post Mar 31 2016, 11:25 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Mar 31 2016, 11:18 AM)
study already, I know why it is not RM189.74 instead paying RM190.xx
we pay in advance biggrin.gif

so I have to pay RM189.74 for April (+ the pro rate few days upgraded to UniFi Advance, the bills stated 2 days, add another RM1.xx, because my previous VIP10 is cheaper)

actually more simple to understand is, if your UniFi upgraded on 20th, but your bills is 25th, bear in mind that you have already paid last month for this month usage, so from 20th to 25th you are using more expensive plan, they will charge you few dollars more, next month bills become new package amount + few dollars more biggrin.gif
Yes, I have been mentioning many times that we pay in advance for our UniFi.
fruitie
post Mar 31 2016, 11:51 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(jolmy @ Mar 31 2016, 11:27 AM)
Only when a real competitor comes in.
Only when a real competitor is allowed to come in.
fruitie
post Mar 31 2016, 03:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(yayiyu99 @ Mar 31 2016, 03:27 PM)
Just use the one supplied by TM. Very good & stable. Im using it now. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
It is not good at all. Their wireless router is one of the worst ones.

I'm using it too, can't even reach my bathroom which is just metres away. I turned off the WiFi and using my Xiaomi nano router as AP for WiFi, it can reach far and even standing opposite of my house I can get full 30Mbps.
fruitie
post Mar 31 2016, 03:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(yayiyu99 @ Mar 31 2016, 03:44 PM)
Maybe you are using the old router with antenna. The new router does not have antenna and can support 5Ghxz & 2.4GHz frequency band. For longer distance you should use the 2.4GHz. My download speed always reach 52Mbps easily.
I don't know but mine should be the new equipment, Alcatel equipment.
Not only I commented about this, you should check others in this thread.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Mar 31 2016, 03:47 PM
fruitie
post Mar 31 2016, 04:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(tcsiang5 @ Mar 31 2016, 03:57 PM)
Complaint to SKMM y'day and today, TM representative called. Damn arrogant and lansi. She told me this. "Times dan TM tak sama. Tak boleh compare harga cam ni. Kita tak boleh buat apa-apa. U tak suka TM, u boleh pergi Times.  Kita tak akan paksa customer untuk guna Unifi. Sebelum u subscribe to TM Unifi, u ada baca T&C kan? Kalau u dah baca T&C, then kenapa sign up? Bla bla bla etc etc etc" 

I was like  mad.gif vmad.gif  ranting.gif  ... Straight away shoot her bout TM being a monopoly company and if I really got choice, I will straight away port to Times... She then just keep on repeating the same thing again and again with really arrogant and wanna-fight tone with me...

In conclusion, no point complaining to SKMM and putting pressure on TM as they know they monopolize the whole broadband in the country and like it or not, majority of the consumers has no choice but to subscribe to them.

ranting.gif  mad.gif  bangwall.gif  vmad.gif  ranting.gif
I hope you have got her name and complain another round, this time just to complain her.
fruitie
post Mar 31 2016, 05:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Mar 31 2016, 05:06 PM)
if kena to me, I'd make sure this biatch ears, after talking to me, deaf for a moment.
If it was me, I will tell her. OK, just shut up for a while and give me your name.
After she gives and say thank you, I will lodge an official complaint against you and this is a recorded voice call (even if I don't record it lol).
fruitie
post Mar 31 2016, 11:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Orpheus1120 @ Mar 31 2016, 11:39 PM)
Wanna ask If FUP has been implemented on advance plans?

Where is the Unifi biz pro 100 plan?
No FUP at all, it is not mentioned anywhere unlike VIP plans.
fruitie
post Mar 31 2016, 11:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Orpheus1120 @ Mar 31 2016, 11:46 PM)
i'm asking a general question regarding the FUP. If it has been implemented already or not.
Since when he was responding to your question? smile.gif

Also, no FUP, where did you find it in Advance plans? It is not even mentioned anywhere.
fruitie
post Mar 31 2016, 11:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Orpheus1120 @ Mar 31 2016, 11:48 PM)
Well, the quota is not mentioned just a statement.

