Grab promo codes, Or any other e-hailing services

michaelho
post Jul 12 2017, 01:32 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(khk1987 @ Jun 30 2017, 06:00 PM)
GrabPay: RM10 off per month from Aug - Oct 2017

In order to be eligible for RM10 off x 1 ride every August, September & October 2017, you need to complete at least ONE ride on GrabPay from 3 July – 16 July 2017.
    This campaign will expire on 16th July 2017 at 11.59pm.
    If you have successfully completed at least ONE ride on GrabPay (credit/debit card) between 3rd – 16th July 2017, you will be contacted by Grab within the first 5 working days of each month in August, September and October 2017 to inform you about the promo code that you will be entitled for.

Hope you guys don't miss the boat.
wondering if those eligible for GRABPAYMAY - GRABPAYJUL is entiltled as well or only for new Grabpay users?

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 7 2017, 06:23 PM)
But I was asking when a rider booked b4 surge pricing.
QUOTE(menime123 @ Jul 7 2017, 08:29 PM)
I just had this situation happened to me yesterday. I made a complaint to Uber via the app and it said it was due to some GPS problem they have in their system. They agreed to refund the difference between the final fare and the upfront fare shown before booking.

Need to complaint.
Always, ALWAYS take a screenshot of the initial pricing upon booking. A bit troublesome but saves you a lot of headache if they overcharged. This is one of the reasons I only use UBER when there is no promo on GRAB, and UBER drivers are prone to cancel the ride, and their app interface sucks, most confusing to use.

This post has been edited by michaelho: Jul 12 2017, 01:33 AM
michaelho
post Aug 9 2017, 12:21 AM

546 posts

to those eligible, has everyone gotten their GPAUGUST code for grabpay promo some time back? My wife got hers but I have NOT. Wondering if they sent out in batches by batches. Anyway, now Grab set expiry till 13 August only, last time used to be the whole month of the promo.

1) the new update sucks. Promo cannot be favourited.
2) And what is this new shit that some places cannot use Grabshare ?
3) and no more friend referral code RM10

Guess they got customer base already, wanna tarik balik all the goodies huh?
michaelho
post Aug 21 2017, 01:23 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(DCXW @ Aug 7 2017, 07:27 PM)
Download old grab version ? Just go apk store and find the previous version
sorry, tech noob here. How do I do that ? Where to find APK store?

QUOTE(weelih @ Aug 15 2017, 11:20 AM)
Uber Promo Code Valid for rides in Malaysia from now till 3 September 2017, from 10am - 10pm. There will be limited applies to the Uber promo code.

The share of RM 60.00 breakdown for the code are as following :

- RM6 OFF 10 Rides: TANAHAIRKU
- RM6 OFF 10 Rides: TANGGAL31
- RM6 OFF 10 Rides: MALAYSIABOLEH
- RM10 OFF 6 Rides : SATUMALAYSIA
- RM10 OFF 6 Rides : KEMERDEKAAN
- RM5 OFF 12 Rides: JALURGEMILANG
- RM4 OFF 15 Rides: BUNGARAYA
- RM4 OFF 15 Rides: HIDUPMALAYSIA
QUOTE(lw13 @ Aug 18 2017, 07:21 PM)
Ok, i will no sharing any promo code from now onward. Good luck guys.
Thanks all who contributed, although most I cannot use, BUT a big thank you to you guys. Ignore those non-contributor and unappreciative whiners.

michaelho
post Oct 24 2017, 08:24 PM

546 posts

I hv gotten rm5x10 rides, have anyone unlocked the code? can share?

michaelho
post Nov 6 2017, 12:18 AM

546 posts

any Umobile users here who have gotten their GRAB RM5 promo code last Thursday giveaway? Have you successfully redeemed the promo ? I keyed in, it gave me a red tick but in the end, I was still charged FULL fare.

Any successful redemption from that promo, anyone?
michaelho
post Nov 22 2017, 02:37 AM

546 posts

first time UBER user can use what code ah? TIA
michaelho
post Nov 26 2018, 09:51 PM

546 posts

grab4w ...can still use for new user?