Thread for Husband and Father, Lets share/discuss/info
EternalC
Dec 14 2016, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(MoonRider @ Dec 14 2016, 11:06 AM) cant remember which brand .. but i heard Braun is good as well. infra just not fancy .. still prefer the ear thermo .. any maintenance with the ear thermo? need to replace anything regularly?
TSMoonRider
Dec 14 2016, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(EternalC @ Dec 14 2016, 11:10 AM) any maintenance with the ear thermo? need to replace anything regularly? so far except the ear cover you may need to repurchase. ussually it came with 50 pcs if not mistaken ..
EternalC
Dec 15 2016, 08:26 AM
QUOTE(MoonRider @ Dec 14 2016, 08:47 PM) so far except the ear cover you may need to repurchase. ussually it came with 50 pcs if not mistaken .. i see.. how often do you replace it? every single use?
Ash1988
Dec 19 2016, 04:29 PM
Does anyone have any ideas which brand of milk powder is the best for consumption? There are a lot of brands outside and currently I am using Enfalac A+ for my newborn baby.
I found out that this brand is quite expensive if not the most expensive brand comparing with others. Just wanted to know if its due to it has extra ingredient which is good for baby / just because of the brand.
Yveatel
Dec 19 2016, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(Ash1988 @ Dec 19 2016, 04:29 PM) Does anyone have any ideas which brand of milk powder is the best for consumption? There are a lot of brands outside and currently I am using Enfalac A+ for my newborn baby. I found out that this brand is quite expensive if not the most expensive brand comparing with others. Just wanted to know if its due to it has extra ingredient which is good for baby / just because of the brand. I am using Morinaga. Enfalac is expensive because it is vegetable based, no?
dark90
Dec 19 2016, 05:21 PM

I used S26 for quite some time, its pretty good since my kid is prematured and doesnt seem to have any issue with this milk. tried other brands doesnt seem to work well as it seems like his immunity is low.
Now 1 year+ change to sustagen
Ash1988
Dec 19 2016, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(Yveatel @ Dec 19 2016, 05:04 PM) I am using Morinaga. Enfalac is expensive because it is vegetable based, no? I am not sure whether its a vegetable based but its recommended by my Pediatrician. A pack of 1.3kg can go for RM 160+ which is quite pricey.
Ash1988
Dec 19 2016, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(dark90 @ Dec 19 2016, 05:21 PM) I used S26 for quite some time, its pretty good since my kid is prematured and doesnt seem to have any issue with this milk. tried other brands doesnt seem to work well as it seems like his immunity is low. Now 1 year+ change to sustagen I heard S26 is quite heaty. My kid is actually premature too but I was given Enfalac A+ premature for my boy. Didn't bother to change brand as long my boy is healthy. Just to concern if its better compare with others, else why its priced way above.
aleluya
Dec 19 2016, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(Ash1988 @ Dec 19 2016, 05:34 PM) I heard S26 is quite heaty. My kid is actually premature too but I was given Enfalac A+ premature for my boy. Didn't bother to change brand as long my boy is healthy. Just to concern if its better compare with others, else why its priced way above. Use progress if gold is too heaty. My youngest son also taking this. Mix of gold and progress. But my elder one only can take snow.
dark90
Dec 20 2016, 09:02 AM

QUOTE(Ash1988 @ Dec 19 2016, 06:34 PM) I heard S26 is quite heaty. My kid is actually premature too but I was given Enfalac A+ premature for my boy. Didn't bother to change brand as long my boy is healthy. Just to concern if its better compare with others, else why its priced way above. My suggestion is to experiment abit, premature baby under one year we got no choice but to go for those that are abit pricey. Just try for a week or two if it doesnt suit the baby quickly change back. examine their shit, immunity and stuff like that when changing milk. I dont know about s26 being abit heaty, he seems quite fine and the only milk he likes. not until he met sustagen tho, wont drink any others now..
TSMoonRider
Dec 20 2016, 11:31 AM
Pricing Ducth Lady/Nestle > Sustagen > Dumex > S26 > Pediasure > Enfa
Personal Enfa too expensive .. for kids 2+ if same price with Enfa i rather take pediasure . more vege nutrion ..
