QUOTE(wingdover @ Apr 24 2016, 09:38 PM)
got other ppl ninja it aready hahaSteam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V53
Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V53
Apr 24 2016, 10:58 PM
1,891 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Cheras |
Apr 28 2016, 11:52 AM
wanna ask
is it normal that u open a case and that item in the case can not be traded for a week .even whwn u have aunticater on the game is killing floor 2 btw |
Apr 29 2016, 08:15 AM
grandia 30% discount oni =(
May 6 2016, 06:16 AM
May 10 2016, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ May 10 2016, 09:20 AM) woot.more remaster.btw how muchie .cant see .on mobile |
May 13 2016, 09:20 AM
nice free arma 3 for the weekend.
alyiz fell this is a good game.now got chance to try 1st.btw can play stoli mode rite? |
Jun 20 2016, 08:59 PM
great time to rma my gpu..haiz
Jun 23 2016, 05:54 PM
btw...what the T&C for refund ya
bcause my gpu sent to rma maybe need 1 or 2 month but wanna buy game and get it install in ma system to get ready |
Jun 23 2016, 06:16 PM
oh noooo.14day will hit me 1st....btw thx
Jun 25 2016, 11:48 AM
k gonna buy me2 la
Jul 9 2016, 03:53 PM
NEED HELP
so yesterday i DL evolve and then restart pc....today i countinue but steam download detect nothing and start ALL OVER AGAIN.....after checking steam folder the game is under download folder and there are over 17gb file there.but how to make it resume?????????ty |
Jul 9 2016, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(svfn @ Jul 9 2016, 05:44 PM) sometimes that .PATCH file is corrupted, which will cause the progress of your download to restart. ok doing it nowfirst stop the download. Go to steamapps/downloading and copy the game folder (it might be the game id instead of name) to somewhere outside steamapps first. then uninstall from Steam by deleting local content. then exit Steam. copy that game folder just now to /common folder. delete the .patch files for that game id in /downloading folder. find the appmanifest .acf file of that game id in steamapps folder. open the file with notepad and ctrl+F the installdir name. copy that name and rename that game folder you copied from /downloading to the game's installdir name. For example for Division I've renamed folder from "365590" to "Tom Clancy's The Division". open steam and click Install, and it should detect the gamefiles. |
Jul 9 2016, 06:26 PM
cant find this
delete the .patch files for that game id in /downloading folder. find the appmanifest .acf file of that game id in steamapps folder. open the file with notepad and ctrl+F the installdir name. copy that name and rename that game folder you copied from /downloading to the game's installdir name. For example for Division I've renamed folder from "365590" to "Tom Clancy's The Division |
Jul 9 2016, 06:28 PM
after delete the game from steam...all its file ,ACF,all gone from folder liao
This post has been edited by tlts: Jul 9 2016, 06:29 PM |
Jul 9 2016, 06:34 PM
Jul 9 2016, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(svfn @ Jul 9 2016, 06:35 PM) did you copy the game folder outside of steam first before uninstall? copy it back into the /common folder and rename to EvolveGame, then open steam and click install. got i copy it to destop..then uninstall the game inside of steam...but after uninstall.cant find the file for that game to edit in notepadThis post has been edited by tlts: Jul 9 2016, 06:40 PM |
Jul 9 2016, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(tlts @ Jul 9 2016, 06:26 PM) cant proceed this step downloading folder got nothing there since aready uninstall the game delete the .patch files for that game id in /downloading folder. find the appmanifest .acf file of that game id in steamapps folder. open the file with notepad and ctrl+F the installdir name. copy that name and rename that game folder you copied from /downloading to the game's installdir name. For example for Division I've renamed folder from "365590" to "Tom Clancy's The Division This post has been edited by tlts: Jul 9 2016, 06:43 PM |
Jul 9 2016, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(svfn @ Jul 9 2016, 06:43 PM) no need to do that step anymore, you can copy the game folder back into the /common and rename to EvolveGame, then open steam and click install. i did do that but i rename it to Evolve Stage 2 instead ,then i click PLAY and it start to REDOWNLOAD the whole thing from start |
Jul 9 2016, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(svfn @ Jul 9 2016, 06:48 PM) i check the installdir should be EvolveGame, not Evolve Stage 2. HELL YES.....its discovering existing file now thank you very muchie.u da men..15min remaining this is the game right? http://store.steampowered.com/app/273350/ the id is 273350. so you need to uninstall again, then rename the folder only click Install. |
Jul 9 2016, 06:57 PM
| Change to: | 0.0512sec