AV Receivers/ Speakers/ Subwoofers, Discussion & Opinion

rx330
post Mar 5 2019, 10:12 AM

11,809 posts

some how I find the stereo set up have better audio dialogues than the LCR, maybe its just me, or I have cheapo speakers
rx330
post Apr 1 2019, 12:08 PM

11,809 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Mar 30 2019, 08:14 AM)
Is how you position, calibrate and your amp. This is just few example. Many more can cause the effect. If you feel stereo sound better than something is not correctly done
shud be my cheapo speakers biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
rx330
post Apr 24 2019, 12:06 PM

11,809 posts

dyson made in Malaysia, kekekekke

support local made products
rx330
post Sep 30 2021, 10:02 AM

11,809 posts

actually I'm just curious, im using soundbar for years

actually I don't really feel the surround at all already... y ar?

my soundbar too pariah?
rx330
post Sep 30 2021, 11:06 AM

11,809 posts

QUOTE(kkthen @ Sep 30 2021, 10:50 AM)
This mean your ears are upgrade to another level.  You need to start invest some 5.1 or  5.1.2 av system to enjoy better sound quality.
hahhaha, i have those la

just tat my primary usage is just soundbar for the past 5 years

I remember initially I can still feel some surround from the soundbar, nowadays with streaming shows, I can't really feel anything

my current soundbar I think the models are slight middle low models
rx330
post Sep 30 2021, 12:42 PM

11,809 posts

QUOTE(kkthen @ Sep 30 2021, 11:32 AM)
I think this depend the sound quality of the Movie or TV drama.  Some movie I also hard to hear surround sound  even I am using 5.1 system.
I like to test surround sound of UHD  movie  10 Cloverfield Lane (2016) .  I can feel monster run at top of my head, even using 5.1  non atmos system.

ur 5.1 placement correct or not? kekekekke

surprisingly the best surround I feel like last time was this pioneer wireless 5.1 DVD player I had

the rear 2 channels are wireless but attached to each other, and I put it directly behind my head hahahahah

so shiok the rear channel when bullets flying here n there hahaha

then subsequently proper 5.1 or 5.1.2 also so so, unless for gaming, then still ok
rx330
post Oct 1 2021, 03:13 PM

11,809 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Oct 1 2021, 02:35 PM)
what soundbar are you using? stereo soundbar? virtual surround?
I think virtual bah

sony CT790
rx330
post Oct 1 2021, 03:18 PM

11,809 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Oct 1 2021, 03:14 PM)
virtual surround depends heavily on the room shape itself and the furniture in it.
no 4 walls hahah

but not all soundbar uses the bouncing technique right?
rx330
post Oct 1 2021, 03:33 PM

11,809 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Oct 1 2021, 03:28 PM)
All. Out of phase audio only makes the audio non-directional, which is far from the surround effect.
I think I need to get a new soundbar with wireless rear speaker dy...
rx330
post Oct 4 2021, 09:28 AM

11,809 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 1 2021, 04:10 PM)
not soundbar la bro.. get AVR.. buat 11.4.4  innocent.gif
is there any thumbs down button ?

0.0758sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:47 AM