TM doesn't implement any FUP until to date.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Mar 31 2016, 11:51 PM
fruitie
post Mar 31 2016, 11:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Jason Tan1996 @ Mar 31 2016, 11:48 PM)
Some lady on facebook wrote this on TM wall :
TM replied back :
You can find TM official page here : https://www.facebook.com/everyoneconnects/posts_to_page/
Many years I read somewhere, UniFi doesn't have a FB page? It is a fake page according to TM. They only have Twitter, or is it changed now?

QUOTE(Orpheus1120 @ Mar 31 2016, 11:52 PM)
Well a statement which indicates possible future implementation.

So far no implementation yet correct? Torrenting got being throttled?
My torrent is not throttled. Not sure about others.
My DDL via IDM is also very good. 4.5MBps for a 30Mbps line.
fruitie
post Mar 31 2016, 11:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Orpheus1120 @ Mar 31 2016, 11:56 PM)
Thanks. Then no point subscribing to biz plan. If and when TM implement FUP, I can then change plans as needed.
Yeah, just apply it. smile.gif
The FUP thingy started since day 1 of UniFi but until now no implementation yet.
fruitie
post Apr 1 2016, 12:00 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Mar 31 2016, 11:59 PM)
shocking.gif  I am lucky if i get 3.8 Mbps  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif , regular speediest only reaches 28mbps. I am on landed property using FTTH. Not my router's fault, using D-link 850l.
My regular speedtest is 33Mbps. IDM boosts the speed a bit. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Jason Tan1996 @ Mar 31 2016, 11:59 PM)
Go to : https://www.tm.com.my/Home/Pages/Home.aspx
On the left side, there is their TM WiFi, teammalaysia, youtube and twitter logo.
Go to their youtube channel and click about, there you can see their Links. Pretty sure the facebook is their official page.
Oh yeah, just saw it. Then, it is too bad. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Apr 1 2016, 12:09 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Ansonlow @ Apr 1 2016, 12:07 AM)
Trying to get alternative home internet in Pandan Indah KL. Been using Unifi vip5 for almost 3 yrs already but the connection seems to get slower these days. Any good recommendation? Would like to try Time internet but their coverage really in very very limited only
Maxis? But it is also using TM's infrastructure. Have you complained before to TM for your slow speed?
Most of us are OK for speed.
fruitie
post Apr 1 2016, 12:18 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Ansonlow @ Apr 1 2016, 12:12 AM)
I realized that every time when TM launch a new plan/package, my line sure will defect a bit. Wondering it's their trick to pull back yr speed to force u to upgrade  mad.gif
Erm. sweat.gif
Luckily mine OK all this while from VIP 5 > VIP 10 > Advance 30.
fruitie
post Apr 1 2016, 03:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Apr 1 2016, 03:35 PM)
Definitely being hacked.
Not hacked la. Just some fun on April Fool day. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Apr 1 2016, 09:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

You guys complained 100Mbps very expensive but we still have people from this thread upgraded their package. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Apr 1 2016, 09:58 PM
fruitie
post Apr 1 2016, 10:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

Since I'm using alone and also I'm poor, I syukurlah got 30Mbps to use though I envy those with 100Mbps and 500Mbps. sad.gif
fruitie
post Apr 1 2016, 10:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Apr 1 2016, 10:35 PM)
ya it is expensive......but....but...my internet fee i claim my company..... rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  thumbup.gif
My company used to allow but then after that they gave us a corporate line with no limit on costs and mobile phone, we can no longer claim. Only those needed on long term standby can claim. sad.gif
fruitie
post Apr 1 2016, 10:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Apr 1 2016, 10:42 PM)
thanks god my company still can claim although not full amount.
Sigh. I miss those days when we had both.

QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Apr 1 2016, 10:43 PM)
my company didn't provide us corporate line so i can claim my phone bill and internet bill... biggrin.gif
Well, I don't care, so I buy quota every month as I like.
Go personal trip will also bring company's phone to overseas, just use it. The most I have used so far was only 3k+ unlike my boss 20k+ but that was during our business trip la. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Apr 1 2016, 10:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

I hope they will call me for free upgrade to 50Mbps. rolleyes.gif
I'm contented then. You guys quickly subscribe 100Mbps.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Apr 1 2016, 10:56 PM

11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0447sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:12 AM