same but I only get 4.3 with 5k MRTA. Maybe my profile not good enough then...lol
Properlog
post May 24 2017, 03:40 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 24 2017, 12:59 PM)
Most important thing is you get the loan.

The rest are just details.

Congrats on your purchase anyways  biggrin.gif

I just drove thru this project while I was on my way using DUKE.

The location is pretty okay for me.
Thanks Bro!
I not bought this property btw..lol
Properlog
post May 25 2017, 09:46 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(megha85 @ May 24 2017, 11:13 PM)
Seriously need some advice.
1. My Maybank loan approved for 270K
-Single borrower
-MRTA fully Cover 270k for 35 years
-Premium MRTA RM11300
-interest 4.3%

2. Public Bank loan approved for 270K
-Joint borrower with my husband
-MRTA cover for 135K for 35 years for each of us
- Premium MRTA RM 13675
-1st year interest 4.15%
-Following year interest 4.27%

Can anyone advice which is the best. Is single borrower better than joint borrower?
Only 0.03 interest different, single borrower always better...save both of your quota for next housing loan.

Properlog
post May 25 2017, 06:14 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ May 25 2017, 10:39 AM)
assume MRTA 10k coverage 15 years for loan amount 475k (SPA amount 500k)

MRTA 10k coverage 15 years. Cost per year 667. The cost for first few years may be higher since this is reducing term.

667 per year also means extra 0.14% interest of loan amount 475k.

So total interest pay to PBB is 4.27%+0.14% = 4.41%.

if for own stay, it depends on your personal needs.
if for investment, personally I will select the lowest %. I will select Maybank.

just my suggestion.
Thanks for the comment👍...As investment I will select lower installment which is 4.3 with MRTA 5k.

0.0254sec    1.01    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:35 PM