Travel Angkor Wat, Siem Riep & Phnom Pehn, Cambodia experiences & attractions

MR_alien
post May 21 2015, 03:41 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,300 posts

QUOTE(babysiew @ May 21 2015, 11:10 AM)
rm700 converted to USD is quite little only ler. I am not sure enuff or not. I am bring USD1000 with me for 2 pax excluding flight and hotel
wah wah wah...so much
for 3 days....they say USD200 is enough and got leftover unless u spend on expensive stuff
im bringing USD300 for my 4 days trip
babysiew
post May 21 2015, 03:43 PM

227 posts

bring more better than less haha... if still got balance, can sell off to friends at the same rate, so shld be ok... i came back from perth with AUD700+ I sold off to friend also... same rate I bought... did tat with sing dollar also haha
MR_alien
post May 21 2015, 08:51 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,300 posts

QUOTE(babysiew @ May 21 2015, 03:43 PM)
bring more better than less haha... if still got balance, can sell off to friends at the same rate, so shld be ok... i came back from perth with AUD700+ I sold off to friend also... same rate I bought... did tat with sing dollar also haha
if u got leftover thn sell me brows.gif laugh.gif
babysiew
post May 21 2015, 09:09 PM

227 posts

I think u going earlier. Me dec 😊
MR_alien
post May 22 2015, 11:59 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,300 posts

QUOTE(babysiew @ May 21 2015, 09:09 PM)
I think u going earlier. Me dec 😊
nvm..still can
i need USD for my jan 2016 taiwan trip
babysiew
post May 22 2015, 12:34 PM

227 posts

lol keep in touch!
Stuffi
post May 24 2015, 08:00 PM

Orchid Malevolence.
1,154 posts

I'm heading there tomorrow! biggrin.gif
MR_alien
post May 24 2015, 08:03 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Stuffi @ May 24 2015, 08:00 PM)
I'm heading there tomorrow!  biggrin.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
have a nice trip
mine is still 4 months away cry.gif
babysiew
post May 24 2015, 09:50 PM

227 posts

Have a great trip!
nujikabane
post May 25 2015, 11:24 AM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

Hi all,
Just a note to the coffee aficionados;

You may want to buy their local coffee! I find their coffee has a distinct nutty aroma, and taste nutty too!

Package per 500gm = +- USD3 (~RM12).

Well worth it!
nujikabane
post May 25 2015, 11:27 AM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 21 2015, 03:41 PM)
wah wah wah...so much
for 3 days....they say USD200 is enough and got leftover unless u spend on expensive stuff
I brought USD300 for a 5-day trip.
Excluding hotels + flights.

Upon return, still got a lot balance! Ho ho

Just a reminder to use their local currency (Riyel), as it worth nothing outside of Cambodia.
MR_alien
post May 25 2015, 11:47 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,300 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ May 25 2015, 11:24 AM)
Hi all,
Just a note to the coffee aficionados;

You may want to buy their local coffee! I find their coffee has a distinct nutty aroma, and taste nutty too!

Package per 500gm = +- USD3 (~RM12).

Well worth it!
QUOTE(nujikabane @ May 25 2015, 11:27 AM)
I brought USD300 for a 5-day trip.
Excluding hotels + flights.

Upon return, still got a lot balance! Ho ho

Just a reminder to use their local currency (Riyel), as it worth nothing outside of Cambodia.
buy from where???
and what u spend on other than temple pass, food and transport???
nujikabane
post May 25 2015, 11:55 AM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 25 2015, 11:47 AM)
buy from where???
and what u spend on other than temple pass, food and transport???
^ You mean the coffee ?

There are a lot of places to buy the coffee beans, but I would recommend Asia Market.
It is technically not a market, despite the name, lol. It is like a mini-mart, situated in Phnom Penh (nearby Pub Street).

Temple pass :
USD20/day pass at Siem Reap.
I didn't go to visit the Killing Fields in Phonm Penh (I think it is priced at USD30/day pass).

