Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V24

otakotak
post Feb 3 2016, 08:20 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Feb 3 2016, 11:24 AM)
Anyone facing issues with torrent..for the past 3 days I am facing issue of very slow to download ...reset my port (Unifi technical support) and restart router problem still the same.

I am getting so pissed off dont know whats wrong with my Unifi or Torrent.
nope.. using 30mb i can torrent up to 3mb/s speed with good seeder. if no seeder < 50...still can get good speed around 200-300kb/s
otakotak
post Feb 19 2016, 10:21 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(allic @ Feb 19 2016, 10:04 PM)
Got call from TM again for the below package. Already took the plunge.

Unifi Advance Plan 30 + Ruby Pack RM179

Call Plan
FLAT RATE 20sen/minute to all Fixed lines and mobile nationwide.

1.      Billing Procedure:
Billing breakdown upon activation is:
Internet package (RM169 - discount RM30 ) + (HyppTV) pack RM40 + pro rate + call usage + 6% GST.

2.      Activation will take minimum 3 working days after processing. Customer has to reboot/restart the modem for 10 minutes after receiving the notification email.
3.      Contract will be renewed and replaced with minimum subscription period of 24 months upon activation.
4.      After 24 months, discount will be removed and the package price will be back to normal.
5.      CPE warranty will be renewed for 12 months.
6.      Internet access speed :
·        Current internet speed: Download up to 5 Mbps and upload up to 5 Mbps.
·        Internet speed upon activation: Download up to 30 Mbps and upload up to  5 Mbps.

7.      Termination within contract will be penalized RM500.
8.      [UniFi 50] Any downgrade will be charged RM200.
9.      Downgrade to existing packages of Unifi is NOT allowed.
10.  Early termination fee of HyppTV pack is (package price) x remaining months as a lump sum.
11.  Swapping fee of HyppTV pack is RM5 (Aneka or Varnam only).
12.  Existing Old pack of HyppTV shall convert to new pack. Any changes of pack, content may change depending on the pack. (Existing HyppTV pack users only)
13.  Any termination of HyppTV pack is not allowed.
14.  TM reserve the right to change, amend and/or delete there Terms and Conditions from time to time without prior notice.
15.  All charges stated earlier are before 6% GST.
16.  Relocation fee of RM300 will be waived upon relocation of UniFi service to new premises.
after upgrade, if planned to change ownership will it effect the rm30 discount?
otakotak
post Feb 25 2016, 03:15 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 25 2016, 12:01 AM)
I just came home and still getting 33Mbps D/L and 11 Mbps U/L. In PJ area. biggrin.gif
mine is 33mb download /9mb upload now nod.gif
btw i recently changed ownership of my unifi account and the 30 ringgit promotion is gone... doh.gif
is this normal? icon_question.gif

otakotak
post Feb 27 2016, 07:02 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 25 2016, 09:14 AM)
I supposed so, the discount was given to your old account...
how come? during phone call the sell agent say can change after accept the promotion to upgrade.
zzz feel like cheated la like this? should i go to center and ask?
otakotak
post Feb 29 2016, 01:28 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Feb 29 2016, 01:00 PM)
anyone know if can terminate the HyppTV subscription and what's the penalty if can terminate it? I'm currently subscribing unifi 50 with jumbo pack, satisfied with the speed but so dissatisfied with the jumbo pack..shitty channels..might as well subscribe HDTV or MyIPTV on the hypptv box.
QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 29 2016, 01:18 PM)
You cannot....
i plan to make a report to skmm for hyptv did not provide hd channel on available package yet forcing us to take this package (aneka pak). any1 want to join do the same? haha

This post has been edited by otakotak: Feb 29 2016, 01:28 PM
otakotak
post Feb 29 2016, 01:31 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(The Stupid and The Dumb @ Feb 28 2016, 07:29 PM)
30mb. Same situation too.
Twitch was basically unwatchable as I only can stream on low quality without stuttering. Youtube can't even stream 720p smoothly when I used to be able to stream up to 1440p with it barely buffering. Web browsing in general is slow too. Strange thing is when I download games on Steam it can still reach the full 30mpbs speed  blink.gif
do a speed test to server located at sg u will see that unifi 30 actually only 18mb hehe.. so for servers outside of here..like usa.. good luck lah. best effort service ma

This post has been edited by otakotak: Feb 29 2016, 01:32 PM
otakotak
post Feb 29 2016, 07:48 PM

280 posts

apa lagi harini yg tak rosak
otakotak
post Mar 1 2016, 08:46 PM

280 posts

rilex guys...this is "best effort" internet service
otakotak
post Mar 14 2016, 06:34 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 14 2016, 06:17 PM)
Thanks for the recommendation and the info on your site is remarkable. However, what other router(s) compatible with Unifi that outperforms the Asus RT-AC55UHP would you recommend? In terms of downloads handling (mainly torrents), file sharing & streaming (think NAS-like) and wifi coverage & performance. I mean, reasonably priced and besides top dogs such as the RT-AC88U. Alternatively, maybe you could rank them in order of real world performance?
Edit: It appears you've already done some form of "ranking" on your site... Now combing through, but still feel free to decline/respond to the above.
depending on how many user too. i'm using 30mb all by myself. i use TL-WR1043ND (budget gigabit router) with openwrt. so far good seeder on good day, i manage to torrent up to 4.5mb/s and it did not effect my gaming/surfing at all.
otakotak
post Mar 14 2016, 08:28 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 14 2016, 06:41 PM)
Thanks, will look into that.. I don't mind getting dirty with flashing custom firmwares for that extra performance kick... About torrents, I was thinking something along the lines of hooking up say a 1TB HD to the router and instruct it to download files from torrents or servers... Preferably all done with the PC off, so mobile app/browser support. Need downloading or seeding done with the PC off.
>32gb pendrive + transmission (web interface) is all u need
otakotak
post Mar 15 2016, 04:50 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 14 2016, 08:48 PM)
I have files that are 40GB++... Also don't think thumb drives are built for constant seeding.
so far it's still alive cool2.gif
btw i'm not heavy torrent user. only 5-10 movies/day when i'm out of home.

0.0207sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:35 AM