Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V53

sai86
post Jul 31 2016, 03:33 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jul 31 2016, 02:28 PM)
I just completed another game, Kingdom Rush Frontier.

Quite enjoyable.

Still playing Shadow of Mordor though.
Just completed Spec Ops : The Line. really nice storyline and didn't expect this at all. (best $1 spent of all time)
now trying to complete MGS PP and then Witcher 3. blush.gif
sai86
post Jul 31 2016, 10:40 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Serendipity123 @ Jul 31 2016, 08:30 PM)
These 2 games macam nice!  biggrin.gif

Ghost of a Tale

Song of the Deep - somehow this reminds me of Ori and the Blind Forest.

added into wishlist thumbsup.gif
sai86
post Aug 5 2016, 03:24 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Aug 3 2016, 08:46 PM)
is it just me or steam having problem to checkout item? i cant checkout shadow of mordor TwT

EDIT: nvm use the web browser instead of steam client and the purchase went through
same here. having problem on using steam to checkout - Page not loading/ blank page/nth

*Solution : Opt out of Steam Beta under settings (Account)

juz bought Doom since its 50% bruce.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Aug 5 2016, 03:24 PM
sai86
post Aug 8 2016, 11:14 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

hope some good studio pick it up and make it real!!! wub.gif thumbup.gif

*indie dev in discussion with few potential studio atm.

Last week, Korean indie developer Yang Bing caught the attention of many when he released a trailer (above) for a private video game project that he’s been working on. Called “Lost Soul Aside,” he started working on the game two years ago when he felt inspired by a trailer for Final Fantasy XV. It’s meant to be an action game with “fantasy art style, something like combining Final Fantasy and Ninja Gaiden,” as he puts it. Little did Bing know that companies would be so impressed by his work a week after the trailer’s release that they’d contact him with offers.
According to him, he’s been contacted by Sony, Epic Games, and more who have expressed an interest in his work. Slightly overwhelmed by the response, the developer said that he wasn’t sure if he actually wanted to continue the project. After careful consideration, he’s decided to get in touch with the companies who contacted him with offers to help finish the game but not before he explained why he wanted to turn them down initially. Here’s what he posted on Facebook (verbatim):
I have thought that the reason I want to refuse their offer is the fear of tough life. But after talking with many of you I realized that the real reason is the fear of sharing my world.
Maybe we don’t know each other, but actually I’m a self-closing and nameless guy in real life, and now I realized my dream is not to create a game, is to create a world belongs to me, so I can dive into it from the real world, as I said that I planned to decorate the world little by little for maybe 10 years, I want the world to be beautiful, I want Kazer [the main character] to be powerful because I want to be one like him but I can’t.
I said I will make it commercial some day but when they really came to me, I’m scared just like someone want to take my world away from me, I begin to be like a little boy protecting his toy.
I have thought about this for a long time and I realized that I’m no longer lonely and nameless because of you. Everyone treats me as a friend instead of a developer. If you think my world is good then I should share it to you, even if it may turn out to be another one when it becomes commercial. I’ll have a try to show you the world I dreamed. I decide to take the opportunity.
Thank you everyone. I’ll try not to disappoint your expect and mine. It will be tough but I’d like to try. It was for myself but I’m glad to bring it to you now.
Bing has now set up a Facebook page where you can learn more about his project as well as take a look at screenshots and development updates. According to an FAQ on his page, platforms aren’t decided yet but, of course, this will also depend on the publisher should be choose to go with one.
Make sure to check out the links below for more info.

Read more at http://www.playstationlifestyle.net/2016/0...U57yeBXQjbMd.99

sai86
post Aug 9 2016, 02:14 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Aug 9 2016, 08:00 AM)
I am a Malaysian. Therefore, expat.
Good man working as expat status.
one of my friend work at Dell - shanghai, they require him to be hired as local and not expat. doh.gif
sai86
post Aug 11 2016, 08:43 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

who gonna get this game on sale? brows.gif whistling.gif
18sx adult content beware young warrior

http://store.steampowered.com/app/503300/
sai86
post Aug 13 2016, 10:47 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(puppeto4 @ Aug 13 2016, 04:19 AM)
wow

Wondering how many will refund the games. Funny though seeing it's on the 1st rank of topseller all August
alot of review complain no MP.
well if you look at the right tab where it listed SP/MP/Controller/Online - it definitely did not state MP and clearly state SP only. whistling.gif
sai86
post Aug 15 2016, 04:19 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Aug 14 2016, 11:43 AM)
Just completed Stalker: Call of Pripyat although it is a really old game.

