10th Gen Honda Civic

Sanity
post Jun 16 2016, 05:51 PM

289 posts

Confirmed body very low...if you guys seen the introduction video of this civic, the engineer did lower the body compare to the previous generations...civic itself is designed to have lower body compare to other sedan cars. That is why my SA advised not to install skirt on this car.

Lower body is to give you better centre of gravity i suppose.

This post has been edited by Sanity: Jun 16 2016, 05:53 PM
Sanity
post Jun 17 2016, 01:37 PM

289 posts

1st owner with bragging rights...congrats! my loan just approved and getting car by this month
Sanity
post Jun 17 2016, 02:00 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(lionking7791 @ Jun 17 2016, 01:43 PM)
Sure can get this month? mine one approved on Tuesday but SA said hopefully can get next month. Mine one is 1.5TC-P pearl white
Dunno that is what my SA in Sarawak says biggrin.gif ...me booked Lunar Silver 1.5 TC-P before launch
Sanity
post Jun 17 2016, 02:43 PM

289 posts

Saw in civicx.com that it is best to do reverse parking for civic 10th coz the ground clearance is low...some owners got their front bumper scratched by the curb when forward parking...SA also did tell me about this...a warning to all civic owners biggrin.gif
Sanity
post Jun 17 2016, 02:47 PM

289 posts

tempted too....but warranty issue again zzz
Sanity
post Jun 18 2016, 04:49 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(pigin @ Jun 18 2016, 04:28 PM)
i dowan to be president laa... can i just be small potato and join TT sessions..

btw my dealer told me i was the first to collect the car in their showroom.. wheeee..

some observations after an hour's drive and closeup:

1. right front fender not properly installed. got gap vs left front.. will screw the SA on my first service
2. back of the car got rattling... not sure if its because of the road or because i already have stuff in the boot.. investigations will continue.
3. conti MC5 not as quiet as i thought it would be... driving past 90km/h on very rough surfaces is a tad noisier than my previous car (FoFi). michelin PST3 inkambing liao.. who can recommend cheap tyre shop??
4. cannnot pair bluetooth while car is in motion..
5. Apple carplay works well.. once setup.. everytime is plug and play..
6. still trying to figure out if its possible to change my trip computer readout from Km/L to L/km.. any clues?
7. Engine runs freaking hot.. after 30 minutes of driving and open bonnet.. like sauna..
8. Back side twin exhaust ugly.. to bad kenot mod..
9. Turbo lag very apparent when going over speed bumps.. owners will know what i mean when they get their cars.

to be continued...
On the fender do you mean like the pic as below? This also happened to my family's Honda City.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0197sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:02 PM