10th Gen Honda Civic

shinchan^^
post Jun 16 2016, 02:43 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(usopkun @ Jun 16 2016, 02:31 PM)
I suggest those who are lucky to get power window problem can go to Sri Utama SC. They can help and advice you to make your claim.
how often power window broke?
shinchan^^
post Jun 16 2016, 04:02 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Jun 16 2016, 03:57 PM)
Is there anybody here buying the Civic including the Modulo bodykits ?
maybe the wing only can?
shinchan^^
post Jun 16 2016, 04:14 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Jun 16 2016, 04:07 PM)
Me! Lol
white color? hmm.gif
shinchan^^
post Jun 16 2016, 04:34 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(Sanity @ Jun 16 2016, 03:58 PM)
The body is very low already...need to consider that haha
low meh?
that day test drive sit 4 person go through bumper still ok la
shinchan^^
post Jun 16 2016, 04:44 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 16 2016, 04:16 PM)
i booked at kah kl also about the same
probably they dun have big payment to honda to secure more units?
QUOTE(knwong @ Jun 16 2016, 04:23 PM)
Is that how auto dealership works? Dealers must pay first then deliver cars from factory?
they actually buy the car from HM no?

QUOTE(pigin @ Jun 16 2016, 04:36 PM)
Woohoo!!.. confirmed with my SA that i can get latest monday!
woot first proud owner.
no.1 spot
what spec and color?
shinchan^^
post Jun 16 2016, 05:05 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Jun 16 2016, 04:56 PM)
You need to try driving down the ramps at the parking lots in shopping malls. Those would be pretty challenging with a full load of pax.
ok hmm.gif
I know times square has quite a tall ramp in the parking rclxub.gif
lowyat also
shinchan^^
post Jun 16 2016, 05:25 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(chaostan @ Jun 16 2016, 05:22 PM)
Auto start engine..interesting. What happen if I auto start it via remote, and then decided not to enter the car. Does the engine continuously running till we have to go inside the car and shut it off or it will auto shut down by itself?
it will time out and shut down iianm from the video review
shinchan^^
post Jun 17 2016, 08:54 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jun 17 2016, 02:24 AM)
hmm...looks like nobody is worried about the long-term maintenance/repairs on the Turbo...
more like most owners here around mid 30s with stable income
so maintenance is not an issue here cool2.gif
shinchan^^
post Jun 17 2016, 11:43 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(hamrog @ Jun 17 2016, 11:28 AM)
I should be getting my 1.5T silver by next Tuesday if all goes well.

What I'm most concerned about is the security of the car. I assume it will be probably quite high on the theft list.

What's the level of security
so got tender any plat e or running number?

shinchan^^
post Jun 17 2016, 11:49 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(hamrog @ Jun 17 2016, 11:46 AM)
I just grab a nice running number - To tender apparently need 1 month
so ur TC what color?

any freebies from SA?
shinchan^^
post Jun 17 2016, 03:16 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(Alternation @ Jun 17 2016, 01:14 PM)
Congrats! How r u coping with all the attention on the road?

Are u required to bring the car back for service at 1000km?

Seems like u r batch is the earliest to take delivery in Malaysia.

Hoping to get mine by Friday.
wonder would attract ppl to race u, this happen to early CRZ owner

QUOTE(Sanity @ Jun 17 2016, 02:43 PM)
Saw in civicx.com that it is best to do reverse parking for civic 10th coz the ground clearance is low...some owners got their front bumper scratched by the curb when forward parking...SA also did tell me about this...a warning to all civic owners biggrin.gif
better, I think I cant budget the front depth yet hmm

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Jun 17 2016, 02:59 PM)
Front windscreen - 3M Crystalline 70
Side Front - 3M Crystalline 50
Side Rear + Rear Windows - 3M Crystalline 40