Definitely recommend for anybody who enjoy FPS (with sort of open world type) to play this.
how was it? in my library for a very long time.
juz completed Starcraft : Wings of Liberty (complete it 6 years after it release - getting dusty in my HDD doh.gif ) - now moving to Heart of Swarm. really nice storyline wub.gif
sai86
post Aug 15 2016, 09:31 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Gregyong @ Aug 15 2016, 08:47 PM)
I don't even bother with the game since WOL, sold my WOL bnet account and ended up just watching cinematics for the story biggrin.gif
considering how great Blizzard cinematics are, I feel it's actually a better way to learn the lore biggrin.gif
hahaha. my passion for SC2 has die off somewhere along my working life. but now just playing SP is not bad and a very fine game i must said.
sai86
post Aug 21 2016, 01:07 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Serendipity123 @ Aug 21 2016, 12:04 PM)
Tales of Zestiria for $6.79 only. Great game!

Details here:
https://www.steamgifts.com/discussion/6I9Dl...es-also-on-sale

Edit: the lesser known Enslaved is also another great game.  biggrin.gif
Out of STOCK!!! wafak!! rclxub.gif bangwall.gif
sai86
post Aug 22 2016, 11:51 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(drpsyko @ Aug 22 2016, 12:07 AM)
Now been put on waiting list. sad.gif
how to get into waiting list? hmm.gif
sai86
post Aug 22 2016, 08:07 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(hifzil @ Aug 22 2016, 05:37 PM)
eh use fake US address to register?
yeap. juz use US postcode and address.
sai86
post Aug 23 2016, 11:13 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Aug 23 2016, 12:08 AM)
what are u getting?
isnt it cheaper on steam sales?
Tales of Zestiria. wub.gif
gotten it at $7.99 - still a very cheap price thumbup.gif
sai86
post Aug 24 2016, 04:34 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Aug 24 2016, 03:26 AM)
sweet!

however... USD24.99... JESUS, theyre as bad as Microsoft
PS-Now is even more sweet drool.gif
would love to replay The Last of Us - Remastered version!!! wub.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Aug 24 2016, 04:35 PM
sai86
post Aug 24 2016, 04:46 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Aug 24 2016, 04:43 PM)
I thought fully streaming only and limited options though.

Further, very dependent on the internet connection.
Yeah. its their Gaikai Streaming iinm.
Need more information on how their streaming works but for me, should be fine at SG.
sai86
post Aug 25 2016, 02:11 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Aug 25 2016, 01:42 PM)
I really hope the last of us can be ported to pc...
Yeah. hope so as well as that is one of the greatest game i ever played. that FEEL is so real mang cry.gif

QUOTE(TruboXL @ Aug 25 2016, 02:09 PM)
What do they mean all 64bit OS cannot install? Also shock XP x64 is even on the list, 32bit XP can? hmm.gif
using win10 Anniversay update - able to install. laugh.gif

Greet with Country not supported upon login tongue.gif (Belgium / Netherland / UK)
https://www.playstation.com/en-gb/explore/p...w/ps-now-on-pc/

Alright - without a EU credit card or EU paypal account, there's no way you can try/subscribe PSNow. yawn.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Aug 25 2016, 03:02 PM
sai86
post Aug 26 2016, 11:34 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Darkz01 @ Aug 26 2016, 10:47 AM)
thanks for your time to try...
that means even when US launch also i cant do anything except wait for Asia...
unless i have murrica credit card or paypal.
yeap. paypal also need to be the same region/country - i didn't knew this until i tried it. meh - so much for paypal also got region doh.gif

the interface of PS Now is very clean, but the games offer - only "few" <10 series i would like to try. it doesn't have FF / Gundam / Musou series or etc that's in JAP. and the Last of Us is really PS3 version instead of Remastered sweat.gif

also, don't forget of its 5MB min. req. and the haywire of Unifi.

sai86
post Aug 26 2016, 01:09 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Aug 26 2016, 12:45 PM)
What is the price for Streaming per game basis or per month basis?

Very interested in how Sony price this.
monthly subscription. (US pricing)
1 mth = $19.99
3 mth = $44.99

i googled $100 for 1 year subs - but not on SEN officially hmm.gif
sai86
post Aug 26 2016, 04:05 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

To the fans of M&B - from cRPG dev.

This post has been edited by sai86: Aug 26 2016, 04:06 PM
sai86
post Aug 26 2016, 10:13 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Aug 26 2016, 08:31 PM)
PC Mustard Race more bad ports as always http://store.steampowered.com/app/449800/

Was looking forward for that Attack on Titan game.. but it doesn't have mouse support on pc rofl.. wtf is this bs.

Controller works fine, but controller scheme needs to be tweaked a bit. And for those playing higher than 1080p, it doesn't support it  doh.gif
purely console port - aside from keyboard not support properly - the others is just plug and play. better than AK on launch. no major performance degrade from user review.
maybe they didn't see the need for >1080p for this game laugh.gif

nvm, its 26th. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Aug 26 2016, 10:16 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0663sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:01 AM