1,723 posts

switch is damn overpriced in malaysia. Japan selling for 25k yen only laugh.gif
thats like ~rm1000
Frostlord
post Apr 6 2017, 02:06 PM

1,723 posts

QUOTE(kevink82 @ Apr 6 2017, 12:39 PM)
If u can find one in Japan, air ticket and transport no need money??? Hotel?? If u happen to travel there ok la but every time someone comment like that 😅
tons of "personal" courier who can ship at 20-25% market price

if spoil u think shops like heavyarm will send back to JP? they will outsource the repair to someone else

Frostlord
post Apr 6 2017, 02:07 PM

1,723 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Apr 6 2017, 01:27 PM)
25k yen sangat.. stock also xde.
sofmap got plenty sweat.gif
Frostlord
post Apr 7 2017, 09:23 AM

1,723 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Apr 6 2017, 02:43 PM)
First of all, your 25,000 yen price is off the mark and outdated. That's January news. It's 29,970 yen. http://www.sofmap.com/product_detail.aspx?...&gid=GF44010000 From your beloved Sofmap website itself.

that translates to RM1,200. Add in your 25% for "personal courier", bumps it up to RM1,500. No games.

Lowest price locally is RM2,099 bundled with 1,2, Switch and Zelda, 3 random Amiibos and RM100 cash voucher.
http://www.impulse.com.my/nintendo/switch-...07-03-2017.html

1,2, Switch is RM229, Zelda is RM259. Total RM488.
http://www.impulse.com.my/nintendo/switch-games

RM2,099 minus RM488 = RM1,611. Minus RM100 cash voucher you can use to buy your next Switch game, becomes RM1,511. Minus RM38 for each of the three Amiibos they bundled randomly, https://www.lelong.com.my/kx/animal+crossing+amiibo.htm

becomes (1511 - 58 - 58 - 58 = RM1,397).

RM1,397. Even if you consider that RM100 cash voucher as worthless, that'll bump it up back to RM1,497. Still RM3 cheaper than your "personal shopper/courier" RM1,500 Japanese Nintendo Switch.

Apa lagi lu mau? Want cheap, go earn in USD or Japanese yen lah.

ADDENDUM: The only way you can "save up" on a Japanese Nintendo Switch is that RM300 "personal courier" cost you can play around. Unless you have an angel willing to do your legwork hunting for the Switch there and bringing it in hand-carried at zero cost, I bet you that RM300 will be dwindling down to nothing once the person starts asking for compensation for doing your shopping.
hmm.gif

pretty sure they still put 25k yen in their shop last week with game
too bad didnt take picture

lets see if the offer is still there next month. pretty hard to miss when its the first thing you see when taking the escalator laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Frostlord: Apr 7 2017, 09:28 AM
Frostlord
post Apr 7 2017, 10:19 AM

1,723 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Apr 7 2017, 10:06 AM)
For everyone else who lives in THIS reality, when in doubt, refer to mothership: https://www.nintendo.co.jp/hardware/switch/index.html

Mothership says 29,980 yen. All you provided are conjectures and anectodal statements with no proof to back it up. I can also say I saw Nintendo Switch in Tsim Sha Tsui or Mong Kok selling below RM1,000 after conversion, but nobody's here gonna take my bullshit unless I back it up with evidence. For all you know, your 25,000 yen is the price after you trade-in older games/consoles or if you do a dance in your underwear in front of Sofmap Akiba.

You're talking to a traveling veteran here, I did all my shopping in Japan during my formative airline working years, and I never base my purchasing price on "what other people thought they saw on the street". Concrete evidence on official links, not some shady "I thought I saw" nonsense.

P/S: if you're even slightly knowledgable about how Nintendo price their stuff, they are notorious for not dropping price until waaaaaaaaaaayy later in the shelf life of their consoles. 25,000 yen? Sure, you can even get it for RM980 after conversion for just the console in used videogames stores in Japan like BookOff, but we're not talking about used here are we?  rolleyes.gif
sure sure

will try to snap pic next month

wasnt interested in it before due to defects so didnt inquire more
Frostlord
post Apr 7 2017, 10:41 AM

1,723 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Apr 7 2017, 10:27 AM)
Not interested to carry on this conversation too because your reasoning, evidence and statements in your posts are defective as well. Full of holes.

For everyone else,

didnt realise i insert any evidence

but well, you're right till proven wrong

0.0464sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:10 PM