Travel Angkor Wat, Siem Riep & Phnom Pehn, Cambodia experiences & attractions

adriankhoo153
post Aug 7 2007, 08:59 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(katopunk @ Aug 7 2007, 04:09 AM)
sorry... my bad. wrong information... it's RM70 buck for 10mins ride in the air.  sweat.gif
Phew, u scared the shit out of me dude.. sweat.gif

adriankhoo153, i heard that denggi was quite serious in cambodia. how about siem reap? 

i'll b there this weekend...

A lot of mosquito there but not sure it it's deggi type. But i gave no chance for them. When arrive, the first thing i do is to buy Shieldtox and spray the room i stay..
nitalice
post Aug 7 2007, 11:23 PM

I think you dont have to worry much about mosquito as you mostly stay in hotel (unless u enjoy to stay in jungle smile.gif ) . but to be safe as adriankhoo153 has suggested buy Shieldtox to spray in your room in the first day. Otherwise I dont thinkyou have to afriad coz I also see some mosquito in Malaysia which I think quite the same specie. so i think it should not a problem flex.gif

Oh dont forget to keep some USD (25) to pay airport tax when u leave cambodia, you dont have to pay the visa but have to pay air port tax vmad.gif . Anyway, local people also have to pay (15usd) cry.gif

This post has been edited by nitalice: Aug 7 2007, 11:27 PM
juichuan
post Aug 8 2007, 10:16 AM

LA-Little Angel
1,634 posts

i am still waiting for RM 0 tickets from Air Asia rolleyes.gif
yywoei
post Aug 8 2007, 03:49 PM

34 posts

Wao everyone, I'm just bac from Siem Reap 2 days ago..!!!! Superb experience... biggrin.gif Is a nice country... My tourmate likes bayon a lot, n i like Angkor wat a lot.. But Beng Mealea... is the most natural temple..
But is a relieve that It doesn't rain but cloudy during the my trip there.. biggrin.gif but unfortunately din manage to have sunset view as most of the time is cloudy n the sun sets quite early..
gn01117135
post Aug 8 2007, 10:31 PM

442 posts

hehe cant wait anymore, another 2 weeks i will go there,

hotel, tuk tuk, air ticket.. everything arranged

what else need to b take care, any soveniour that must buys??
any food that i must try ?? any suggestion on food.... i juz heard about the amok fish...
how much money should i bring??i tot wanna bring 500(exclude hotel) us dollar only for 2 including airport tax for 5 days 4 nite staying there...is it reasonable...first time backpack.. a bit nervous... hehehe
adriankhoo153
post Aug 9 2007, 05:49 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(gn01117135 @ Aug 8 2007, 10:31 PM)
hehe cant wait anymore, another 2 weeks i will go there,

hotel, tuk tuk, air ticket.. everything arranged

what else need to b take care, any soveniour that must buys??
any food that i must try ?? any suggestion on food.... i juz heard about the amok fish...
how much money should i bring??i tot wanna bring 500(exclude hotel) us dollar only for 2 including airport tax for 5 days 4 nite staying there...is it reasonable...first time backpack.. a bit nervous... hehehe
Wah lau..arrange all lia ah? I go there only arrange one. No worries.

Food must try little aje. Tradisional Khmer food, Amok Fish or Chicken, Coco Soup, Mee Mama tongue.gif (Just magiee Mee) and err heaven for dragon fruit. Nothing much lor. Oh, if u r those adventurous type, try their goreng spider, worm etc. Something special i saw there was grilled Banana. Nv try though... It's located at Old market in Siam Reap.

Wah so much u bring for 2 people? My whole journey there only cost me USD150 including souvenier leh. Air ticket seperate la. Their souvenier ntg much la. Baju, silk, handicraft etc.

Oh and if u r Starbucks fans u must buy this!!!!! Nv see b4 this one. I bought 2 different favour.

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Aug 9 2007, 05:49 PM
gn01117135
post Aug 9 2007, 09:35 PM

442 posts

thx a lot adrian... but how bout the air balloon.. where izzit located??
anyoone try b4 but i only heard u all say only...how was it, izzit worth...
nitalice
post Aug 9 2007, 11:56 PM

U shuld try air balloon if it cost only 70rm ~ 20usd. I never try coz they charge me ~ 12usd for local (which seem expensive to me coz at that time i went in group of 5 with my friend, so totel will be 60usd which almost tou our expense for 1.5 days there cry.gif )

Regarding the food, it might be hard to give you some recommendation as the taste maybe different between malaysia and cambodian. To me i think some malaysian seem spicy and sweet while local people ther said is ok smile.gif, how ever you may try what adriankhoo153 esp Ah ping (big spider) if you dont feel sth hmm.gif but it taste like chicken according to all of my friends coz i never try seem to big to me shocking.gif

Anyway wish you a nice trip gn01117135
gn01117135
post Aug 10 2007, 07:15 AM

442 posts

i eat b4 goreng grasshopper,cockrach, and etc at bangkok but not spider yet... hehehe but feel weird now...

yywoei
post Aug 10 2007, 08:36 AM

34 posts

huh... goreng spider.. I onli saw ppl eating those eggs which got hmmm small creature inside.. I ask our tourguide n he said is good for man... biggrin.gif cos lots of protein.. Adriankhoo, did u try?

