Nintendo Kopitiam V52, Gimme Switch OLED satuuuuu

MattAces
post Mar 12 2017, 01:19 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Mar 12 2017, 05:01 AM)
Regarding the suspicious eShop code sale here's his/ her reply about this when I asked:
I can nuke those threads but he/ she can easily evade a repeat by posting a higher price. And afaik there's no announcement from the console companies as well as major retailers about this issue which makes this a bit complicated.

I'm asking the moderating team for some input and I appreciate more from here as well. Feel free to give your opinions.
http://imgur.com/a/x1Iwr

Just in case anybody missed the thread that was discussing about it, here's the compiled image about this guy. Is it suspicious? Yes. He can easily dodge any question considering that his method is social engineering. Plus the fact that he provides control number, like prepared just in case anything happens? I bought gift code for so many years, first time receive this kind of code alongside with the actual code.

Can we take his words seriously considering he's from a social engineering background? I mean whether he is a fraud or not, he has a history of taking refund as an advantage.

This post has been edited by MattAces: Mar 12 2017, 01:19 PM
MattAces
post Mar 13 2017, 01:09 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Mar 12 2017, 11:15 PM)
People, remember the golden rule,

When in doubt, No.
Thing is, if he is indeed a fraud, he is STILL earning the money while gaining more victim until somebody shut him down.
We can leave him alone but a criminal taking advantage of lowyat forum? I really hope the admin will do something about it.
MattAces
post Apr 20 2017, 11:29 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Apr 20 2017, 11:20 PM)
So far so good for Switch, sale wise. Things might change after E3. If Nintendo show us the good stuff, will definitely seal the deal.

Also Scorpio on the other hand might just be too expensive lul. And for Sony... idk a new Vita maybe lol. Bagi challenge same Nintendo.
Sales wise doing good, game wise, if everybody consider a bunch of indie games and ports from Wii U is awesome, then yea, it's great.
E3 is definitely the biggest spotlight for Nintendo to announce games. Just bring back their classic franchise, will kill competitor easily.
Scorpio is a no competition in this race, especially in Malaysia (xbox is dead enough here). Not only that it's a niche product, it is also a console that is charging premium price with zero exclusives. Only people who are really into xbox one will consider that. If you REALLY want graphic, like that extra pixel, PC. If you want more exclusives, like great great exclusives, PS4 is killing it recently. Handheld + Nintendo franchise will be the biggest competitor to Sony this time, no room for Scorpio...

This post has been edited by MattAces: Apr 20 2017, 11:30 PM
MattAces
post Apr 21 2017, 02:20 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Apr 21 2017, 02:15 PM)
nintendo also once announce that they will keep the gameboy line together with ds
announce only doesn't weight that much in reality
Why use such an old analogy? I have a better one. Nintendo announced the alleged NX will be supported side by side with Wii U and 3DS. NX is NOT a replacement for Wii U smile.gif

> Wii U ended production with no upcoming games
> Switch released
MattAces
post Apr 21 2017, 03:50 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Apr 21 2017, 02:37 PM)
Well, if WiiU is successful, pretty sure they might continue with the original plan
but unfortunately it's a flop and it's drowning, so cutting off the drowning guy rather than let him drag down the whole boat is a logical choice would be made by most corporate.
It feels like the NS was released prematurely to stop the bleeding and to recoup back the losses from WiiU
We can see from the lack of QC in their hardware, and also the lack of launch titles, and lack of the paid premium multiplayer platform
I don't see how between last year to this year, they thought Wii U would suddenly become successful. When they talk about NX, the Wii U was already dead in the hole. But yes, they basically just threw switch out to the market and only start planning about its feature. Funny how post launch we still have no idea about the party system, whether it supports party chat or even a simple invite friend from friend list.

This post has been edited by MattAces: Apr 21 2017, 03:52 PM
MattAces
post May 15 2017, 08:44 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ May 15 2017, 07:59 PM)

Today I go Uniqlo, beli 5 helai haha.
Is it gonna be from Amazon.jp lol or what. Cuz i wanna tumpang import other stuff as usual like old times.
I bought 3, first row, first second and forth.
Selection is so limited, the kids one are SOOO much better.

0.0459sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:20 PM