10th Gen Honda Civic

shinchan^^
post Jun 11 2016, 02:23 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Jun 11 2016, 02:18 PM)
I personally have no bones with the engine bay. Not that I'm the type that opens the bonnet to ogle over the engine whenever I'm free anyway. Janji open bonnet, the engine is there can edi laugh.gif
true not like ur driving with bonet open haha
shinchan^^
post Jun 13 2016, 08:37 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Jun 13 2016, 08:25 AM)
All these production and quality improvements, I'm sure it will be addressed during the upcoming batches.
That's why its always not wise to be an early adopter of new car models.

For me, I always buy facelift models, by then most, if not all of the bugs and tech issues would
have been ironed out. smile.gif
by then not new-civic anymore
rolleyes.gif
shinchan^^
post Jun 13 2016, 05:14 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(jusTinMM @ Jun 13 2016, 04:29 PM)
Seriously 1.5T std waiting period is 4 months+ ??? or the sa is bs me  hmm.gif
this is after launch only book is it

shinchan^^
post Jun 14 2016, 09:03 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(Sanity @ Jun 14 2016, 08:26 AM)
Does anybody know where the Honda's door protector film is exactly installed? Door edge and behind the door handle?
ya forgot to check this as well
shinchan^^
post Jun 14 2016, 09:04 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(samtsh @ Jun 14 2016, 08:40 AM)
Heard from my Sa that it's behind the door handle.
from fingernail scratching is it ?
shinchan^^
post Jun 14 2016, 11:14 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(GeekinE90 @ Jun 14 2016, 11:12 AM)
Just spoke to my SA, mine also confirmed delivery for next week.  We should start seeing these cars on the road very soon!
seeing the LEDs tailgate from behind liao cool2.gif
shinchan^^
post Jun 14 2016, 01:53 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 14 2016, 01:15 PM)
Yeah ruby red is surely out. And the modern steel makes the car look oldie I think. Doesn't stand out on the road especially since the road is already grey.

Best colors for this Civic is the Pearl White and Lunar Silver for sure.
no wo, some of my friends prefer the red
but the rear lamp is also red too close the color

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Jun 14 2016, 01:20 PM)
You worry too much. I don't think the battery can go so flat until the brake cannot be released.
what if that guy leave the headlights on overnight

QUOTE(Alternation @ Jun 14 2016, 01:25 PM)
U ain't going no where with a dead battery. Why worry about the brake laugh.gif

On serious note, it's not the 1st time Honda is equipped with it so I guess they must already have a solution for this.
he is saying need to toll the car.

QUOTE(loneboy62 @ Jun 14 2016, 01:36 PM)
The top 3 dealerships can get 100 cars in 3 months, so is really depend on how they allocated the cars.
which are the top 3?
shinchan^^
post Jun 14 2016, 02:31 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(samtsh @ Jun 14 2016, 02:25 PM)
Yup. That area behind the door handles are usually prone to fingernail scratches.
Honda RM273

do outside got cheaper?
shinchan^^
post Jun 14 2016, 04:33 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Jun 14 2016, 02:52 PM)
Use transparent sticker la, less than RM30 only....
will peel out or not? blink.gif and affected the original paint

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jun 14 2016, 04:24 PM)
Test drove the Civic 1.5T-P today. Damn syiok! My current car is an FD2, so I feel it's quite a significant upgrade! My SA says I'm due to get it by the end of the month, so that's good!
ur FD2 is which 1.8 or 2.0

QUOTE(usopkun @ Jun 14 2016, 04:28 PM)
White
Sporty look
Make the car look bigger
Water mark easily spotted. Tedious to take care

Silver
Premium look
Make the car look muscular coz shows more bodyline better than white
Look good in most lighting condition.
Easy to take care if you are lazy like me.

