Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V24
akuinsan
Feb 20 2016, 11:30 AM

will got my unifi installation @22 feb, luckily my lower cost apartment (low rise aparment no lift - 4 storey) will get ftth, not vdsl...
I plan to put BTU & router at the top of book rack, then pull rj45 cable to tv table for stb (10meter +), but i don't want unifi installer terminate indoor fiber cable "ngam ngam" at the top of book rack...
can i ask them to pull extra fiber cable then "gulung" before terminate?
anytime if i want to change or move the book rack, so i can put down or relocate the btu & router.
zher4883
Feb 20 2016, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(akuinsan @ Feb 20 2016, 11:30 AM) will got my unifi installation @22 feb, luckily my lower cost apartment (low rise aparment no lift - 4 storey) will get ftth, not vdsl... I plan to put BTU & router at the top of book rack, then pull rj45 cable to tv table for stb (10meter +), but i don't want unifi installer terminate indoor fiber cable "ngam ngam" at the top of book rack... can i ask them to pull extra fiber cable then "gulung" before terminate? anytime if i want to change or move the book rack, so i can put down or relocate the btu & router. usually above 5 story, they will deploy vdsl and vdsl had slightly higher ping than ftth
blacktubi
Feb 20 2016, 03:42 PM
-
QUOTE(akuinsan @ Feb 20 2016, 11:30 AM) will got my unifi installation @22 feb, luckily my lower cost apartment (low rise aparment no lift - 4 storey) will get ftth, not vdsl... I plan to put BTU & router at the top of book rack, then pull rj45 cable to tv table for stb (10meter +), but i don't want unifi installer terminate indoor fiber cable "ngam ngam" at the top of book rack... can i ask them to pull extra fiber cable then "gulung" before terminate? anytime if i want to change or move the book rack, so i can put down or relocate the btu & router. They normally terminate a wall plate and provide a 5m Fibre cable. But you should be able to get some extra if you are friendly enough.
JLau
Feb 20 2016, 04:41 PM
Can TP-Link WR841N router afford Unifi 30Mbps? Will it run at full speed by using wifi if the distance not longer than 5m?
zher4883
Feb 20 2016, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(JLau @ Feb 20 2016, 04:41 PM) Can TP-Link WR841N router afford Unifi 30Mbps? Will it run at full speed by using wifi if the distance not longer than 5m? I don't consider this model as a upgrade from TM's stock router. You are very likely to get full speed via wifi within 2-3m range. 5m provided if there's definitely no interference which is quite impossible
Kucci
Feb 20 2016, 05:21 PM

Hi, wanna ask does unifi block ddns ? im using unifi 20 and seem failed to ping port 80,8080,8181 from router dir-615.
i had tried using no-ip and dlinkddns, both failed to ping from external network. (from celcom and maxis telco).
the router dir-615 had set port forwarding and traffic type was TCP.
thanks if any sifus can help.
kkm
Feb 20 2016, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 20 2016, 01:00 AM) I attended a dinner at Aloft KL Sentral just now and my Celcom LTE clocked over 80Mbps.  Looking forward to 100 Mbps.  In my house (upstairs, 2st terrace) my Digi lte gives me 55/20 mbps. My VIP20 is just 20/20 mbps. So yeah, fixed bb speeds have nowhere to go but up...
ad2000
Feb 20 2016, 07:37 PM
If any of you have issues with DL/UL speed, it is advisable that you did a few speed test using TM's official speed test tool. TMnet speedtestNormally the CSO will refer through their system from your latest speedtest log record. That will lessen the hassle to explain them your DL/UL speed issues
chan01
Feb 20 2016, 10:02 PM

