122 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

Nintendo Kopitiam V52, Gimme Switch OLED satuuuuu

stringfellow
post Oct 26 2017, 01:23 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

"You know Ellie, we really are the last of us" - Joel, "The Last of Us".

I'm a dying breed. Even carrying meaningful long conversations today feels like a superpower. tongue.gif
greyshadow
post Oct 26 2017, 01:56 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

last time when the millennials are still sucking their moms' tit

I could visit most forums everyday, and posted something daily, be it random, meaningful or not, but it was enjoyable & fun

today when those millennials had their claws on the keyboard?
most forums are full of salts, a toxic wasteland
couldn't be bother posting something

TSkenjixx
post Oct 26 2017, 06:15 PM

my home hero
741 posts

use to be fun just reading forum post even if i din join in conversation
emino
post Oct 31 2017, 02:14 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Jilake Mario Odyssey x sesuai main dalam toilet. Nak kena flick sana sini. NOKHAROMMMM
stringfellow
post Nov 3 2017, 05:30 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

After watching a couple of "YouTubers" sponsored by Nintendo with a copy of the Super Mario Odyssey game (because their collective subscribers numbers in the millions means fat juicy $$$ monetization ad moneh for Nintendo!), I can safely conclude that modern games has dulled their creativity senses to the point that they're don't get it or OVERTHINKING it when the solution is as SIMPLE AS IT F**KING GETS.

That's what shitty games like COD and Battlefield, and multiplayer games like Overwatch, PUBG and CS:GO does to you: you lose your sense of creativity in solving puzzles/overcoming endgame bosses, because the solution to every single one of these games is "just shoot everyone and survive", and these morons cant function outside of that mantra. When presented with anything slightly more complicated than that, they either blank out and loses the SIMPLEST boss fights, or OVERTHINKING what they should do to beat it, and when they can't beat it? "This game sucks!" is the first thing that comes out of their over-privileged mouths.

Pffffffttt, ...... MILLENNIALS.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Nov 3 2017, 05:32 PM
TSkenjixx
post Nov 3 2017, 05:38 PM

my home hero
741 posts

watch one tarak cukup watch another couple just to satisfied a
stringfellow
post Nov 3 2017, 05:45 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

The better ones are the ones that are silently playing. Those babbling ones are clearly playing just to pad their viewer counts/likes/subscribers and have poor understanding or experience with Mario games.

You can see in the numbers of viewcounts that these playthroughs get: those acting like idiots, screaming and making stupid comments gets the most views while those who play skillfully gets very few views. What pisses me off is that these loudmouth moronic Youtubers who gets huge viewcounts then have the audacity to complain "why is this, why is that", "this doesn't explain things", WHEN THE GAME ACTUALLY EXPLAINED IT TO THEM EARLIER WHEN THEY ARE BUSY MAKING STUPID FACES, SCREAMING AT THE TOP OF THEIR LUNGS OR SPEWING STUPID COMMENTS AT THE CAMERA. Pretty f**king bullshit, these kinds of nonsense had me screaming at the screen at the f**kers for not paying attention. Because these YouTubers have the attention span of a wet sponge and cannot hold attention any longer than a bullet shot from a gun in a COD game. Bloody idiots.
Pr1me_Minister
post Nov 4 2017, 01:00 AM

314 posts

This is why I only watch walkthrough focused lets players like Chuggaaconroy. biggrin.gif
stringfellow
post Nov 4 2017, 05:39 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

It's either of these two extremes: shallow noisy idiot YouTubers or speedrunners chasing time. I'd rather see creative skilled methods of attacking a level based on acrobatic moves of Mario, or imaginative ways to deal with puzzles or bosses in the game. Without an idiot moron playing the games with intent of fishing for "likes", clicks and subscribe. I also dont wanna play like a speedrunner, those players sucks the enjoyment of playing the game, all for the superficial glory of shaving time off "Any% complete" run. It's rare to find those who are skilled at Mario, commentate professionally (no screaming, making stupid faces,or COMPLETELY talking over everything in the game while streaming) and provide valuable insights into the games not generally known to public. I've posted "Ceave Gaming" on the SMO thread, based on his creative use of Mario's chaining together moves to reach areas previously thought impossible to reach.
Pr1me_Minister
post Nov 6 2017, 05:00 PM

314 posts

New Android ROM, new headache. kuroneko0509 do you know how to stop FEH from crashing at startup on LOS14.1? :star

Edit: Used another ROM and everything works fine hurrah!

