So just want to know your honest opinions, is it worth getting if I am going to play only about 40-50 minutes a day? I'm a JRPG fan so probably will get the JRPG games. Will I ever finish those games with 40-50 minutes of gaming a day?
Thanks!
Nintendo Kopitiam V52, Gimme Switch OLED satuuuuu
May 21 2016, 10:31 AM
360 posts Joined: May 2012 |
Hi guys. Considering to get 3ds for some on-the-go gaming. But got shocked when see the price.
So just want to know your honest opinions, is it worth getting if I am going to play only about 40-50 minutes a day? I'm a JRPG fan so probably will get the JRPG games. Will I ever finish those games with 40-50 minutes of gaming a day? Thanks! |
May 21 2016, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ May 21 2016, 01:59 PM) Taking Bravely Default as an example, you can finish it in a month if you just go along the main story. The game have many convenient machanics like the ability to speed up battles (up to 4x) and adjustable encounter rate (0% to 200%). I see, adjustable speed and encounter rate sounds great, especially the encounter rate. I will try to hunt for a good deal. Thanks for the reply. Blame our weak RM for the high price. But if you don't mind getting used unit you can find some in near mint condition around RM500+-. QUOTE(ballistix89 @ May 21 2016, 08:23 PM) I saw at Gemfive, the New Nintendo 3DS XL is RM 999. |
May 22 2016, 09:43 PM
Haha... Yep that's true, around 1k can probably get a good phone already... But the 3DS will be a more comfortable gaming device I suppose. These days phone mostly all online games like clash of clans.
I reckon the price is expensive when compared to other console though. When you consider a full gaming console like PS4 is about RM 1300, a small gaming console like 3DS XL is RM 900. I'm gonna save up a budget first, when have enough budget then can get the 3DS. |
May 24 2016, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(greyshadow @ May 24 2016, 11:48 AM) haven't check the current market price Yes, I was checking out the new 3DS. Cause want to try xenoblade chronicles I think the RM900 is for the New 3DS, with extra R thumbstick IINM, the older vanilla 3DS XL should be able to get for less than RM700 or you could get a PS Vita which has quite a few JRPG titles as well, not to mention the PSP library of older JRPGs from PS1, PS2 era. Mine PSV has officially turn into a classic JRPG machine FF7,8,9,10, Suikoden1,2, wild arms etc... I come from the Playstation family, played quite a lot of the old PS games already haha... Don't have the Vita though. Played FF 7, 8, 9, 10, 10-2, 12, 13, 13-1, 13-2, 13-3 and Type 0 already. Nintendo got some exclusives that I haven't tried before, that's why so tempted. QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ May 24 2016, 06:35 PM) codename MH has arrived And here I just only want to buy 3ds. http://www.traders.co.jp/news/news_top.asp...=1027869&type=1 MH-onry handheld incoming |
May 25 2016, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(kenjixx @ May 24 2016, 10:31 PM) doesnt really matter if u just wanna play games that u havent play by the time u finish all the backlog a bunch of games already been out for the new console that's the better timing to get new console Yep, that's very true. And since I'll be playing on the go only, might take me years to finish these games on 3ds. |
Jun 3 2016, 10:29 PM
Any recommended screen protector or case for the 3DS guys?
Cheap one like these okay? Low on budget already lol. https://mall.shopee.com.my/item/?sid=2297117&iid=7007238 https://mall.shopee.com.my/item/?sid=2297117&iid=7007194 |
Jun 4 2016, 07:14 AM
QUOTE(kenjixx @ Jun 3 2016, 10:53 PM) avoid cheap crystal clear case get better tpu case if can ... Oh I see. screen protector can cincai pick if you dont mind the bottom screen all mess up after awhile cheap stuff very fast fill with scracth |
Jun 14 2016, 11:08 PM
Any recommendations on where I can get bravely default guys? No luck finding a used or a new one locally so far.
Jun 15 2016, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(krayz_underground @ Jun 15 2016, 08:43 AM) Where are you located? In Malacca. I'm pretty sure Heavy Arm and Impulse Gaming Sunway have Bravely Default New and Sealed in stock. |
| Change to: | 0.0425sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:00 PM |