Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V24

iz1011
post Feb 29 2016, 10:22 PM

515 posts

Hi guys! and to all sifu!

Just installed my Unifi 30 MBPS plan. But when i use wireless the speed is just half of what i get from my plan? Around 15mpbs. Not the full 30mbps. Anyway to configure my modem? Can't even watch 4k. LOL.
iz1011
post Feb 29 2016, 10:28 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(skod @ Feb 29 2016, 11:25 PM)
When using cat5?
Cat5? Don't get you bro. Please elaborate .
iz1011
post Feb 29 2016, 10:37 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(skod @ Feb 29 2016, 11:35 PM)
network cable
i'm using wireless tho. It's running half the speed i subscribe.
iz1011
post Feb 29 2016, 11:01 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Feb 29 2016, 11:46 PM)
What router are you using?

Regarding the slowness issue, seems ok for me. Currently 210.x IP. Facebook seems normal, videos and all. Running ipv4 only.
I don't if it's the issue with the modem or the line. First day using. YEAH. BUt I don't know the ping is lower then streamyx or not.
iz1011
post Feb 29 2016, 11:48 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 1 2016, 12:08 AM)
What router are you using?
The one that TM provide lo
iz1011
post Mar 1 2016, 12:42 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Mar 1 2016, 12:25 PM)
Hi Guys,

Please recommend me a good router for Unifi 30Mbps .This router provided by TM kinda sucks.
Am facing the same issues too.
iz1011
post Mar 3 2016, 01:12 AM

515 posts

I update to Unifi and the result is even worst then my 8mbps streamyx. Cannot online gaming. Shit.
iz1011
post Mar 9 2016, 02:00 PM

515 posts

Hi guys!

Am new to the unifi scene but currently facing problem with the provided router. it seems to be unstable with the wireless connection. Here goes the question, can I make it into a bridge mode and use Xiaomi router as my access point for it?

Currently Unifi modem is RG WBR 2300.

Thanks for the help in advance.
iz1011
post Mar 9 2016, 02:41 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 9 2016, 03:22 PM)
For using as an access point just plug your Xiaomi into one of the ethernet ports on your router. Turn off the wifi on the RG. Configure your Xiaomi's wifi. Thats it. No need bridge mode or anything like that.
Thanks for the info.

0.0489sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:54 AM