10th Gen Honda Civic

W.ROOK
post Feb 8 2016, 01:40 AM

982 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Feb 8 2016, 12:32 AM)
Reserve the criticism of the CVT for the time being...the current city's CVT is quite good in comparison from previous generation, quite responsive to pedal inputs. Most importantly is how will the power match the gearing ratio. We can see how the car feels on the road when it arrives later part of the year.
Exactly.
When the 1.5T doing 1-100Km within 7.2S, that is rather fast.

Hopefully Honda Malaysia price it fairly. Anything more than 135K is a bit steep.
If Mazda 6 2.0 CKD priced around this figure, I think I'll go for Zoom Zoom....

W.ROOK
post Feb 10 2016, 06:21 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Feb 8 2016, 08:44 AM)
Ah well, I was inclined to change to the new Civic when it arrived the time to let go of the old car. But after considering how long it would take to actually see one here (let alone the possibility of a long order book which i think it will), i chose the Mazda3 instead.

As for the pricing, my thoughts are use the current model's most expensive spec and add on another 4-5k plus another 2k for the depreciating ringgit factor. The price of a good turbocharger system with intercooler is around that price in the aftermarket arena.

Another reference point will be using the most expensive spec toyota corolla pricing. If honda wants to be really competitive to grab market share from toyota, it shouldn't charge anymore than that. If it's really so, toyota is really going to feel the pain.  thumbup.gif
Mazda 3? No doubt it look nice but after test drove one I thought it's performance is so so only....
But for Mazda 6, I am sold once I sat inside one.

If the price gap between the new Civic and CKD Mazda 6 is not that big, obviously Zoom Zoom is the answer.

W.ROOK
post Mar 16 2016, 09:59 PM

982 posts

RM128,900 according to this ad in Mudah com.

Civic
W.ROOK
post May 4 2016, 11:14 PM

982 posts

Nah corrected for you...
W.ROOK
post May 4 2016, 11:28 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(Alternation @ May 4 2016, 09:30 PM)

It claimed 7.0 sec from 0 - 60 mph but according to my stopwatch, it's about 7.6 sec.

* Youtube embed fail rclxub.gif

You can youtube civic 2016 0 - 100 and quite a few vids will surface.
Well those figures are from the US version but the Thai version century sprint is around 8-9sec.

This post has been edited by W.ROOK: May 4 2016, 11:36 PM
W.ROOK
post May 7 2016, 09:14 AM

982 posts

Reflash ECU?

and it looks look like FD2 finding difficult to keep up with the Turbo Version.

W.ROOK
post May 7 2016, 11:30 AM

982 posts

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ May 7 2016, 10:27 AM)
[/spoiler]

0-100 km/h in 7.5 sec for a 220Nm car? In your dreams! Even the Jetta with 250 Nm can only claim 8.3 sec. Don't believe youtube videos where the car may not be stock.
it's between 8-9sc for stock RS version. The video that I posted says it has re-flashed ECU.

0.0447sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:57 AM