This post has been edited by Pr1me_Minister: Nov 7 2017, 04:59 PM
kuroneko0509
post Nov 10 2017, 04:27 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Nov 6 2017, 05:00 PM)
New Android ROM, new headache. kuroneko0509 do you know how to stop FEH from crashing at startup on LOS14.1? :star

Edit: Used another ROM and everything works fine hurrah!
sori didn't check lyn at all this week
i'm thinking of safetynet trigger, but that generally don't crash the game hmm.gif
but i guess at least that problem solved with different rom laugh.gif

Pr1me_Minister
post Nov 14 2017, 03:41 AM

314 posts

https://www.reddit.com/r/StarWarsBattlefron...locked/dppum98/

Lol EA. If they used the usual "we have to put microtransactions to support the online infrastructure" excuse they might be able to get away with it, but they have to go ahead and insult the playerbase. XD

The devs do get death threats over it though, that's not cool.
stringfellow
post Nov 14 2017, 04:05 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Warms my heart to see a united front against loot boxes, microtransactions and games-as-a-service (GAAS). Even if you don't buy into these loot boxes, microtransactions and GAAS, the very fact that you handed your dollars to these four horsemen of the apocalypse (EA, Activision, Ubisoft, WB) signals to them that it is okay to support games with these slimy practices.
greyshadow
post Nov 14 2017, 03:36 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

I'm proud to say I haven't spend a cent on a loot box, or any microtrasanctions for a advantage in gameplay, or a cosmetic change

be it F2P or retail games, will not and never will
stringfellow
post Nov 14 2017, 03:56 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

For every one of you, there's a 100,000 others who do, under the excuse of "my friends are playing it, and I'll get left behind if I don't join them". Once they get hooked in, the gambling nature of these loot boxes and the artificially long progression disguised behind grinding mechanism, further entice them to pay for these loot boxes under another excuse of "I dont wanna get left behind when other's are already so high level up than me", or "I work and I don't have time to grind, I'll just pay to get forward".

Add that these slimy corporations releases these games annually, voila! Congratulations, you're cattle. A cash cow.

https://twitter.com/JimSterling/status/930075633530605570

Moo.
TSkenjixx
post Nov 14 2017, 09:03 PM

my home hero
741 posts

dun have the heart to chase level & progression
too troublesome
stringfellow
post Nov 15 2017, 01:40 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Then how about this: you're paying a full price game for a game you only interested to play singleplayer in only, but all modern games are shoehorned with multiplayers aspect of it (in some cases, multiplayer content > single player campaign content) that you're effectively throwing away your money on a portion of a game you're not interested in.

Coz if you're not into multiplayer (which include that level chasing and progression), that is what effectively you're doing. And if you are into multiplayer, modern games developers purposely rewards very little in-game credits used for progression, to entice/force you into buying loot boxes and microtransactions. And if you choose not to buy loot boxes/microtransactions and choose to slowly grind your way in multiplayer, those who do indulge in those slimy practices will have unfair advantages over you in multiplayer, runing your enjoyment in the game.....and again, enticing you to buy more loot boxes or microtransactions to remain competitive.

Coz that's what's happening with Activision's COD:WW2 (forces you to spectate loot crate unboxing in game to progress through), EA's FIFA18 (Ultimate Team) and Battlefront II (Pay2Win and 40 hours grind to unlock only one hero to artificially lengthen your play time and keep you chained to playing the game), Ubisoft's Assassin's Origins (Heka Chests), and WB's Shadow of War (Pay2Win Orcs).

I'm gonna sound like an old fart, but during my days, when I pay set amount of RM buying a game, it comes complete, without Day 1 patches, without content broken into DLCs, microtransactions or loot boxes. Online multiplayer is the scourge that has been allowing these slimy practices to flourish.
blah2blah
post Nov 15 2017, 08:10 AM

748 posts

During my days, you sound like you're older than me lol
stringfellow
post Nov 15 2017, 10:31 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

And proud of it. No need emulators, we actually play them on floppies and arcades. None of these nonsensical gaming cafes and eSports.
blah2blah
post Nov 15 2017, 10:32 AM

748 posts

Eh last time my first Playststion experience is those rental store and Nintendo experience by borrow my cousin Gameboy

122 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:52 PM