Beginner Guitar Choice for Ladies
+3kk!
Feb 4 2016, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 4 2016, 10:49 AM) i think there are more non-flame necks. just china lazy to sort out and probably just luck of the year production see which one has any  but flame maple necks could be found on squiers going back to the 90s also...also on and off kinda thing. yea but you dont see them anywhere else, I've never seen it outside that series
Everdying
Feb 4 2016, 12:53 PM
Two is One and One is None.
QUOTE(+3kk! @ Feb 4 2016, 11:56 AM) yea but you dont see them anywhere else, I've never seen it outside that series outside what series? CV? CV is a modern thing. got flame maple necks on squiers before that already.
+3kk!
Feb 4 2016, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 4 2016, 12:53 PM) outside what series? CV? CV is a modern thing. got flame maple necks on squiers before that already. I've not seen it in other squire ranges, normally in those i see this strangely finished overly glossed some weird wood neck guitar. even in other brands made in the same factory you dont see such a thing normally the wood is compromised
Everdying
Feb 4 2016, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(+3kk! @ Feb 4 2016, 01:01 PM) I've not seen it in other squire ranges, normally in those i see this strangely finished overly glossed some weird wood neck guitar. even in other brands made in the same factory you dont see such a thing normally the wood is compromised well u can google image search and see a non-CV squiers with flame necks. i recall got some affinity strats also with flame necks. tho usually if u really want to, u can refinish a neck into faux flame maple either with lots of patience or burnt rope technique
quarantined
Feb 4 2016, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 30 2016, 07:19 PM) go buy a 3/4 size acoustic. http://www.cortguitars.com/en/product/earth-minior something slightly bigger but still small. http://www.cortguitars.com/en/product/l100cboth also rm700-800 only. i would really try to stay away from most guitars under rm300. perhaps a little more closer to rm400 still respectable in yamaha f310...but the body isnt small. but u can also buy used...can find the corts for rm500+ in used market...and the yamaha for rm300 or so. This. OR find a parlour size guitar with smaller scale length (mine a Farida). They'll typically go over your budget, but really, you might as well save up and buy one you really like. OR just use mind over matter, lots of great female guitarist and bassist out there for inspiration, dont think they have the privilege when they started out like we do.
+3kk!
Feb 4 2016, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 4 2016, 01:05 PM) well u can google image search and see a non-CV squiers with flame necks. i recall got some affinity strats also with flame necks. tho usually if u really want to, u can refinish a neck into faux flame maple either with lots of patience or burnt rope technique  i was not aware of that lol but it does seem that least for fender cort does give it some special treatment eh peddle your chinese faking techniques elsewhere plz
Everdying
Feb 4 2016, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(+3kk! @ Feb 4 2016, 02:38 PM) i was not aware of that lol but it does seem that least for fender cort does give it some special treatment eh peddle your chinese faking techniques elsewhere plz eh pls its not chinese technique... its American la u yellow lasist  technique has been used for ages to refinish antique rifles etc...
LeaSe*lineR
Feb 4 2016, 05:57 PM
I can tolerate with guitar using cheap hardware lol, slowly2 tukar the wiring + others la, yang penting wood type tu huhu
+3kk!
Feb 4 2016, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 4 2016, 02:44 PM) eh pls its not chinese technique... its American la u yellow lasist  technique has been used for ages to refinish antique rifles etc... lies you chinese scum! QUOTE(LeaSe*lineR @ Feb 4 2016, 05:57 PM) I can tolerate with guitar using cheap hardware lol, slowly2 tukar the wiring + others la, yang penting wood type tu huhu the difference is in the finish not much the wood, wood about the same actually the whole wood debate is overhyped, the real indicator of an expensive guitar is in the finish
Everdying
Feb 4 2016, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(+3kk! @ Feb 4 2016, 06:05 PM) lies you chinese scum! the difference is in the finish not much the wood, wood about the same actually the whole wood debate is overhyped, the real indicator of an expensive guitar is in the finish im not chinese la...free taiwan! uhh wait wrong cuntry. real indicator of expensive is in the finish? but PRS ME are satin finished
+3kk!
Feb 4 2016, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 4 2016, 06:06 PM) im not chinese la...free taiwan! uhh wait wrong cuntry. real indicator of expensive is in the finish? but PRS ME are satin finished   dont deny it, chink nitro body bruh the neck is stain and that guitar is expensive coz 1. its a PRS 2. its a 1 pc braz rosewood neck
Everdying
Feb 4 2016, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(+3kk! @ Feb 4 2016, 06:13 PM)  dont deny it, chink nitro body bruh the neck is stain and that guitar is expensive coz 1. its a PRS 2. its a 1 pc braz rosewood neck so just cos its expensive means its good? uhh ok...richfag  u probably eat oysters and god knows what else just cos its expensive even tho it tastes like crap
+3kk!
Feb 4 2016, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 4 2016, 06:25 PM) so just cos its expensive means its good? uhh ok...richfag  u probably eat oysters and god knows what else just cos its expensive even tho it tastes like crap  eh dun put words in my mouth i didnt say its good, just like to own one but i dont think i ever will, even at used those things go for 20k ish about the same price as a dolphin with the same spces ps: oysters are yummy This post has been edited by +3kk!: Feb 4 2016, 06:38 PM
LeaSe*lineR
Feb 4 2016, 07:07 PM
normal la bro, some ppl buy tengok brand, some tengok wallet and some tengok specification. But good thing now so many choices on market and affordable too  dayum my phone go crazy cannot quote lol
+3kk!
Feb 5 2016, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(LeaSe*lineR @ Feb 4 2016, 07:07 PM) normal la bro, some ppl buy tengok brand, some tengok wallet and some tengok specification. But good thing now so many choices on market and affordable too  dayum my phone go crazy cannot quote lol but no one see finish lol like AVRI, nitro over a thin poly coat. but everyone is bitching about other stuff
LeaSe*lineR
Feb 5 2016, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(+3kk! @ Feb 5 2016, 10:58 AM) but no one see finish lol like AVRI, nitro over a thin poly coat. but everyone is bitching about other stuff Hehe if that music store display 10 same guitar boleh la slow2 looking at finish, now semua kedai display 1-2 only huhu
+3kk!
Feb 5 2016, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(LeaSe*lineR @ Feb 5 2016, 05:47 PM) Hehe if that music store display 10 same guitar boleh la slow2 looking at finish, now semua kedai display 1-2 only huhu the prb is, Finish is not all about looking, it determines a lot on how good a guitar plays and feels in general nitro gives you that old guitar look and feel, poly doesnt, both on high end guitars would require good amounts of sanding and buffing which can take a loong time to do. on cheaper guitars they spend less time doing this, so sometimes the neck is less smooth compared to more expensive guitars
LeaSe*lineR
Feb 5 2016, 06:45 PM
good info
Everdying
Feb 5 2016, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(+3kk! @ Feb 5 2016, 06:33 PM) in general nitro gives you that old guitar look and feel, poly doesnt, both on high end guitars would require good amounts of sanding and buffing which can take a loong time to do. says the fender fanboi... or wait... does this mean gibson fanboi?
+3kk!
Feb 5 2016, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 5 2016, 08:00 PM) says the fender fanboi... or wait... does this mean gibson fanboi?  you never give up do you im a strat and tele boi, not a gibson and patek boi