I never saw goreng spider and all those creature during my trip there.. N I luv their mee goreng!!! smile.gif

For hot airballoon , if not mistaken is USD15 per person for 10min ride.. Because we went up the hill, so we din actually go n tried out the hot air balloon..
adriankhoo153
post Aug 10 2007, 12:53 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Here is the pic of Goreng Spiderman. Sorry the pic look dark and blur as i am shooting at low lighting area. Increase the ISO but getting lot of noise..

Did i try? Oh gawd, maybe if anyone pay me USD50 i might consider it. Haha. Last time i was at Bangkok and also couldn't bring myself eating those grasshopper, cockrach etc... Haha. Now pulak got super huge spider.. sweat.gif
gn01117135
post Aug 10 2007, 11:15 PM

442 posts

i think i wont try, scared scared....
but i think wanna try the hot balloon...

szeping
post Aug 14 2007, 08:21 AM

Do You Know Me?
912 posts

Just back from there last Saturday, had put a post in my blog.

http://www.szeping.com/?p=186

Since I'm planning to write a comprehensive 4D3N "guide", this is just Part 1 of it. Will translate it to English soon.
gn01117135
post Aug 14 2007, 06:56 PM

442 posts

wah scary leh...
regarding the transport there....
how many of u all in the group?? i tot tuk tuk oso got at airport?
y choose car?
nitalice
post Aug 14 2007, 10:43 PM

QUOTE(szeping @ Aug 14 2007, 07:21 AM)

Since I'm planning to write a comprehensive 4D3N "guide", this is just Part 1 of it. Will translate it to English soon.
szeping, i wait to see your english trsnslatation coz i wanna see how was your experience there.

thank for let having your spare time in cambodia rclxms.gif

yywoei
post Aug 15 2007, 08:33 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(szeping @ Aug 14 2007, 08:21 AM)

wao... just browse thru ur blog.. the driver sooo scary one arr.. wanna force ur to do business with him. :s
I went Siem Reap only n stay there for 5D4N.. Din even got chance to see sunset cos we pay for the 3day passes but not even
one day tat is a good weather.. biggrin.gif
Well, waiting anxiously for ur photoss.. biggrin.gif
szeping
post Aug 17 2007, 06:48 AM

Do You Know Me?
912 posts

QUOTE(nitalice @ Aug 14 2007, 10:43 PM)
szeping, i wait to see your english trsnslatation coz i wanna see how was your experience there.

thank for let having your spare time in cambodia  rclxms.gif
Only finished my second day of write-ups sad.gif Kinda slow, hehe... Will update you all when the English post is up.
hellokitty82
post Aug 21 2007, 11:31 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Aug 9 2007, 05:49 PM)
Wah lau..arrange all lia ah? I go there only arrange one. No worries.

Food must try little aje. Tradisional Khmer food, Amok Fish or Chicken, Coco Soup, Mee Mama  tongue.gif  (Just magiee Mee) and err heaven for dragon fruit. Nothing much lor. Oh, if u r those adventurous type, try their goreng spider, worm etc. Something special i saw there was grilled Banana. Nv try though... It's located at Old market in Siam Reap.

Wah so much u bring for 2 people? My whole journey there only cost me USD150 including souvenier leh. Air ticket seperate la. Their souvenier ntg much la. Baju, silk, handicraft etc.

Oh and if u r Starbucks fans u must buy this!!!!! Nv see b4 this one. I bought 2 different favour.
arrange when arrive there? i plan to go in october, coz air asia now having promo..which i've been waiting for so long.... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

is it all guesthouses or hotels do provide local tour??
what is ur suggestion....either buy air ticket only or air ticket + hotel from air asia? which one is better?

QUOTE(nitalice @ Aug 9 2007, 11:56 PM)
U shuld try air balloon if it cost only 70rm ~ 20usd. I never try coz they charge me ~ 12usd for local (which seem expensive to me coz at that time i went in group of 5 with my friend, so totel will be 60usd which almost tou our expense for 1.5 days there  cry.gif )

Regarding the food, it might be hard to give you some recommendation as the taste maybe different between malaysia and cambodian. To me i think some malaysian seem spicy and sweet while local people ther said is ok smile.gif, how ever you may try what adriankhoo153 esp Ah ping (big spider) if you dont feel sth hmm.gif but it taste like chicken according to all of my friends coz i never try seem to big to me  shocking.gif

Anyway wish you a nice trip gn01117135
where to try the air balloon? hehehe....
nitalice
post Aug 21 2007, 04:15 PM

hellokitty82, i think it is not hard to find the ballon, it is neea the angkorwat anyway. I think you caneven see it from angkor wat area smile.gif wish u have a great time. October can be consider a good time at least the raining season almost finish
hellokitty82
post Aug 21 2007, 04:32 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(nitalice @ Aug 21 2007, 04:15 PM)
hellokitty82, i think it is not hard to find the ballon, it is neea the angkorwat anyway. I think you caneven see it from angkor wat area smile.gif wish u have a great time. October can be consider a good time at least the raining season almost finish
oic...thanks for your info nitalice....yea..i hope i can go in oct or early nov...if not..will be my peak period (working i mean), may not able to take leave then.... hmm.gif

139 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 10:21 PM