First kid - Enfa till 4 years Sustagen/Fernleaf >6+ Dutch lady 1L Full Cream/Goodday Second kid - Enfa > 2+ Pediasure//Fernleaf > 4+ Dutch lady 1L Full Cream/Goodday Third kid - S26 > 2 + Dutch lady 1L Full Cream/Goodday
I been to few countries and notice children there minum fresh milk jer .. not many go for powder based
I dont believe on those gold + dha
TSMoonRider
Dec 20 2016, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(dark90 @ Dec 20 2016, 09:02 AM) My suggestion is to experiment abit, premature baby under one year we got no choice but to go for those that are abit pricey. Just try for a week or two if it doesnt suit the baby quickly change back. examine their shit, immunity and stuff like that when changing milk. I dont know about s26 being abit heaty, he seems quite fine and the only milk he likes. not until he met sustagen tho, wont drink any others now.. you might check the sugar  . is best to take original flavour and dont start with honey/vanilla/choco .. else the kids will stick to sweet based milk
carllim
Dec 20 2016, 02:04 PM
Checking in again, manage to "pump big" my wife's belly this year.
And this time is a baby boy! Gonna due next year March.
hutazi
Dec 20 2016, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(carllim @ Dec 20 2016, 02:04 PM) Checking in again, manage to "pump big" my wife's belly this year. And this time is a baby boy! Gonna due next year March. CONGRATS BRO!
alternativehype
Dec 20 2016, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(carllim @ Dec 20 2016, 02:04 PM) Checking in again, manage to "pump big" my wife's belly this year. And this time is a baby boy! Gonna due next year March. Congrats. Pancut dalam is the best feeling ever
lobster08
Dec 21 2016, 11:23 AM
Hi Guys, When and where do you bring your wife to see gynae for the first time when she expected to get pregnant? Please share. Tqvm,
hutazi
Dec 21 2016, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(lobster08 @ Dec 21 2016, 11:23 AM) Hi Guys, When and where do you bring your wife to see gynae for the first time when she expected to get pregnant? Please share. Tqvm,  first you should decide if wanna go private or gomen. if gomen, can go to those clinic ibu and anak and they will do primary checks and then recommend you to other places. as for private can just choose which is close and which doctor got recommended. but cost is sky high. many people do gomen first and then 1-2 months or last trimester move to private.
TSMoonRider
Dec 21 2016, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(lobster08 @ Dec 21 2016, 11:23 AM) Hi Guys, When and where do you bring your wife to see gynae for the first time when she expected to get pregnant? Please share. Tqvm,  buy the test kit first .. test at home .. once the test kit positive then only go see dr  my three son born in gleaneagles ampang .. dr ravi .. very good gyane This post has been edited by MoonRider: Dec 21 2016, 01:50 PM
hutazi
Dec 21 2016, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(MoonRider @ Dec 21 2016, 01:48 PM) buy the test kit first .. test at home .. once the test kit positive then only go see dr  my three son born in gleaneagles ampang .. dr ravi .. very good gyane  fuuu. mesti dapat discount lah ni hahaha. yeah. do around 2 test kits around 24 hours between to be sure. otherwise you go private gynae kkena RM200 for nothing.
lobster08
Dec 21 2016, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(hutazi @ Dec 21 2016, 11:26 AM) first you should decide if wanna go private or gomen. if gomen, can go to those clinic ibu and anak and they will do primary checks and then recommend you to other places. as for private can just choose which is close and which doctor got recommended. but cost is sky high. many people do gomen first and then 1-2 months or last trimester move to private. Thanks for ur reply. Already tested once, maybe will get a 2nd kit to test again. QUOTE(MoonRider @ Dec 21 2016, 01:48 PM) buy the test kit first .. test at home .. once the test kit positive then only go see dr  my three son born in gleaneagles ampang .. dr ravi .. very good gyane  Thanks for ur reply. Gleneagles must be very expensive. Do you mind to share how much they charge?