Nintendo Kopitiam V52, Gimme Switch OLED satuuuuu

miyakochan89
post Sep 7 2016, 01:39 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Hey guys, does anyone know any sellers in Malaysia to get the new Nintendo 3DS? Or someone who would let me check the screens IPS or TN? LOL.
miyakochan89
post Jan 31 2017, 11:34 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Jan 31 2017, 11:19 AM)
[attachmentid=8448211]

Kecian takde duit masuk angpao
Woah, pokemon cards? Such memories. Lol.
miyakochan89
post Apr 28 2017, 11:32 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Don't know if this has been sharedddddddddd. But damn the new Nintendo 2DS XL is so nicely designed and freaking cute! wub.gif

miyakochan89
post Apr 28 2017, 11:35 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Apr 28 2017, 11:33 AM)
miyakochan89
our mod shared it in 3ds tered d
Didnt see it. I only came across the news today and got excited! rclxms.gif
miyakochan89
post Oct 26 2017, 10:08 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Oct 23 2017, 05:08 PM)
That normally happens when everyone can join in. If only select few only knows about it, or it's an inside news/joke that only a few people only can engage in? Not so much.

That said, no golden days. They're all in their respective FB groups and Discord channels already. Too late to change that.
While the owner walks away with millions of dollars already. cool2.gif

haven't touched my nintendo 3DS for a while, gonna take it out and start playing my unfinished game.
Am really excited to try out the Animal crossing game on mobile.

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Oct 26 2017, 10:10 AM
miyakochan89
post Nov 22 2017, 10:57 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

No one's playing Pocket Game here? I just downloaded it and played for like 20 minutes, find it quite impressive myself.
miyakochan89
post Nov 23 2017, 09:17 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Nov 23 2017, 03:31 AM)
Already got a thread in the mobile games section. Not exactly the full Animal Crossing experience, but it does a good job capturing some if its essence that made the series great.

Though I wonder why it's officially available in Thailand and Singapore, but not Malaysia. doh.gif
I just realised that Fire Emblem is not in Malaysia too, only Nintendo Game is Mario Run.
Considering the fact that we don't have Nintendo Shops nor Authorized distributors here too...... hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
miyakochan89
post Nov 23 2017, 09:45 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Nov 23 2017, 09:37 AM)
i got nothing to say about the game or why we do not have it here in play store but we do have distributor here...
http://www.activeboeki.com/
I know Maxsoft is an old authorized distributor, most of the sellers we have here probably get their stocks from.
A year back when i was looking for authorized dealers i didn't even come across them, the Malaysia one that's it.
They probably utilize Maxsoft's reputation/(or even same ownership) to get to sell in Malaysia as "authorized distributor".
So in other words, Malaysia still doesn't have one yet. We are just riding on Singapore's one.

PS/Disclaimer: Just a speculation though. laugh.gif Not an expert and honestly don't really care.

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Nov 23 2017, 09:47 AM
miyakochan89
post Feb 19 2018, 11:19 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Please gimme a title to play in my new 3DS. I don't know what to play. sad.gif
miyakochan89
post Feb 19 2018, 03:33 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 19 2018, 03:30 PM)
Play Fantasy Life.
One of the games in my list. More more!
No monster hunter, i don't like it in the 3DS, not sure if I will like the Monster Hunter World later when it's released on PC or not. haha.
miyakochan89
post Feb 26 2018, 02:53 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Just wanna gush a little, I am playing Monster Hunter Stories now and it's kinda refreshing and cool!

I know i know, i am always late to the party, please don't mind me! LOL! cool2.gif cool2.gif

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Feb 26 2018, 02:54 PM
miyakochan89
post Feb 27 2018, 11:13 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 26 2018, 02:55 PM)
Monster Hunter Stories is pretty good yeah, sadly spinoff didn't do as good as the normal series, it's pretty fun.
Yes, surprisingly. I never ever enjoy other MH series, too much grinding and small screens. So this monster hunter stories is actually very pleasant, all the icons, fonts, graphics are huge. haha.

I shall wait for monster hunter world release on PC.
miyakochan89
post Mar 30 2018, 05:17 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Fuuu.. Nintendo can withstand anything!

http://nintendotoday.com/nintendo-not-doomed/
miyakochan89
post Oct 16 2019, 07:22 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Anyone know where I can still get the a new unit of 3DS or 2DSXL?