So I suggest you go for white. 😄
the white test drive unit so dirty haha .
actually black make the rear light more standout and classy no?
shinchan^^
post Jun 14 2016, 05:39 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(loneboy62 @ Jun 14 2016, 05:31 PM)
except silver non of the color easy to maintain, better to change new car within few years.
re spray lo
shinchan^^
post Jun 14 2016, 07:12 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(ping325 @ Jun 14 2016, 06:22 PM)
no black unit display unit yet ... damm sien sigh
QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Jun 14 2016, 07:06 PM)
Yea ni black. I ask honda glenmarie they said because black common color, they focus on new color first in showroom. However honda bangibsaid black is problematic color. Lol
Same black as Hrv gua
shinchan^^
post Jun 15 2016, 08:18 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 15 2016, 07:41 AM)
Turbo RS Thailand has the black grill.
wah seh
so early post RS poison
shinchan^^
post Jun 15 2016, 08:53 AM

K66
21,256 posts

so anyone getting car the already?
can start owner thread already thumbup.gif
shinchan^^
post Jun 15 2016, 10:13 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(usopkun @ Jun 15 2016, 10:05 AM)
Anytime soon
lel all white
shinchan^^
post Jun 15 2016, 12:05 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Jun 15 2016, 12:04 PM)
Prefer to have a look at showroom. Picture not enough.. Hehehe
few more weeks maybe

shinchan^^
post Jun 16 2016, 12:14 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Jun 15 2016, 09:36 PM)
And the RM1500 3M or EcoTint recommended by HM are not security tint?
QUOTE(usopkun @ Jun 15 2016, 11:57 PM)
Agree, but the real issue is the warranty for power window in case you tint your window outside. not just power window but the whole door components will be compromised as well.  I spoke to Honda service centre manager, the first thing they will check is your tint. If not Honda product then be prepared to fork out your own money for repair.
The honda ecotint on the showroom civic looks like no tint . So transparent shakehead.gif

shinchan^^
post Jun 16 2016, 10:57 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(loneboy62 @ Jun 16 2016, 10:49 AM)
Now tint also void warranty? That is a little bit too much. So far I don't have issue before even I used Llumar and installed outside.
void power window only I guess

but the Honda ecotint is like no privacy at all and overpriced
shinchan^^
post Jun 16 2016, 11:38 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(subaru555 @ Jun 16 2016, 11:32 AM)
even though economy had slowed down, some Honda SA are still arrogant. Went to MH Prestige yesterday wanted to book a 1.8. Dropped by SA was not there (it's ok coz I didn't set an appointment). Called SA and he said he's outside. So, I asked him whether can get his colleague to serve me? He said he'll call. In the end, waited there for 10 minutes like a fool and ask the counter whether anyone can serve me as I wanted to buy a 1.8 version. The counter SA says have to wait for the SA that I dealt with!!!!  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

So, if he is outside for 1 hour, i need to wait for 1 hour!?!?!?!?

Nonsense! I went off and booked my unit in Mofaz instead!!!!

To the management of MH Prestige, please educate your sales people. No matter what, please serve those customers!!!!!!  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
so any promo at mofaz?
shinchan^^
post Jun 16 2016, 12:06 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(usopkun @ Jun 16 2016, 11:46 AM)
I booked at MH. So far my SA quite efficient and friendly. Loan approved in less than 1 hour. Submit documents at 12.30, 15 minutes later bank interview, before 1.30pm approved. PBB. Super extremely fast.
so fast . so when getting the car? rclxms.gif
shinchan^^
post Jun 16 2016, 02:42 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(Alternation @ Jun 16 2016, 12:37 PM)
I think it's time to create a new thread for owners and prospective owners in Lyn.

I vote @usopkun to start the thread.
QUOTE(usopkun @ Jun 16 2016, 01:06 PM)
Haha.Don't lar please some one more senior than me open the thread. I want to upload jpeg in here also struggle.😅
just open la

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Jun 16 2016, 02:33 PM)
i went to see the car at the showroom, they are using the 2nd pic rim.
but in their website gallery, they are showing the first pic rim.

Their accessorypage didnt mention anything about rim upgrade.

why ah? pentipu scanner?
the black rim is Thailand modulo rim

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0511sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:58 AM