Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Where to bring students for study visit in Johore?, Architectural course.

views

TSverz84
post Feb 2 2016, 10:54 AM, updated 9y ago

On my way
587 posts

Good morning fellow academicians and everybody.

I am a lecturer teaching Architecture in a local university in Sarawak.
We are planning to bring the students for a study visit in West Malaysia & we decided to go to Johore + Singapore.
Our aim for the visit is to give exposure to the students on urban surroundings.
I am not familiar with Johore but i do have some idea what to proposed for the Singapore trip.
If possible, we would like to have a good site for their project in Johore since our next project will focus on urban context.

Thus, i hope to get recommendations from fellow friends here about where can i bring the students for a good architectural trip. But not to forget about sustainability... biggrin.gif

Thank you for all your positive feedback.

This post has been edited by verz84: Feb 2 2016, 10:55 AM
alhelmy
post Feb 2 2016, 11:01 AM

Look at all my stars!!
5,620 posts

QUOTE(verz84 @ Feb 2 2016, 10:54 AM)

We are planning to bring the students for a study visit in West Malaysia & we decided to go to Johore + Singapore.
Our aim for the visit is to give exposure to the students on urban surroundings.
I am not familiar with Johore but i do have some idea what to proposed for the Singapore trip.
If possible, we would like to have a good site for their project in Johore since our next project will focus on urban context.

Thus, i hope to get recommendations from fellow friends here about where can i bring the students for a good architectural trip. But not to forget about sustainability... biggrin.gif

Try Bangunan Sultan Iskandar, Bangunan Sultan Ibrahim and Masjid Sultan Abu Bakar. All beautiful buildings.

TSverz84
post Feb 2 2016, 11:09 AM

On my way
587 posts

QUOTE(alhelmy @ Feb 2 2016, 11:01 AM)