Considering it because of the massive library! Most of the switch games that I'm interested in, I can play then on PC so ATM not interested in it yet, until later stage in life maybe.
miyakochan89
post Oct 21 2019, 08:37 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(leenux @ Oct 16 2019, 09:19 PM)
Best bet to try Shopee or Lazada but the prices for new units are inflated. I rarely ran into any game shop now selling new 3DS consoles. Most are modded versions. A number of 3DS games were ported to Switch actually so give it some time and you would have the same library in Switch eventually - the latest I remember is the Katrielle "Kat" Layton game (coming soon).
after much consideration, I am now considering to get Switch instead. biggrin.gif
I mean i have had the first version of 3DS long time ago (after that sold). So time for something new!
miyakochan89
post Dec 8 2019, 04:12 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Dec 6 2019, 05:13 PM)
Was told that thing skyrocketed to 450. Mindblown.
yeah. I bought it for RM330 during 11.11. (Thank God the seller honored all the discounted prices) But since then everyone was selling around RM369~RM450 now.
It's crazy!
miyakochan89
post Dec 8 2019, 04:13 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(MdmWSW @ Dec 6 2019, 04:45 PM)
HI everyone, near here. I am very interested with the nintendo ring fit adventure.

1. Based on a little research, I need to own the switch first right?
2. If switch is needed first, Any recommended place to buy both? besides online
Most gaming shops in major shopping malls are selling more or less the same prices. They always come with purchase with purchase promotions. Just get one near your house, it's easier for convenience sake.

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Dec 8 2019, 04:13 PM
miyakochan89
post Jan 9 2020, 07:09 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(bmwcaddy @ Jan 9 2020, 05:47 PM)
sien dy leh any game can recommend, nowadays i kept playing fifa 20 only

-zelda botw (done n sold)
-my time at portia (done n sold)
-dragon quest builder 2 (75%, got bored)
-pokemon sword (done n bored)
-mario kart racing 8D deluxe (bored)
-doraemon: story of seasons (kinda bored, not much to explore, abit repetitive)
-yu-gi-oh (bored)
-NBA 2k19 (digital, bored)
-Stardew valley (digital, boring)
-hollow knight 2 (digital, not my type of game, didnt really enjoyed it)

What im eyeing:
-Witcher 3 (im contemplating because i already finished the main story on PC 2 years ago, and halfway through blood & wine. Not sure wanna spend the penny or not)
-super smash bros (play alone nice a? i got nintendo online membership but hardly utilize it)

might miss 1 or 2 but your ideas are welcomed
The Witcher is still the best on PC, no point spending the extra money, it's like RM180 on Switch and RM50 or less on PC nowadays. xD And since you have already finished it anyways.

How about Fire Emblem Three Houses?

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Jan 9 2020, 07:10 PM
miyakochan89
post Jan 13 2020, 09:41 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(bmwcaddy @ Jan 10 2020, 10:33 AM)
Thanks mate.

Personally dont quite like turn based / anime genre games like Fire Emblem (no offence, but from video reviews does not pique my interest yet, i may be wrong, could be a good game to others)

btw today they announced will be releasing Pokemon Sword/Shield DLC expansion as well as Pokemon Rescue Mystery Dungeon DX ! (previously a huge fan on my 3DS, not sure how good will it be on Swtich)
From what I can see, most Nintendo games are all anime-cartoonish based, it's practically unavoidable. lol.

Don't talk about The Witcher or AC etc because they are not exactly nintendo exclusives. xD
And i only play those titles on PS4 or PC just because.... *many reasons*

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Jan 11 2020, 11:10 AM)
Wanted Ringfit so bad!!!!!!!
Go get it, it's fun! You will have muscles sore for a few days and get nice legs after that. lol.

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Jan 13 2020, 09:42 AM
miyakochan89
post Jan 31 2020, 09:39 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jan 26 2020, 03:52 PM)
Sorry guys i just called my credit card bank issue. Solved it already.

Apparently they block all online trsc for my card. I need to call them to open it for few days for online purchase before they block it again.

I purchase quite a lot of games already recently no issue. Now suddenly like this. Probably they see my trsc record too many online our hasr they worry kena fraud online charge i think...
Yeah it's based on history, especially overseas transactions if you don't perform it often, which I find it a very good protocol actually, to minimise the risk.

I only called once when I first activated my card. I told them I would be performing overseas transactions on this card a lot whether it's online or not and since they have my records, they never block it anymore. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Jan 31 2020, 09:40 AM

0.0440sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:59 AM