What is unifi service center phone number? Just upgrade to 30 mbps and want to cancel my current hypptv package. Toll free number if possible because sometime need to wait long time for them to pick up.... Thanks.
fruitie
Feb 20 2016, 10:12 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(chan01 @ Feb 20 2016, 10:02 PM) What is unifi service center phone number? Just upgrade to 30 mbps and want to cancel my current hypptv package. Toll free number if possible because sometime need to wait long time for them to pick up.... Thanks. 100 is the only no. you can call for Unifi from your fixed line. Alternatively mobile customers can call TM Customer Service Centre at 1 300 888 123 and +603 2241 1290 if you are calling from overseas. These two numbers are chargeable if call from mobile. 1300 is not toll free. Cancel current HyppTV package? This post has been edited by fruitie: Feb 20 2016, 10:14 PM
chan01
Feb 20 2016, 10:25 PM

i mean i subscribe 1 channel currently and want to cancel it.Is 100 toll free?
fruitie
Feb 20 2016, 10:32 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(chan01 @ Feb 20 2016, 10:25 PM) i mean i subscribe 1 channel currently and want to cancel it.Is 100 toll free? Your HyppTV cannot be cancelled. You must subscribe to at least a package - Aneka or Varnam if you are using 30Mbps or 50Mbps package. To answer to your question about 100, if call from TM fixed line is free of charge.
chan01
Feb 20 2016, 11:06 PM

nope seem like u misunderstand me .I mean before i upgrade to 30 mbps, i have subscribe to different channel and wish to cancel it and get the channel from the new package since the new package have the same channel... Hope i make it clear =) and tanks for the reply
AVFAN
Feb 21 2016, 01:49 AM
QUOTE(chan01 @ Feb 20 2016, 11:06 PM) nope seem like u misunderstand me .I mean before i upgrade to 30 mbps, i have subscribe to different channel and wish to cancel it and get the channel from the new package since the new package have the same channel... Hope i make it clear =) and tanks for the reply u r not describing clearly. there is no such thing as "subscribe 1 channel". the channels come in fixed packs. normally, u pay for 1 pack, not 2 or 3 packs. removing any channel means removing that pack, which is not allowed. you can only change pack.
voncrane
Feb 21 2016, 02:19 AM
QUOTE(chan01 @ Feb 20 2016, 11:06 PM) nope seem like u misunderstand me .I mean before i upgrade to 30 mbps, i have subscribe to different channel and wish to cancel it and get the channel from the new package since the new package have the same channel... Hope i make it clear =) and tanks for the reply I think I get what you mean.. You manually subscribed (usually from the hypptv remote control) to a single channel which ordinarily isn't included in the previously chosen packaged that came with the upgrade to 30Mbps... But now, you want to switch hypptv packs to one which said channel is included... Yep, just call 100 using the TM phone.. It's free.
sherz88
Feb 21 2016, 01:12 PM

Just found out from TM point that I can terminate without penalty if relocate to area without unifi or streamyx coverage. I requested to temporary suspension, they didn't allow and said it can only allowed if I need to relocate to overseas and installation address remains the same
fruitie
Feb 21 2016, 02:44 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(sherz88 @ Feb 21 2016, 01:12 PM) Just found out from TM point that I can terminate without penalty if relocate to area without unifi or streamyx coverage. I requested to temporary suspension, they didn't allow and said it can only allowed if I need to relocate to overseas and installation address remains the same Yes, that is the practice of TM. No coverage in new area then can cancel without penalty.
Zi-Tech
Feb 21 2016, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(kkm @ Feb 20 2016, 05:59 PM) In my house (upstairs, 2st terrace) my Digi lte gives me 55/20 mbps. My VIP20 is just 20/20 mbps. So yeah, fixed bb speeds have nowhere to go but up... last time i watched wayang at TGV bukit indah, jb, celcom 4g give 100mbps and 30mbps if not mistaken... fastest speed i achieved via data...using note5... now when tengok wayang tend to get 60-80mbps only....
jack2001
Feb 21 2016, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(Zi-Tech @ Feb 21 2016, 04:18 PM) last time i watched wayang at TGV bukit indah, jb, celcom 4g give 100mbps and 30mbps if not mistaken... fastest speed i achieved via data...using note5... now when tengok wayang tend to get 60-80mbps only.... wait till' you use maxis's LTE A This post has been edited by jack2001: Feb 21 2016, 07:17 PM
Zi-Tech
Feb 21 2016, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(jack2001 @ Feb 21 2016, 07:17 PM) wait till' you use maxis's LTE A that only LTE... eager to wait their LTE-A...