Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V24
OKLY
Feb 6 2016, 11:44 AM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(vivi228 @ Feb 6 2016, 11:36 AM) I was previously using vip 10 and I called to upgrade to 30mbps advance. The customer service told me the price will resume to normal which is RM 199 after the contract is ended. Contract is 2 years, so just enjoy the current rates, most likely there will be better promos in 2 years time.
OKLY
Feb 21 2016, 11:23 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(aneip @ Feb 21 2016, 07:33 PM) High speed just to show off only.. 100Mbps but 1GB quota. Agree, LTE-A is blazing fast but with the really small quota, it is more towards syok sendiri for now. Normal browsing and social media will do just fine with 10mbps and above.
OKLY
Feb 22 2016, 10:00 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Feb 22 2016, 08:41 PM) [attachmentid=6029732] Who got this problem? Hypptv always stuck with parabola dish icon Have to wait for a few minutes than it is ok No overdue bill Wifi no problem That is signal issue, so it can be problem on either TM's server side or your side.
OKLY
Feb 29 2016, 10:02 PM
The Penguin Vader
No choice but to use VPN for now.
OKLY
Mar 2 2016, 09:30 AM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(eugene88 @ Mar 2 2016, 09:27 AM) Every time I restart the router, I get back the same public IP? Is this normal? If you want to change the IP don't reconnect so fast, give it a while before reconnecting. If still the same, restart your BTU.
OKLY
Mar 2 2016, 08:08 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(pcphobic @ Mar 2 2016, 06:49 PM) I don't buy the cable thingy bullshit. How come only Facebook website so slow and other US sites are ok or why my torrenting and youtube still ok. The workaround is reboot router until u get an IP address (external IP) starting with 175.xxx Not only me, but many ppl who tried this have reported that this workaround works. So I doubt it has to do with any physical damage to the cable... more like some network settings of some sort based on different IP segments. For torrents, it depends on your seeder and seeders can come from various locations so there might be local seeders who are from Malaysia seeding the file that you want to download. As for YouTube and any other Google services, they have CDN servers at many locations so it should not be a big problem as long as the local CDN server has the video you want to watch cached. Facebook also has CDN servers through Akamai but if I'm not wrong there's no server which is near Malaysia and thus will still be affected when the international link has issues.
OKLY
Mar 28 2016, 08:52 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(gooni3 @ Mar 28 2016, 08:48 PM) hey guys, TM just set me an adapter for modem through pos laju.. any idea why? There's a certain batch of power adapter which had quality issues and they are doing a replacement program. Since you were sent one, do use it and discard the old one.
OKLY
Mar 28 2016, 11:29 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(jack2001 @ Mar 25 2016, 04:29 PM) Speed right now is so horrible, getting only 3mbps and 0.6 upload  My ISP is now suddenly Graves and Grave Construction company Unifi is so unusable right now, restarted a few times already. QUOTE(Jason Tan1996 @ Mar 25 2016, 07:39 PM) Anyone have their ISP stated as Graves and Graves Construction Company when doing speedtest on speedtest.net? I just noticed it last night when doing some speed test. I'm getting it too. Why the Graves and Graves name?
OKLY
Mar 30 2016, 03:53 PM
The Penguin Vader
Or TM could also follow TIME's previous plan whereby there is a booster.
E.g. Monthly 100mbps speed for 50GB of data before reverting back to your plan's speed.
This way, moderate users can enjoy high speed while those really heavy users will very soon be reverted back to their own plan's speed.
OKLY
Apr 1 2016, 01:37 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(Jason Tan1996 @ Apr 1 2016, 11:57 AM) No more Graves and Graves Construstion Company already?  QUOTE(intelxtreme @ Apr 1 2016, 12:27 PM) yea no more grave and grave noob tm Last night it was still Graves and Graves Construction Company but only for IP starting with 110 and 175.