Food :
As for breakfast, I ate at the hotel (I selected hotels that includes breakfast.
For lunch/dinner, I opted to eat at the roadstalls, as opposed to established eateries). +-USD15/day.

Transport :
Tuk-tuks all the way. Have to pandai negotiate a bit, as they will ask for higher sum initially.
Actually, no need to pandai sangat oso can, as you can say no, and proceed to hitch another tuk-tuk with cheaper fare.

Hope this helps biggrin.gif
MR_alien
post May 25 2015, 12:58 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,300 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ May 25 2015, 11:55 AM)
^ You mean the coffee ?

There are a lot of places to buy the coffee beans, but I would recommend Asia Market.
It is technically not a market, despite the name, lol. It is like a mini-mart, situated in Phnom Penh (nearby Pub Street).
Temple pass :
USD20/day pass at Siem Reap.
I didn't go to visit the Killing Fields in Phonm Penh (I think it is priced at USD30/day pass).

Food :
As for breakfast, I ate at the hotel (I selected hotels that includes breakfast.
For lunch/dinner, I opted to eat at the roadstalls, as opposed to established eateries). +-USD15/day.

Transport :
Tuk-tuks all the way. Have to pandai negotiate a bit, as they will ask for higher sum initially.
Actually, no need to pandai sangat oso can, as you can say no, and proceed to hitch another tuk-tuk with cheaper fare.

Hope this helps biggrin.gif
im only going to siem reap
my hotel also provide breakfast
u try happy pizza???
tuk tuk should be 15-20USD/day
kenaban
post May 25 2015, 01:01 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 21 2015, 03:41 PM)
wah wah wah...so much
it's more than enough ... remember to nego kaw kaw . Avoid overpriced amok fish .
MR_alien
post May 25 2015, 01:03 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,300 posts

QUOTE(kenaban @ May 25 2015, 01:01 PM)
it's more than enough ...  remember to nego kaw kaw . Avoid overpriced amok fish .
u mean at restaurant?
kenaban
post May 25 2015, 01:04 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 25 2015, 01:03 PM)
u mean at restaurant?
yeah , spend max usd 3.50 .

All their tuk tuk can nego kaw kaw . Whatever the price they offer X 0.8 . and insist . They sure take u

nujikabane
post May 25 2015, 01:29 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 25 2015, 12:58 PM)
im only going to siem reap
my hotel also provide breakfast
u try happy pizza???
tuk tuk should be 15-20USD/day
Hmm I didn't try the pizza.
Btw, I went there to taste their local cuisine, so I avoid eating non-local cuisine biggrin.gif

QUOTE(kenaban @ May 25 2015, 01:01 PM)
it's more than enough ...  remember to nego kaw kaw . Avoid overpriced amok fish .
But there is no where else to get decent amok fish, but in Cambodia.
So long as it is within reason, then just go ahead.

At least try it once.

End of the day, other food could have cost more (e.g.. pizza and other 'Western' food)

kenaban
post May 25 2015, 01:44 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ May 25 2015, 01:29 PM)
Hmm I didn't try the pizza.
Btw, I went there to taste their local cuisine, so I avoid eating non-local cuisine biggrin.gif
But there is no where else to get decent amok fish, but in Cambodia.
So long as it is within reason, then just go ahead.

At least try it once.

End of the day, other food could have cost more (e.g.. pizza and other 'Western' food)
Happy pizza is overrated .

Place to stay : phenom pehn
Hotel Name: OneStop Hostel (( FREAKING AWESOME )) location and accommodation .

Siem reap
Hotel Name: The Luxury Concept Hostel
Address: No.105, Stung Tmei, Svay Dangkum,
Area / City / Country: Siem Reap Central Area/Siem Reap/Cambodia

This two places are cheap and i rate 9/10 .

kenaban
post May 25 2015, 01:51 PM

90 posts

also when i was at phnom pehn , my roomates angmoh girls ,walking in undergarments only . drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

139 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:38 AM