Beginner Guitar Choice for Ladies

ar188
post Feb 24 2016, 07:07 PM

9,188 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 24 2016, 07:06 PM)
yea was rm2.3k i think before GST and rm2.6b...oh wait rm4b...
but market is slowly going to go to hell very soon once the currency stabilizes in about a month or so...
the grey / parallel imports are probably gonna start doing good business again.
i tot the xchange will touch 4 after CNY.. mana tau. went back up to 4.25 (from 4.1ish) sweat.gif
Everdying
post Feb 24 2016, 07:43 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,688 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Feb 24 2016, 07:07 PM)
i tot the xchange will touch 4 after CNY.. mana tau. went back up to 4.25 (from 4.1ish) sweat.gif
nah, definitely wont touch 4 so early...but i did change to some usd currency when it hit 4.16 last week.
give it a month or two la, if it doesnt hit 3.9...then time to pray tongue.gif

honkkydorry
post Mar 16 2016, 08:34 PM

671 posts

Between Yamaha C40 and F310 which is a better option for a beginner?
Everdying
post Mar 17 2016, 02:29 PM

30,688 posts

QUOTE(honkkydorry @ Mar 16 2016, 08:34 PM)
Between Yamaha C40 and F310 which is a better option for a beginner?
hmm why arent u using the other account to type? tongue.gif
C40 and F310? thats apples and oranges isnt it.
one is classical, one is steel string.

honkkydorry
post Mar 17 2016, 04:39 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 17 2016, 02:29 PM)
hmm why arent u using the other account to type? tongue.gif
C40 and F310? thats apples and oranges isnt it.
one is classical, one is steel string.
U mean the other thread for guitar beginner. Thought I post here since am also a lady beginner and someone had recommended F310 in one of the earlier replies. Didnt know C40 is classical. There's a Yamaha warehse sale and I learned from the comment section that c40 is a 3/4 size guitar. Thought it will be similar to cort mini. Guess i was wrong.
Everdying
post Mar 17 2016, 04:46 PM

30,688 posts

QUOTE(honkkydorry @ Mar 17 2016, 04:39 PM)
U mean the other thread for guitar beginner.  Thought I post here since am also a lady beginner and someone had recommended F310 in one of the earlier replies. Didnt know C40 is classical. There's a Yamaha warehse sale and I learned from the comment section that c40 is a 3/4 size guitar.  Thought it will be similar to cort mini.  Guess i was wrong.
classical guitar bodies are smaller than dreadnought /f310, but not as small as 3/4.
just buy the cort earth mini if u want something smallish.
TSaudy
post Mar 20 2016, 11:23 AM

460 posts

So I thought I post a follow up to my thread. I ended up buying a 2nd hand yamaha f310 few wks ago. I guess I have over worried on my length of my fingers. I've only learned a few basic chords so far and no problem stretching fingers. My fingers are still feeling pain but bearable for me. My concern though is that my left wrist is feeling pain. Is that normal? Also because I'm short in height smile.gif, I feel like I have to lean forward a bit more when learning the chords thus my shoulders also a bit tired. I keep telling myself to relax shoulder.
lockheed90
post Apr 7 2016, 04:55 PM

271 posts

go for squier hello kitty..suitable for ladies
Kaka23
post Apr 10 2016, 11:38 AM

8,251 posts

QUOTE(audy @ Mar 20 2016, 11:23 AM)
So I thought I post a follow up to my thread. I ended up buying a 2nd hand yamaha f310 few wks ago. I guess I have over worried on my length of my fingers. I've only learned a few basic chords so far and no problem stretching fingers. My fingers are still feeling pain but bearable for me. My concern though is that my left wrist is feeling pain. Is that normal?  Also because I'm short in height smile.gif, I feel like I have to lean forward a bit more when learning the chords thus my shoulders also a bit tired. I keep telling myself to relax shoulder.
You learn to play yourself?

Everdying
post Apr 10 2016, 12:13 PM

30,688 posts

QUOTE(audy @ Mar 20 2016, 11:23 AM)
So I thought I post a follow up to my thread. I ended up buying a 2nd hand yamaha f310 few wks ago. I guess I have over worried on my length of my fingers. I've only learned a few basic chords so far and no problem stretching fingers. My fingers are still feeling pain but bearable for me. My concern though is that my left wrist is feeling pain. Is that normal?  Also because I'm short in height smile.gif, I feel like I have to lean forward a bit more when learning the chords thus my shoulders also a bit tired. I keep telling myself to relax shoulder.
try playing it in the classical position, ie. guitar on left leg...but u will need a very short stool...or a small shoebox to lift ur left leg up abit tongue.gif
that position will prevent u from leaning forward too much and also have a little less tension on left wrist.

oh ya, when i say classical position, its in the loosest sense, dont have to strictly follow it.
but that position is ideal in helping to relieve tension from the 'slacker' position of what everyone sees with it on right thigh.

this guy i guess explains it well enough...tho he follows it quite strictly with the same foot stool height...i prefer the left leg about half that height.
http://www.rockguitartraining.com.au/casua...-positions.html

This post has been edited by Everdying: Apr 10 2016, 12:30 PM
BelowAverage
post Apr 11 2016, 02:23 PM

1,274 posts

any acoustic guitar within your budget.

Early level just need a guitar to wack.

If you budget rm200-300, then take 200-300 to shop you trustand buy a new one and wack.

I dun recommend rm200-300 secondhand ones, probably already have some parts faulty.

and interest come and go, dont make such a big investment on first instrument since dono what we really want.

eg. later on prefer classical guitar, or big body guitar, or semi acoustic.
ciwi1166
post Apr 11 2016, 02:49 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,254 posts

just play using ur f310 for now. it's a good beginner guitar.

ur needs and niches will come later. that time, u will probably already know what ur target guitar is.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0144sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 06:25 PM