RM3,200 + Free Embossing Of Car Number Plate.
wow
shinchan^^
post Jun 17 2016, 05:06 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Jun 17 2016, 05:00 PM)
Perhaps I still nervous to drive a new car due to too much concerned?
what was ur ride before this?
shinchan^^
post Jun 17 2016, 05:16 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(usopkun @ Jun 17 2016, 05:13 PM)
Be polite la wey. He is sharing his opinion. If i were him i would be nervous too driving a new car.
everyone would be the same
even driving a new B segment no? hmm.gif
shinchan^^
post Jun 17 2016, 07:14 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(pigin @ Jun 17 2016, 06:44 PM)
mine tomorrow 12pm. got chance me first???

but don't expect picture until 3pm.. buahahahah
Congrats
Inevitable u need to start the new owner thread
shinchan^^
post Jun 17 2016, 08:56 PM

K66
21,256 posts

Guys , where else can test drive this weekend ?
My friend would like to try it .
shinchan^^
post Jun 17 2016, 08:57 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Jun 17 2016, 08:37 PM)
If my comment is okay to you, you can follow: Drive within 90km/h, avoid sudden braking and sudden acceleration until you reach 1000km or 1 month whichever come first.
Easily go up 100 la with the TCP
How to maintain 90 😂
shinchan^^
post Jun 17 2016, 11:02 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(jimmychangas @ Jun 17 2016, 10:51 PM)
I'm actually still in the dilemma choosing between the 1.8 NA and the 1.5 Turbo. I don't drive like Jeremy Clarkson, but more like James May, captain slow. I do however tend to go "heavy foot" mode in order to reach 110kmh on highways. I need to know which would be more fuel efficient in the long run.

Based on what you have said, does it imply that the 1.8 would be cheaper to run, in the long run?

It's because I'm most likely going to use this car until... Well, you get the idea. I don't really fancy the idea of getting bombarded by high maintenance and fuel costs for the Turbo sometime down the line, even though the road tax would be a slim RM90 anually.
If don't want take any risk. 1.8 is the best for u perhaps a ill upgrade to leather seat
shinchan^^
post Jun 17 2016, 11:56 PM

K66
21,256 posts

Guys which is the best place to test drive so far?
shinchan^^
post Jun 18 2016, 05:48 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(pigin @ Jun 18 2016, 03:46 PM)
As promised smile.gif
Bravo president of the club
Wow so many cars in the house

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 18 2016, 04:11 PM)
Someone just told me the Civic X boot does not have any interior lamp, is this true?
Yes there is
I just checked the boot again

QUOTE(pigin @ Jun 18 2016, 04:28 PM)
i dowan to be president laa... can i just be small potato and join TT sessions..

btw my dealer told me i was the first to collect the car in their showroom.. wheeee..

some observations after an hour's drive and closeup:

1. right front fender not properly installed. got gap vs left front.. will screw the SA on my first service
2. back of the car got rattling... not sure if its because of the road or because i already have stuff in the boot.. investigations will continue.
3. conti MC5 not as quiet as i thought it would be... driving past 90km/h on very rough surfaces is a tad noisier than my previous car (FoFi). michelin PST3 inkambing liao.. who can recommend cheap tyre shop??
4. cannnot pair bluetooth while car is in motion..
5. Apple carplay works well.. once setup.. everytime is plug and play..
6. still trying to figure out if its possible to change my trip computer readout from Km/L to L/km.. any clues?
7. Engine runs freaking hot.. after 30 minutes of driving and open bonnet.. like sauna..
8. Back side twin exhaust ugly.. to bad kenot mod..
9. Turbo lag very apparent when going over speed bumps.. owners will know what i mean when they get their cars.

to be continued...
hmm.gif
shinchan^^
post Jun 18 2016, 10:58 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(Moonflown @ Jun 18 2016, 10:26 PM)
Is it just me or the red Civic looks classier compared to other colors on display. I didn't expect that I'll like that red.
QUOTE(jimmychangas @ Jun 18 2016, 10:50 PM)
I know right. it makes the car look much sleeker IMO
Diff ppl diff taste

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0499sec    1.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:42 AM